We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and great location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Ranked #48 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean and great location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

My friend and I stayed here for 4 nights in September in a studio room. The room was small, but it didn't bother us because we weren't going to be spending a lot of time in it anyway! The room however was new, very clean and we had a nice view. The room had a kettle, microwave and mini fridge so we were able to have breakfast in our room everyday before heading out. The staff are lovely, very friendly and allowed us to leave our bags with them as we arrived to early for check in.
It's biggest down fall (which really isn't that big) was the heated pool was not in fact heated. It was broken at the time but it would have been niced to have been told that before hand.

The location was great, we walked everywhere from our hotel; the opera house, the sydney harbour bridge, hyde park etc. If you have doubts about staying here throw your doubts out the window! It's a really nice place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdventureTime3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear AdventureTime3,

Thank you for posting the comments regarding your recent stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney


I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our hotel to be comfortable, well positioned and maintained and that you have enjoyed your stay.
I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, I will personally pass and thank for this great feedback to our team members concerned. We, as a team, will celebrate this success story shortly.

We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.
Thank you again and kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    937
    880
    259
    98
    65
See reviews for
860
462
91
426
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend, so close to everything, the room on the 23rd floor was amazing with views of Sydney tower. Staff were very friendly and it has security parking at $30 per night! :) the Adina is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jlsjkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Jlsjkr,

Thank you so much for your very nice feedback. We are all very happy that your visit to Sydney was such a great experience, also because of our hotel.
I'm also very pleased that you have acknowledged both our team and the facilities in such a nice way. I will personally share your comments with all departments. Feedback like yours makes us very proud.
We will be very happy to welcome you at the hotel again and will endeavour to ensure that your next visit will be as enjoyable as the one that you have described above.
I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, so if you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed in Adina's 1-bedroom apartment in Sydney in late May and I must say, the apartment is in an excellent location. Being Muslims, staying close to Chinatown was great as we had no issues getting Halal food. Walk down to Sussex Street and you'll encounter Halal Indo food, or walk to Liverpool Street and you'll get excellent kebab for a reasonable price!

Adina's 1-bedroom is very spacious and has everything you'll need! The kitchen is equipped with stove, toaster, dishwasher, etc. The laundry room is located in the toilet, which is very big! The room has a huge bed and a wardrobe with beautiful floor to ceiling mirrors. The living room and dining area is a perfect place to chill out and watch tv or have your breakfast. The sofa is comfortable enough - I slept there for 4 nights and had no issue! We had a view of Bathurst Street, but we could still see a little of the harbour from our (tiny) balcony. Some downsides - no smoking in the room or balcony, the water heater in the shower is a bit funky (it was either too hot or too cold all the time), the air-con doesn't seem to cool the room down very well, plus they didn't vacuum the carpets or wipe the coffee table.

Adina is located 5-10 minutes from Chinatown, 5-10 minutes from Darling Harbour and 5-10 minutes from QVB. You can also walk to Circular Quay from the apartment (approx. 30 mins walk) or simply take the free bus (#555) to Circular Quay from George Street, which is less than 5 mins walk from the apartment. The staff are extremely friendly and will not hesitate to help if you have any questions or want some tips on where to go.

Would definitely recommend this place to families, or anyone who wants to be in a great location!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank isyamanab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear isyamanab,

Thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney.

I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our team to be helpful, friendly and that your stay was comfortable. I also thank you for your comments on our rooms and its features. We will most certainly take it on board and will try to improve as quickly as possible.
We will be very happy to welcome you at the hotel again and will endeavour to ensure that your next visit will be as enjoyable as the one that you have described above.
I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, so if you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Nice modern renovated apartment close to town hall subway station and plenty of restaurants, shops and other things to do. Short walk to Chinatown, Darling Harbour or the city centre. Would recommend this as a very suitable place for someone looking to explore Sydney by foot/train.

Pros...Was lucky enough to receive a room upgrade and stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment which was of decent size and layout. Room came with washing machine (but oddly no dryer or rack that I could see) and kitchen area with oven/dishwasher etc. The bed seems to be a standard model used in other Adina properties which is medium/firm but more on the firm side. Aircon was digital and worked well in all rooms. Nice selection of basic amenities in the bathroom. Front desk staff were great - including being very understanding when I ended up staying way beyond check out time!

Cons... As with another Adina property I stayed in, the shower is a tiny over the tub setup located within a massive bathroom which strikes me as a shame. No doubt this is a standard design, but it really could be easily bigger. Unfortunately the water pressure is pretty bad in the peak times, but that's not such an uncommon problem. I must admit I haven't stayed in Sydney CBD for a long time, but I found the 10am checkout 2pm checking to be somewhat aggressive.

All in all would stay again if looking for an inner city suite/apartment room at a decent price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jg161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear jg161,

Thank you for posting the comments regarding your recent stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney.

I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback, so detailed feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our team to be helpful. I also thank you for your comments on our rooms and location and that you have found Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney to be comfortable, well positioned and maintained.
We will be very happy to welcome you at the hotel again and will endeavour to ensure that your next visit will be as enjoyable as the one that you have described above.
I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, so if you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

I wish all hotels in the world were like the Adina Sydney. It's comfortable, modern and has all the amenities one could ask for. It's the perfect place for the business traveler. A block away from Town Hall station and near restaurants. The only one downside would be that there isn't a coffee maker. Only instant coffee is available.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank businesstripsaswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear businesstripsaswell,

Thank you so much for your very nice feedback. We are all very happy that your visit to Sydney was such a great experience, also because of our hotel.
I'm also very pleased that you have acknowledged both our location and the facilities in such a nice way. On behalf of the team members, thank you. I know our entire team will be delighted about your feedback and will strive to achieve similar outcomes soon.
I will personally share your comments with all departments. Feedback like yours makes us very proud.

We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.
Thank you and kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed here recently with my parents and 11 month old baby. The best thing about these apartments was the location. It is within walking distance to Darling Harbour and circular quay. It is also very close to a train station and easy to get to and from the airport. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment and found it to be modern, spacious and clean. We were on the 24th floor and had a great view across Sydney CBD. The bedrooms were very modern with TV's in each room but I did find the pillows uncomfortable and the bed slightly hard making it difficult to sleep! The kitchen was well equiped with microwave, cooker, dishwasher and cooking utensils.The staff on reception were friendly and helpful but requests were slow to be followed up on, for example, we had to ask a couple of times for a cot and high chair for the room. There was one day during our stay when housekeeping did not do a very good job, not emptying bins, leaving a cleaning spray in the bathroom (bit dangerous with a baby crawling around!), and not replenishing our supply of shampoo/shower gel and teabags. We had to contact reception regarding this and it took a few hours for someone to come do this. Overall, we had a great stay and would definitely recommend these apartments to family and friends.

Room Tip: It was great to be on a higher floor to get a good view of sydney!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bez38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Bez38,

Thank you for posting the comments regarding your recent stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney.

I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback, so detailed feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our team to be helpful. I also thank you for your comments on our rooms and location and that you have found Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney to be comfortable, well positioned and maintained. We are glad that your family holiday was such a pleasurable experience.
As for the housekeeping issues, I just wanted to say thank you for letting us know and that we are truly sorry that such items wa left in your room. I can only assure you that I took your comments very seriously and that an appropriate meeting with all team members was held to immediately improve moving forward.
We will be very happy to welcome you at the hotel again and will endeavour to ensure that your next visit will be as enjoyable as the one that you have described above.
I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, so if you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowra
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

We were met by Robyn who efficiently checked us in. The room was excellent, although the shower is badly thought out. We also did not appreciate the surcharge on our credit card. We will not return until this surcharging stops. However it was Robyn the friendly personable Canadian at reception that wiped away that one negative. Tatiana on reception should also be mentiones for the same high qualities of efficiency and humour.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oldhikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear oldhikers,

Thank you so much for your very nice feedback. We are all very happy that your visit to Sydney was such a great experience, also because of our hotel. We are sorry for the surcharge applied to your bill, however it seems this to be an Ausrtalian legislation and standard today to apply surcharges to all credit card transactions. You would find it a case not within hotels in Australia, but also when purchasing airline tickets or similar goods.
I'm also very pleased that you have acknowledged both our team and the facilities in such a nice way. On behalf of the team members, thank you. I know our entire team will be delighted about your feedback and will strive to achieve similar outcomes soon.
I will personally share your comments with all departments. Feedback like yours makes us very proud.

We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.
Thank you and kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
Surry Hills
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#29 of 179 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Address: 511 Kent St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Sydney)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Sydney
#21 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#27 Business Hotel in Sydney
#45 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall 4.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Sydney Hotel Sydney
Medina Grand Hotel Sydney
Sydney Medina Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing