We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but not great”
Review of Mercure Sydney

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Sydney
Ranked #64 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Reviewed November 11, 2012

we booked two rooms, for five people. one room two double beds, one room queen bed.
the queen bed was a city view room and while quite small was adequate.
the rooms are tired and in need of a revamp overall.
the second room was to have two double beds, upon arrival staff offered to remove the beds and place three singles in, this seemed like a good idea, so agreed. the room was so small with two beds and a rollaway, there was no room on the floor to out a case, the cases had to go on the beds.

we asked the following morning to upgrade to a bigger room for the remaining three nights, this was not going to happen. staff argued that on top of the $20 per night to upgrade we had to pay $44 dollars a night for the rollaway. we argued that we had already paid ( well in advance) for a 4 share room, ( 2 double beds). this conversation went round and round, and the woman at reception was not going to budge. so we did not move rooms. on three of the four days the rollaway bed was not made, no bathmat was provided after the first day in either room.

on the last morning, housekeeping tried to enter the room at 7.20am, all were asleep, checkout is 11.00am, they woke everyone up knocking and trying to enter, they were told to go away, they returned at 8.00am, to be told again to go away, when they came back about 8.40, they were told to [--] off.

this hotel is more budget than 4 star, it is in a good position for transport and getting around the city, but needs a really good makeover and a few lessons in customer service

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berna68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregBrady, General Manager at Mercure Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear guest from Melbourne,

Thanks for your review. I appreciated the time you have taken to provide your feedback as it will certainly help us review our service standards. I certainly apologise for the problems that occurred during your stay. It would be helpful to received further feedback in this area. If convenient please call the hotel on 02 9217 6666 and ask to speak to myself, or email H2073@accor.com and we will contact you to discuss.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards
Greg Brady
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,909)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Sydney
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,756 - 2,762 of 4,909 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2012

For a 1-night stop in Sydney while on business, this was a comfortable, and extremely convenient place to pause. Nice to see gluten-free options at breakfast, and chamomile teabags in the room. Bed was comfy and the bathroom was functional and clean. Nice little work desk by the window. The only disappointment was having to pay for internet access which then turned out to be erratic and sloooow. The only frustration in an otherwise pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zentriplet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregBrady, General Manager at Mercure Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear guest from Melbourne,

Thanks for your review. I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I also appreciate the time you have taken to provide feedback on your experience with the internet connection. This is certainly not the experience we intend our guests to have so we will certainly fully investigate.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards
Greg Brady
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Had a lovely family stay at Mercure Sydney. As we arrived very early we were provided with the use of the hospitality room and our room was ready for us by 10am which was fantastic. Concierge was extremely helpful and the kids eat free breakfast was exceptional. Overall totally recommend this hotel for family stays in a city where it was hard to find accommodation for two adults and two children.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank birchfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregBrady, General Manager at Mercure Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear guest from Melbourne,

Thanks for your feedback. I was delighted to read that you and your family had such an enjoyable stay with us at Mercure Sydney. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
Greg Brady
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed at this lovely hotel last week while taking part in the Sydney to Wollongong race. We were upgraded to a kings deluxe which was superb.even though it was a smokers room. The hotel staff was lovely especially the concierge who helped me with my luggage. We found parking a bit hard and expensive but we were in the centre of Sydney.
The breakfast was very nice and offered a great variety. Thanks very much

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Monika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregBrady, General Manager at Mercure Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear guest,

Thanks for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay. I was very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mercure Sydney again in the future.

Kind regards
Greg Brady
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemers_13
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GregBrady, General Manager at Mercure Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Hotel is overall good. The fitness center is particulary cheap despite high rates.
If you like to jog during your stay all the cardio equipment is unusable. Internet connection is very expansive and breakfast is not very good despite high rate.
Room is ok. Staff friendly. Location top.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mustangmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregBrady, General Manager at Mercure Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear guest from Amsterdam,
Thank you for your recent Trip advisor review regarding your recent stay,
I was disappointed to hear that you found our gym facilities where not to your expectations. If convenient I would like to discuss this further with you. Please contact the hotel via email H2073@accor.com attention to myself.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next stay in Sydney.

Kind regards
Greg Brady
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justinee6
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GregBrady, General Manager at Mercure Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Chinatown
Novotel Sydney Central
Novotel Sydney Central
#61 of 178 in Sydney
1,318 reviews
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#104 of 178 in Sydney
5,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#15 of 178 in Sydney
1,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sydney

Address: 818 - 820 George Street | Ultimo, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Sydney
#38 Business Hotel in Sydney
#45 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#57 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $143 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sydney 4*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Sydney's convenient location is the perfect place from which to explore Sydney's major attractions, making it the perfect choice when travelling for both business and leisure. Boasting 517 modern contemporary accommodation rooms over 14 floors, these rooms have been designed for guests requiring a combination of convenience and comfort. Unique facilities include 24-hour room service, 24-hour indoor rooftop swimming pool, gym with air-conditioning, sauna, 2 restaurants and secure parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney
Accor Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing