We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
Ranked #69 of 175 Hotels in Sydney
GreenLeadersSilver level
Armidale
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Great hotel room”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Excellent and very comfortable room overlooking darling Harbour. Mobile phone connection not very strong in room but otherwise great. Great bathroom facilities. Extremely comfortable. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank AnneOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,325
    1,752
    792
    244
    172
See reviews for
1,339
1,413
252
874
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (620)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night for our five year anniversary. We got a great deal on the executive suite which had an incredible view of the city and harbour. Room was clean and huge. Although this is out of our normal price range that is the only thing that would stop us returning. It was a great night

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clarkeyjnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Good location. Rooms looking a tad tired, but very clean. I was told by a friend to BYO pillow....and now I can see why. The pillows in our room were not up to standard. Feathery and flat they had to be pounded into shape. Bathroom very clean, but the shower rose and water pressure didn't exactly allow for a brisk shower. Staff efficient but a welcoming smile would have been nice. The guy manning the coffee machine looked less than impressed when we ordered a couple of lattes on the Sunday morning...maybe he was tired. We'll never know. Overall the hotel is ok, but with so many choices in the vicinity, we'll be looking around next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor.

We do apologise for the experience you had in regard to your room pillows and the service at our bar. I assure you this is not indicative of Novotel's usual high standards. For future reference, we do offer a pillow menu in our rooms and we will ensure this is being explained to every guest that stays with us.

Should you choose to return to the hotel, we would love the opportunity to provide you with the service and experiences in which we pride ourselves.

Kind Regards
The Management Team at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This hotel was chosen purely for its locality to the Exhibitions and Conference center.
Room size was excellent and the exhibition center was a 5 minute walk away.
Good stay and excellent location for the exhibition centre.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Bobmutch14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stay here nearly every time we have to go to Sydney for work. The convention centre is right next door and we find that this hotel is in a wonderful location for our daily needs. The staff are always very cheerful and the rooms are always neat and clean. The proximity to a variety of eating and drinking places is a huge advantage and of course the scenery. I will say that it is looking a little tired, especially the bathrooms. Expensive yes but it is all about location. I love it.

Room Tip: If you can, harbourside is the way to go. Costs more but the view is worth it and I find it to be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cat0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us!

It is always a pleasure to receive such great feedback from a guest who has returned to stay with us on many occasions!

We can't wait to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,
The Management Team at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed here for 1 week in September 2013. Strategically located at Darling Harbour. Tram stop below the hotel, easy to commute to Central station, a few convenient store in front of the hotel, Harbourside Shopping Mall is just next to the hotel, close to Sydney Convention & Exhibition Centre, near to Pyrmont Bay Wharf, Darling Harbour wharf and Cockle Bay wharf. The room is huge and spacious! Glad to have a room facing a beautiful scenery of Cockle Bay and the city center. Room facilities are impressive. Food was alright. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Hopefully we can come back and stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour
Central Business District
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Mercure Sydney
#62 of 175 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,753 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Sydney
Hyatt Regency Sydney
#75 of 175 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Property: Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
Address: 100 Murray Street | Darling Harbour, Pyrmont, Sydney, New South Wales 2009, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sydney
#23 Family Hotel in Sydney
#36 Business Hotel in Sydney
#38 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#63 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour 4.5*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome and stunning view of Darling Harbour and the city skyline at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, proudly located in one of the world's great waterfront destinations. Connected via undercover walkway to Harbourside Shopping Centre, you can walk right outside our doors to an array of restaurants and clubs along with Sydney's premier attractions. Venture over to Sydney City and Darling Harbour, pay a visit to Sydney Opera House and Sydney Harbour Bridge, get up close and personal with a Koala at WILD LIFE Sydney Zoo, walk under water at SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium or experience world-renowned exhibits at Powerhouse and National Maritime Museums. Modern and comfortable, the hotel provides a variety of facilities and services all for our guests' well being - Business Centre, 24-hour room service, The Ternary - our brand new restaurant offering Asian & Grill Kitchens along with a Wine Bar & Charcuterie and great recreational facilities including swimming pool, gymnasium and an outdoor tennis court. From our convenient and comfortable accommodations to a myriad of free entertainment and festivals in the precinct, embrace the vibrancy of Sydney at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, ACCOR, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sydney On Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney
Novetel Sydney
Accor Sydney On Darling Harbour
Sydney Novotel
Darling Harbour Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing