We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Mercure
$133
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$133
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/22
Vio.com
$117
View deal
Expedia.com$133
Priceline$134
travelup.com$128
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,737)
Filter reviews
5,737 results
Traveler rating
1,784
2,602
980
221
150
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,784
2,602
980
221
150
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station darling harbour george street two double beds accor member public transport top floor buffet breakfast concierge desk standard room light rail mini bar chinatown train sauna convenience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,434 - 3,439 of 5,737 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Mum, Dad + 2 kids - family package - great value for money including parking and breakfast - means more money to spend while in Sydney - yay! Not the most up to date furnishings or biggest rooms but perfectly adequate. When you are spending most of your time out of the hotel and just want a clean place to sleep overnight, this was all we needed. Staff were great, access in and out of the carpark was easy to find as well.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Merryn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GregBrady, General Manager at Mercure Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear guest from Canberra,

Thanks for taking the time to provide a TripAdvisor review. It is always great to hear from guests who have enjoyed their stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.

Kind regards
Greg Brady
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GregBrady, General Manager at Mercure Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I've stayed here a number of times both for work and leisure and have always found it to be top quality. The location is sensational with only a short walk to Central Station, Buses, and Chinatown. The staff are always friendly and corteous and the rooms are always clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jules23569
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GregBrady, General Manager at Mercure Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear guest from Canberra,

Thanks for your feedback. I was delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay, enjoyed our convenient location and, most importantly, received high quality service from our team.

We look forward to welcoming you to Mercure Sydney again soon.

Kind regards
Greg Brady
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

My partner and I stayed for one night in a superior city view room. The receptionists were very friendly on arrival, check-in was quick and easy. The hotel is very clean and comfortable, albeit fairly uninspired decor. The room was similarly comfortable, typical chain hotel decor but nonetheless pleasant, clean and relaxing. The view over Sydney was great, however the window exterior was fairly dirty which obstructed the aspect somewhat.

Obviously in a city like Sydney there is no need to spend much time in the hotel, however I would definitely recommend visiting the pool. The massive windows (much cleaner than in the room) frame a spectacular view, and there is even a window ledge to sit on and relax that can only be accessed by a refreshing dip!

Our booking included buffet breakfast in the hotel restaurant - it wasn't terrible but I would have been disappointed if I had paid for it. Again, most aspects of this hotel are very typical of chain hotels; the food/service/ambiance is sufficient to eat breakfast in preparation for the day ahead, but not the destination if you are looking for a nice meal out.

Best parts:
- Excellent location, right above central station
- Clean, comfortable, friendly atmosphere
- Great pool with views over the city

Worst parts:
- Decor is very uninspired, could be any chain hotel
- Window exterior was dirty, obstructed view

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mitchell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

The Mecure was good value for money. Rooms and service were good and met all expectations. The location was great being close to central station making it easy to catch public transport to locations around the CBD. The only downside was the cost of parking.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davo69_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GregBrady, General Manager at Mercure Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear guest from Brisbane,

Thanks for your review. I was delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
Greg Brady
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews