We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overall good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Ranked #57 of 181 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2013

well placed venue, although if traveling with young children beware that city noise is not supportive of sleep here, esp when they dig up footpath 3 nights running below-even 22 floors up was BAD! Rooms serviced quite late in day-either late morning or way after lunch-again not good if traveling with children if you need access uninterrupted for naps etc in the a'noon. Staff all lovely, and good value!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiernan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear tiernan1,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney. We are all very happy to see that you have found our team to be helpful. I also thank you for your comments on our rooms and location and that you have found Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney to be comfortable, well positioned and maintained. We are glad that your family holiday was a pleasurable experience.
Thank you also for your feedback in regards to the housekeeping problems that you have experienced while staying at our hotel. Please be assured that we take presentation of our rooms and public spaces very seriously. Our aim is to see the servicing of the rooms to be of high quality and consistent. I can only assure you that should we be made aware that you require a service at the specific time, we would accommodate your needs immediately.
I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, so if you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.
Thank you and kind regards
Kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,655)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,281 - 2,287 of 2,655 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

This is our 4th time visit to the Adina Apartments, The reception staff are alway friendly and helpiful. The appartments are spacious and come with good cooking falcilites and big fridge. Woolworths is a 5 minute walk away to stock up and are bottle shores. There are so many affordable restaurants near by, we try something new each time and have not been disapointed by the quality and price. This is a great location 5 minutes to all the main transport routes. China town a couple of blocks away and drop down the hill to Darling Harbour, Circular Quay is 20- 30 minutes walk down Hill or walk up a street for free bus. The location has everything you would want to experance Sydney without wasting money on a tour. It is a safe busy part of of the City.
Only criticism is the cost of Wi-fi should be free in this day and age, you get 30 minutes free per day in foyer, for a single log on, not enought considering with 3 of us having 3 iphones, laptop, and 2 ipads most modern families like to stay connected.

Room Tip: The higher the better,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Philip H,

Thank you for posting such nice comments regarding your recent stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney.

I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our hotel to be so comfortable, well positioned and maintained and that you have enjoyed your stay. We are glad that the "4th time at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney" was such a great experience. I hope we can welcome you at our hotel again very soon. We will endeavour to ensure that your next visit will be as enjoyable as the one that you have described above.
I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us and I will personally certainly pass and thank for this great feedback to our team members.

Thank you and kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We have staid at the Adina Grand Sydney last week and it was a great experience! The location was perfect, just in the near of Darling Harbour, lots of nice little restaurants around the corner and the Queen Victoria Building just right in front of us. The room was excellent, spacious, clean, well decorated and a great panoramic view. The staff was very friendly and professional.
We would recommend this hotel to everybody who wants to visit Sydney CBD.

Daan and Britt Vermeulen, The Netherlands

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uffizi2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Uffizi2008,

Thank you for posting the comments regarding your recent stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney.

I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our hotel to be comfortable, well positioned and maintained and that you have enjoyed your stay. I'm also very happy to see that our team members received a very nice recognition for their efforts that positively impacted your stay. I can assure you that their success story will be shared with our entire team shortly.

We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.
Thank you and kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The best way to get that home from home feeling whilst on vacation.These apartments are so centrally situated in Sydney, everything is a stones throw away. The apartment was spacious with a separate bedroom (television in both lounge and bedroom), fully fitted kitchen wit microwave and dishwasher, luxury bathroom with a separate cupboard with washing machine and dryer. The staff were very courteous and extremely friendly. It also has a good sized swimming pool. We had a really great time here and will stay here again on our next visit to Sydney.

Room Tip: For a great view get an apartment on the 10 floor or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenRon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Denroncollections,

Thank you so much for your very nice feedback. We are all very happy that your visit to Sydney was such a great experience, also because of our hotel.
I'm also very pleased that you have acknowledged both our team and the facilities in such a nice way. On behalf of the team members, thank you. I know our entire team will be delighted about your feedback and will strive to achieve similar outcomes soon.
I will personally share your comments with all departments. Feedback like yours makes us very proud.

We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.
Thank you and kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed four nights in a two-bedroom, standard room with our two young children. The apartment was bigger than we anticipated and the location was excellent. But what really made our stay was then assistance we received from Andy at the front desk. From booking our apartment through to helping with transfers Andy was always friendly, efficient and on top of everything. We would stay here again and will recommend the Adina to our friends and family.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
Thank BuckR452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear BuckR452,

Thank you so much for your very nice feedback. We are all very happy that your visit to Sydney was such a great experience, also because of our hotel.
I'm also very pleased that you have acknowledged our team member in this way. I will make sure that our entire team will get to celebrate Andy's success in style. We are very proud and happy for him. I will personally share your comments with all departments. Feedback like yours makes us very proud.
We will be very happy to welcome you at the hotel again and will endeavour to ensure that your next visit will be as enjoyable as the one that you have described above.
I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, so if you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

A group of 4 stayed at this property for 4 nights during the Chinese New Year. We booked our room through the hotel website directly, which offers an awesome 20% discount for 4-night stay. We believe we got the best deal in the market given the hotel location, room and service quality.
Location: Just at the corner of Kent Street and Bathurst Street. Easy access to all main attractions in Sydney by foot and free shuttle bus. Plenty of restaurants and cafes near the hotel. Less than 10 mins walk to China Town and Darling Harbour.
Room: We got upgraded to higher level. The 2-bedroom apartment got nearby view of Darling Harbour so we enjoyed the firework display on 16 and 17 Feb a lot! Great sized living room, bedrooms and toilets and well equipped kitchen. Both bedrooms have own flat TVs. Mattress are good enough for better sleeping quality. Hairdryers are provided in both toilets.
We like the decor of the hotel, which is warm and welcoming.
Wifi: only 30 mins (at lobby) are provided for each room, which is definitely not enough. Suggest to buy the prepaid sim card for smartphones which only costs AUD2 per day.
Service quality: We had to check out early for our morning flight. The reception staff arranged airport direct for us, which is quick and cheaper.
Quietness: it was a bit noisy for a couple of late nights (on weekends) because there are pubs nearby. Yet, it is acceptable.
Overall: Highly recommend if you are looking for downtown service apartment. I would also recommend the hotel to provide better quality photos at its website.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel_HK097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Daniel_HK097,

Thank you for posting the comments regarding your recent stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney.

I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback, so detailed feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our team to be helpful. I also thank you for your comments on our rooms and location and that you have found Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney to be comfortable, well positioned and maintained. We are glad that your family holiday was such a pleasurable experience.
We will be very happy to welcome you at the hotel again and will endeavour to ensure that your next visit will be as enjoyable as the one that you have described above.
I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, so if you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I was In a king size appartment on the 16th floor over looking the city

Amazing room and ensuite. Very immaculate

Great mini bar

Can not fault anything. Check In was efficient and staff were very helpful and friendly

Definatly recommend this place!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
Thank Gelldill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Jake E,

Thank you for posting the comments regarding your recent stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney.

I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our hotel to be comfortable, well positioned and maintained and that you have enjoyed your stay.
We will be very happy to welcome you at the hotel again and will endeavour to ensure that your next visit will be as enjoyable as the one that you have described above.
I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, so if you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#29 of 181 in Sydney
1,123 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall

Address: 511 Kent St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Sydney
#21 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#28 Business Hotel in Sydney
#52 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $130 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall 4.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the Sydney CBD, adjacent to Town Hall Station, the hotel is within walking distance to the QVB and central shopping mall, Darling Harbour and Sydney’s International Convention Centre (ICC). Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall offers you the quintessential Sydney experience. Capture the Sydney Harbour Bridge and Sydney Opera House from their best angle in Circular Quay, get lost in the beauty of Sydney’s Royal Botanic Gardens, eat your way through Chinatown and indulge in world-class shopping along Pitt Street Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Sydney Hotel Sydney
Medina Grand Hotel Sydney
Sydney Medina Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing