We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never had a bad stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour
Ranked #89 of 175 Hotels in Sydney
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never had a bad stay”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I have stayed at the Novotel Rockford many times and have never had a bad experience. Close to Chinatown, the Entertainment Centre and Darling Harbour there's plenty of things to do and places to see. Staff are always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter E, General Manager at Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Peter D,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review and thank you for your ongoing support. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed a pleasant stay at Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour again and that you particularly enjoyed our location next to the Sydney Entertainment Centre, our service and friendliness.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay at Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour again soon.

Sincerely yours,

Peter
Peter Emery,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    929
    578
    184
    106
See reviews for
397
898
185
548
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

My son and I stayed here from Nov. 2 to Nov. 7 2012. The location was perfect! Two minute walk to Darling Harbour, City Market, China Town, Hop On / Hop Off Bus.....the staff was very helpful as well. The room was spacious, clean, and well serviced. I can't comment on the food as we elected to eat in the local places outside the hotel...I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank d4davis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter E, General Manager at Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear D4Davis,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with your son at Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour and that you particularly enjoyed our location next to the Sydney Entertainment Centre, Darling Harbour and Chinatown and that our service was friendly and helpful.

We hope to see you back at Novotel again some time in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Peter
Peter Emery,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Overall, a 3.5 star hotel. Not quite 4 star. I would come back to this hotel.

Great location near Chinatown and Darling Harbour. The lobby of the hotel is across from the Entertainment Centre and it's a 2 min stroll to Market City.

Service is good. Staff friendly and polite.

Room and facilities are okay. You have to shower inside a narrow bathtub with cheap curtains though.

Breakfast starts at 6:30am and the food is decent. Western range.

The hotel doesn't have it's own carpark, you park at the Entertainment Centre. The hotel has a special deal for their guests of $25 all day parking. Payable to the hotel on check-out.

My family booked 3 rooms, over 2 nights during November.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Overall the stay was very good, the hotel is in a great location the staff were friendly and helpful. As well as bringing my Partner and kids to Sydney on occasion I also stay for business through out the year. I will be choosing this hotel in future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TSN62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Rockford was recommended to me on the grounds of room size, convenience & cleanliness. I'm a western Sydney-sider & needed an overnight stay during a conference at the Convention Centre Darling Harbour. The location was in easy walking distance to our venue & far enough away to be nice & quiet. The front desk staff were lovely & extremely helpful on my arrival. Needing an evening taxi to another venue wasn't a hassle either - "just stand at the front door & we'll put the sign up"! So easy. The room was clean & fresh, the bed was comfy & the facilities well maintained. Thank you so much for a comfortable, well appointed overnight stay!! I will be back.

Room Tip: Corner front rooms have traffic views but yet quiet & lovely & sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Kilda, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Had to stay in this hotel one night for work. Room was in excellent condition and had a great view of the harbour. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Will stay again next time i am in Sydney.

Thanks,

Frank

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
Chinatown
Novotel Sydney Central
Novotel Sydney Central
#63 of 175 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
Central Business District
Seasons Darling Harbour
Seasons Darling Harbour
#148 of 175 in Sydney
3.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour

Property: Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour
Address: 17 Little Pier St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#77 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour is ideally located in vibrant Darling Harbour within easy walking distance of the city centre of Sydney. Perfect for business trips, holidays and city breaks, the hotel is adjacent to the QANTAS Credit Union Arena. Guests can enjoy a drink or delicious meal in our renowned heritage listed Pumphouse Bar and Restaurant. Other features include meeting facilities, a heated indoor lap pool and a gym. Close to all the excitement and attractions Sydney has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, ACCOR, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney
Novotel Hotel Sydney
Novotel Sydney
Sydney Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing