We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No free WiFi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Ranked #50 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“No free WiFi”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

So lets start with the bad (not many). "Free" WiFi is limited to 30 minutes each day. That is SHARED among everyone in the room and you have to use it or lose it in one sitting. (i.e. no using 5 minutes here and there, etc.) However there IS a way to get free wifi everyday, but without revealing too much (in case management catches on!) just make your way down to the lobby, look around, and you should figure it out :)

Second knock was some slight cleanliness issues. Now granted Im probably SUPER OC about this sort of stuff, but I noticed some old stains on the comforter when we first walked in. Also, housekeeping does not really "make the room" everyday. They will take out trash and replace towels but thats pretty much it.

Positives: FANTASTIC location. You are 5 minutes from Darling Harbour, 15-20 minutes (depending on your pace) from the Opera House and Harbor Bridge, and 5 minutes from China Town. If you want to avoid having to taxi everywhere to see the major spots you cant beat this location.

Overall, the staff was good to very good. One in particular, Sydney (ironic?) was extremely cordial and helpful during our stay. If you have questions about directions, where to eat, bookings, etc I would definitely go to her.

Not the best hotel Ive ever stayed in, but would still strongly recommend to someone not looking to pay $200 per night and wanting something close to all of the action.

Happy travels!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank texastrojan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear texastrojan,

Thank you for posting the comments regarding your recent stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney.

I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our hotel to be comfortable, well positioned and maintained and that you have enjoyed your stay. We have noted your comments regarding internet charges. I wanted to assure you that I will pass your comments on to the internet provider for Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney. I do however apologise for this part of your hotel experience on their behalf.
We will be very happy to welcome you at the hotel again and will endeavour to ensure that your next visit will be as enjoyable as the one that you have described above.
I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, so if you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    991
    932
    274
    105
    66
See reviews for
904
486
99
462
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

I would like to share the most I have been impressed during this stay in this hotel as they have a staff Andy whom delighted my staying experience. I could see he is keeping his excellent services to each of the visitors. I think he should deserve to have an appreciation here. Honestly this hotel is just average at this rate. However his service quality and passion on helping each visitor with his heart making me consider to come back again. The group has to do something to encourage his on-going perfect performance as well as improve the services overall.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronnyeung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear ronnyeung,

Thank you for posting the comments regarding your recent stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney.

I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our hotel to be comfortable, well positioned and maintained and that you have enjoyed your stay. I'm also very happy to see that one of our team members received personal recognition for his efforts that positively impacted your stay. I can assure you that his success story will be shared with him and the rest of the team shortly.

We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.
Thank you and kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I stayed here for a total of 5 nights room was excellent the cleaners where very helpful and the location was quite good, close to everything as we were here for a buisness trip this was very convenient the only downfall was our initial checkin customer service which was really just rude.
Had a young girl on reception whom when I had asked if there was a balcony she continued to tell me that there was but it was a non smoking hotel instead of leaving it at that she continued saying that there is a fine if I did smoke and that "we can smell it from reception if u do so don't" I then went to my room which was located on the 28th floor feeling like I was attacked for asking a question, I then when down to ask about wifi she said there was wifi but the prices varied and stopped at that so I then asked what the prices were she then reluctantly pulled a folder out flicked through and then threw it on the counter on the appropriate page. This was absolutly disgusting behaviour and obviously needs to leave hospitality with service like that.
She is very luckily im here for buisness purposes otherwise I wouldnt of been so professional about how I reacted with my potential clients staying at this hotel.
its a shame that this indusrty is falling apart with silly young girls like this you can see why.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dottyb08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear dottyb08,

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to see that you have experienced such a poor customer service at our hotel. I can assure you this is an exception and one that I will personally investigate. All team members try to achieve the best customer service outcomes at all times. I hope that the rest of your stay at our hotel however was pleasant.
I would very much appreciate further contact if possible, so if you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nowra
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

you need new pillows. need better houeskeeping, sent to wrong floor thank goodness we didn't have our bags. lost power point power for hours getting ready to go out not good your supervisor said she will turn off power for awhile and hope it comes back on. we are on the 21st floor god help us as if this is how you fix problems. no compo for inconvenience. had to ask for tea towel + bin liner. had trouble understanding your front desk people. also 2sheets with a sad looking doona is not a good bed look. will we return NO WAY

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bev s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear bev s,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the location of our hotel.

Thank you also for your feedback in regards to the housekeeping problems that you have experienced while staying at our hotel. Please be assured that we take presentation of our rooms and public spaces very seriously. Our aim is to see the servicing of the rooms to be of high quality and consistent. We have addressed your concerns with our housekeeping team.
I'm sorry that we have underperformed and as a consequence made your family's stay in Sydney this much less pleasant.

If you would like to discuss this in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

the family stayed , one night in a two bedroom apartment. The main room was large had a tv and ensuite, the second room also had a tv. the lounge room was large and a good sized kitchen. a nice balcony - no views. but a great place to stay and would come back again. located near Cockle bay wharf and other city locations. Clean tidy, helpful and friendly staff. i enjoyed he Sauna and Pool, there is a Gym as well but thats too healthy .... lol

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJS777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear PJS777,

Thank you so much for your very nice feedback. We are all very happy that your visit to Sydney was such a great experience, also because of our hotel.
I'm also very pleased that you have found our hotel to be so well maintained, comfortable and in a great location.
We will be very happy to welcome you at the hotel again and will endeavour to ensure that your next visit will be as enjoyable as the one that you have described above.
I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, so if you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

The position is ideal for sightseeing Darling Harbour and a short stroll to the CBD. The staff were very attentive and friendly. The rooms were spacious and reasonably well kept. Beds were comfortable. The only small drawback were that the showers could have been a bit cleaner. $35 per night to park our car was a bit expensive. Ask for a high room facing Bathurst St. We had a side room which faced a residential complex

Room Tip: Ask for a high room facing Bathurst Street
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Paul J ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the size of the room, location of our hotel and that you have found our team to be helpful and friendly.

Thank you also for your feedback in regards to the housekeeping problems that you have experienced while staying at our hotel. Please be assured that we take presentation of our rooms and public spaces very seriously. Our aim is to see the servicing of the rooms to be of high quality and consistent. We have addressed your concerns with our housekeeping team.

We will be very happy to welcome you at the hotel again and will endeavour to ensure that your next visit will be as enjoyable as the one that you have described above.
If you would like to discuss this in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed at the Adina in early October, the apartment style suites are huge. We had a two bedroom apartment and it was more than enough space for three adults. It had two bathrooms as well which was nice. The kitchen is fully stocked with cookware but we didn't take advantage. Appreciated the milk in the fridge for tea and coffee. Had a gorgeous view that included Darling Harbour, the Sydney Tour Eye, Town Hall, and practically the entire CBD. My favourite part about the Adina was the location. We were able to walk everywhere including the Royal Botanic Garden, the Sydney Opera House, and the Sydney Tower Eye. Darling Harbour a fantastic food and entertainment hub was less than 15 minutes away. My least favourite bit was the fact you only get 30 minutes of wifi internet access per 24 hours per room in the lobby. 3 guests but only 30 minutes on one device per room. Overall though had a great stay at the Adina on Kent St. and fell absolutely in love with the city of Sydney. Tip: try Chinatown Noodle Restaurant literally around the corner from the Adina on Bathurst st, amazing food for super cheap and really friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank picky_travellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear picky_travellin,

Thank you for posting the comments regarding your recent stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney.

I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our hotel to be comfortable, well positioned and that you found our team to be helpful.
We have also noted your comment about internet. We will pass it onto relevant department for review. Also, only as recently as two days ago we have introduced a new internet service. All registered guests can now access Wi-Fi internet complimentary for up to 30 minutes in our hotel's lobby. We hope that with this service more guests will be happy to take advantage of our internet programs that we currently have available.
If there was anything that we could assist you with in terms of explaining all room types available at the hotel or its facilities, we will be more than happy to help.
I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, so if you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Surry Hills
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#26 of 178 in Sydney
1,017 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Address: 511 Kent St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Sydney
#21 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#27 Business Hotel in Sydney
#47 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall 4.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Toga Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Sydney Hotel Sydney
Medina Grand Hotel Sydney
Sydney Medina Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing