We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
Ranked #67 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

4,242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,304
    1,738
    789
    242
    169
See reviews for
1,328
1,401
247
860
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (610)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Over all I enjoyed staying at the hotel. The room is great. I had a good view. The location is excellent. It is accessible. The reception staff are very friendly, accommmodating and prompt. Most of the staff at the counter to leave your baggage are friendly, accommodating and costumer foccused except one African guy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed here with a travelling partner en route to the USA.

The hotel room has a great view of the Sydney CBD and Darling Harbour, both day and night. The hotel itself is located near the Harbourside shopping centre and within close proximity to dining and tourist attractions such as Madame Tussauds, the Australian National Maritime Museum, the IMAX theatre and the Sydney Aquarium.

Rooms are clean and of average size. The bed is comfortable enough to sleep on. The minibar items though are overpriced, and its more ideal to get items from nearby convenience stores.

Despite this, I recommend this resort to anyone who would like a good view of Darling Harbour and Sydney CBD.

Room Tip: Get a room view of the Darling Harbour. It does not cost that much more in comparison with the Pyrmo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dexter Roy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Big hotel with everything that goes with that, good and bad. A bit dated but excellent location. A couple of excellent staff, and one particularly supercilious one who not only gave us misinformation but patronised us while doing so, apparently because listening to the question was beyond him.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us.

We are glad to read that you found our location excellent. Your comment about one of our staff members however is disappointing to see as this is definitely not up to the level of service in which we pride ourselves and in which one would expect from a Novotel. We do apologise for this experience and if you have time to provide further information about this incident, it would be greatly appreciated.

You can reach the Management Office on h1181-sl02@accor.com

Should you return in the future, we will ensure that the service provided lives up to the high standards that we set ourselves.

Kind Regards
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour
Central Business District
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Mercure Sydney
#59 of 174 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,700 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Sydney
Hyatt Regency Sydney
#82 of 174 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Property: Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
Address: 100 Murray Street | Darling Harbour, Pyrmont, Sydney, New South Wales 2009, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sydney
#23 Family Hotel in Sydney
#36 Business Hotel in Sydney
#38 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#62 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour 4.5*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome and stunning view of Darling Harbour and the city skyline at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, proudly located in one of the world's great waterfront destinations. Connected via undercover walkway to Harbourside Shopping Centre, you can walk right outside our doors to an array of restaurants and clubs along with Sydney's premier attractions. Venture over to Sydney City and Darling Harbour, pay a visit to Sydney Opera House and Sydney Harbour Bridge, get up close and personal with a Koala at WILD LIFE Sydney Zoo, walk under water at SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium or experience world-renowned exhibits at Powerhouse and National Maritime Museums. Modern and comfortable, the hotel provides a variety of facilities and services all for our guests' well being - Business Centre, 24-hour room service, The Ternary - our brand new restaurant offering Asian & Grill Kitchens along with a Wine Bar & Charcuterie and great recreational facilities including swimming pool, gymnasium and an outdoor tennis court. From our convenient and comfortable accommodations to a myriad of free entertainment and festivals in the precinct, embrace the vibrancy of Sydney at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sydney On Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney
Novetel Sydney
Accor Sydney On Darling Harbour
Sydney Novotel
Darling Harbour Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing