We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Ranked #57 of 181 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Adina is really easy to find and close walking distance to both George street shopping and all attractions in darling Harbour . rooms were clean, and kitchen facilities a great bonus . There was an on site pool and sauna as well as cafe attached to lobby downstairs. Staff were friendly and helpful . We stayed in a studio unit as there were only two of us, and it was plenty big enough with a small view of the Harbour from the balcony . We could easily walk to most places we wanted to get to in the city, but it was just as easy to catch a taxi to go further, as you could always flag one down right outside the door. Great restaurants close by, as well as a convenience store on the corner about 2 mins walk away . We thought it was pretty good value for inner city hotel, and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeriAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear KeriAuckland,

Thank you for posting the comments regarding your recent stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney.

I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our hotel to be so comfortable, well positioned and maintained and that you have enjoyed your stay. We are glad that your trip to Sydney was such a great success.

We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.
Thank you and kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,647)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,183 - 2,189 of 2,647 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

Just back from staying for 5 nights here. We had a superior one bedroomed apartment on the 24th floor. The apartment itself was excellent being very well proportioned and equipped. The hotel is spotlessly clean and provides practical, comfortable accommodation in a fantastic location midway between Darling Harbour and George Street. We had unbelievable views over Darling Harbour which was always a great sight day or night. The staff at Adina were friendly, polite and helpful without exception and always happy to do that little bit extra to make your stay more enjoyable. I thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: As you are pretty much in the centre of things a higher room makes sense...we were on the 24th floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garlictime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear garlictime,

Thank you for posting the comments regarding your recent stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney.

I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback, so detailed feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our team to be helpful, friendly and that we did go out of our way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I also thank you for your comments on our rooms and location and that you have found Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney to be comfortable, well positioned and maintained.
We will be very happy to welcome you at the hotel again and will endeavour to ensure that your next visit will be as enjoyable as the one that you have described above.
I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, so if you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I spent two nights at this hotel with my girl friend since she came to Sydney from oversea and we wanted to have some sort of accommodation in city for convenience. We got a room on 21st floor which had a fantastic view of darling harbor in day & night. It was very clean and organised, had all necessary facilities. Even though we only stayed two night, didn't need to do any laundry, there was laundry, drier and iron which i thought it would've came really handy if we went to beach or something. Kitchen and bathroom were nice too, seemed decent as normal house ones. I really enjoyed having two separated TVs in living room and bedroom so we could watch some movies before sleep. For city travelers, i highly recommend this place to make your great trip with Sydney. Great location in 5 minutes walking from Sydney city centre. Nice customer service in general. Especially big thanks to Andy Choi for providing five star services from check in to check out. Looking forward to stay at Adina again since we are planning a longer city travel soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moon0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Moon0101,

Thank you so much for your very nice feedback. We are all very happy that your visit to Sydney was such a great experience, also because of our hotel.
I'm also very pleased that you have acknowledged our team member in this way. I will make sure that our entire team will get to celebrate Andy's success in style. We are very proud and happy for him. I will personally share your comments with all departments. Feedback like yours makes us very proud.
We will be very happy to welcome you at the hotel again and will endeavour to ensure that your next visit will be as enjoyable as the one that you have described above.
I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, so if you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I was booked for 6 weeks in Adina, but had to move out early due to the bad conditions.

The room was not clean. The ironing board was dusty and the iron handle was sticky. The hair dryer was not working. Despite complaining twice, it was not fixed. My jeans and socks came back from the laundry half wet. The photos on the website looked much better than the truth. It is not worth the price at all!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
3  Thank YWChua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear YWChua,

Dear Mrslea,

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to see that we have not met your expectations. I can assure you that this is not the standard myself and the team aim for.
I would very much appreciate further contact if possible, so if you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We have just returned from spending 7 nights at this hotel in a 2 bedroom apartment. It was fantastic for a family for such an extended stay. We had plenty of room, an excellent kitchen and dining and living areas, 2 bathrooms and a laundry. The apartment was spacious, clean and modern. The TVs were a teeny bit outdated, a DVD player would have been handy with 2 young children but they were still good. The bedrooms were a good size. Staff were lovely and friendly, the pool and gym are nice. The location is fantastic. Short stroll to Pitt St Mall and George St and even shorter to Darling Harbour. And only around a 15 min cab ride to Bondi Beach. The price was definitely good for the size and location. Wi fi was a tad expensive, which is why we brought our own prepaid internet. However, I highly recommend this place, we are planning to stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jodi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Jodi B,

Thank you for posting the comments regarding your recent stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney.

I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback, so detailed feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our team to be helpful. I also thank you for your comments on our rooms and location and that you have found Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney to be comfortable, well positioned and maintained. We are glad that your family holiday was such a pleasurable experience.
We will be very happy to welcome you at the hotel again and will endeavour to ensure that your next visit will be as enjoyable as the one that you have described above.
I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, so if you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Bravo Adina!! Just want to thank the excellent staff for a wonderful holiday. We stayed for 16 nights (probably their longest staying guests!) and the staff were helpful throughout. The location is excellent for all the attractions, apartments are clean and spacious and the harbor view just fantastic! Thanks to Kelsie, Jonathan, Sunnie, Adam and the rest of the staff at reception! Your directions were accurate and easy to follow, and you were all very patient, helpful and pleasant. You are a great bunch!! It was a pleasure meeting you all. Oh, a word for management - please make the complimentary 30 minutes wi-fi available in apartments instead of the foyer, and provide a dustpan and brush in the apartment also. It makes it easier to clean crumbs etc off the floor when you opt for the 3-day deep clean. Overall, a fantastic experience.

Room Tip: Harbour view rooms are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henrietta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Henrietta C,

Thank you so much for your truly great feedback! We are all very happy that your visit to Sydney was such a great experience, also because of our hotel.
I'm also very pleased that you have acknowledged both our team and the facilities in such a nice way. I will personally share your comments with all departments. Feedback like yours makes us very proud.
Thank you very much for naming Kelsie, Jonathan, Sunny and Andy to be a standout employees.
We will be very happy to welcome you at the hotel again and will endeavour to ensure that your next visit will be as enjoyable as the one that you have described above.
I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, so if you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Although the studio unit we are currently staying in is a shoe box (not recommended for longer stay) the hotel is very well located, clean and most importantly, quiet. We stayed for 5 nights and regret the studio unit. There isn't much room, with nowhere to sit other than a chair at a desk. Far too cramped for a couple for more than one night. The pool was welcome with high temperatures, although the sun is still not on the pool area at this time of year. The gym is well enough equipped but poorly managed. I used it 4 times, once no water, twice no towels and once no cups for the water. Just come prepared with your own towel and water.

Staff are friendly and welcoming although you do tend to cringe when asked for a $100.00 deposit on arrival. All hotels ask for your credit card as security but asking for a specific deposit was a bit tacky. The free bus is just across the road and station only two minutes away. Don't bother with their Wi Fi as you can get free Wi Fi at the station. You dont have to go far. We got a coffee from the bakehouse at the station and used Wi Fi at the same time.

Room Tip: Recommend larger room than the studio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oamaruvian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Oamaruvian,

Thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney.

I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our team to be helpful, friendly and that your stay was enjoyable. I also thank you for your comments on our rooms and hotel's features. We will most certainly take it on board and will try to improve as quickly as possible.
I'm sorry to see that you have found our rooms to be small and basic. Generally 1 and 2 bedroom apartments offer more living space, greater range of cooking facilities and/or laundry facilities. Our room and apartment range is well described on our website.
We will be very happy to welcome you at the hotel again and will endeavour to ensure that your next visit will be as enjoyable as the one that you have described above.
I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, so if you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#30 of 181 in Sydney
1,121 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall

Address: 511 Kent St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Sydney
#21 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#28 Business Hotel in Sydney
#52 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $131 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall 4.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the Sydney CBD, adjacent to Town Hall Station, the hotel is within walking distance to the QVB and central shopping mall, Darling Harbour and Sydney’s International Convention Centre (ICC). Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall offers you the quintessential Sydney experience. Capture the Sydney Harbour Bridge and Sydney Opera House from their best angle in Circular Quay, get lost in the beauty of Sydney’s Royal Botanic Gardens, eat your way through Chinatown and indulge in world-class shopping along Pitt Street Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Sydney Hotel Sydney
Medina Grand Hotel Sydney
Sydney Medina Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing