We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great little stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Ranked #50 of 177 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Rockingham, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“a great little stay”
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

we were very happy with our recent stay at the Grand!..... the front desk were great and room - one bd apt- was brilliant. truly a great location and even though a little noisy....with partying guests....that was a small issues. very happy with facility and will be back in Sydney next year.... hope to stay there
tks again,

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Waikikitim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Waikikitim,

Thank you for posting the comments regarding your recent stay at the Medina Grand Sydney and thank you for staying with us again this year.

I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us again. I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, I will personally pass and thank for this great feedback to our team members concerned.

We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.
Thank you and kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    991
    931
    274
    104
    66
See reviews for
904
486
99
461
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
111 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We had a one bedroom apartment on the 20th floor which was fantastic. Spotlessly clean and spacious with everything you could need. The room was on a corner and cleverly designed so the bedroom was away from the door and so very quiet - you didn't hear any noise from the corridor outside. The bathroom was new and clean. The only complaint was that the water pressure in the shower was poor, but really that is a minor complaint as the rest of the room was perfect. Comfortable bed with block out curtains in the bedroom made for a good night's sleep. The hotel location is excellent with Town Hall station over the road.

Room Tip: Corner suites are quiet and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vodkatonicsunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear vodkatonicsunshine,

Thank you so much for your very nice feedback. We are all very happy that your visit to Sydney was such a great experience.
I'm very pleased that you have found our hotel to be so well maintained, comfortable and in a great location. It is also great to see your comment on our bathrooms. We are currently in the process of improving all bathrooms' interiors.
We will be very happy to welcome you at the hotel again and will endeavour to ensure that your next visit will be as enjoyable as the one that you have described above.
I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, so if you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Medina Grand Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Nice clean room with an amazing city view. The bathroom was a bit dated looking but was still nice and clean. Tons of food and entertainment options within walking distance of the hotel. The pool and sauna was great for tired traveler bodies. Only complaint is we had very noisy neighbours one night but when we called reception about it they made them be quiet so that was really good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Kirri C,

Thank you for posting the comments regarding your recent stay at the Medina Grand Sydney.

I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our hotel to be comfortable and well positioned and that you have enjoyed your stay. We are glad that your family's stay at our hotel was pleasant.
Currently we are in the process of updating the bathrooms and some of the in-room features. Hopefully at the end of this small project all our rooms will look this much better.
I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, I will personally pass and thank for this great feedback to our team members concerned.

We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.
Thank you and kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Great rooms spacious, very clean , well located close to great restaurants and easy walking distance to Darling Harbour, Chinese Gardens CBD and other main attractions, easy to get to from airport, just grab the train to Town Hall Station just across the road.
Enjoyed the Pool Area, overall I would highly recommend this Hotel, it ticks a lot of the boxs
Location, Location

Room Tip: West Side above 18th Floor great views of Darling Harbour Precinct
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Glenn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Glenn T,

Thank you for posting the comments regarding your recent stay at the Medina Grand Sydney.

I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our hotel to be comfortable, well positioned and maintained and that you have enjoyed your stay. I'm also very happy to see that our entire front office team is recognised for their efforts that positively impacted your stay. I can assure you that your very nice feedback will be shared among the team shortly.

We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.
Thank you and kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Medina Grand Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macksville, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stayed in a one-bedroom apartment. The apartment was very spacious and included a balcony (off the bedroom) as well as large curved windows with great views over the city from the loungeroom. Excellent location and great facilities. The hotel is close to the shopping plaza and also Darling Harbour and Chinatown. Also a short walk from Town Hall station when travelling by train from the airport.

Would definitely stay here again and highly recommended. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The premier one-bedroom apartments have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Anne T,

Thank you so much for your very nice feedback. We are all very happy that your visit to Sydney was such a great experience.
I'm also very pleased that you have acknowledged both our team and the facilities in such a nice way. I will personally share your comments with all departments. Feedback like yours makes us very proud.
We will be very happy to welcome you at the hotel again and will endeavour to ensure that your next visit will be as enjoyable as the one that you have described above.
I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, so if you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Medina Grand Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Great location. Its right next to Town Hall train station - so it's easy to get to from Mascot Airport by train - saving the horrors of peak hour road travel. It's close to the CBD and a short stroll to Darling Harbour.
I stayed in an apartment which was spacious, clean and very quite. Approx $250 per night - not cheap but that's Sydney.
Mini bar was very civilised with decent red and white wines.
The kids loved the "all you can watch" movies - for about $24 - I was pretty happy with that too.
I have stayed in this hotel a couple of times - I stayed in one of the smaller rooms and the quality is consistent.
You can't beat the location especially if you like to explore the culinary delights of China Town.

Room Tip: The higher you go the less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delcene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Delcene J,

Thank you for posting the comments regarding your recent stay at the Medina Grand Sydney.

I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback, so detailed feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our team to be helpful. I also thank you for your comments on our rooms and location and that you have found Medina Grand Sydney to be comfortable, well positioned and maintained. We are glad that your family holiday was such a pleasurable experience at our hotel.
We will be very happy to welcome you at the hotel again and will endeavour to ensure that your next visit will be as enjoyable as the one that you have described above.
I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, so if you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Medina Grand Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the medina grand for two weeks, while we searched for a permanent place to stay in Sydney.

The rooms were fine and comfortable, the service was fine and the locations is great. The kitchen was well equipped so you could do some proper cooking if needed.

Downside- the bathroom could have done with freshening up a bit, the fridge was full of minibar type stuff which we didn't want, the channel selection on the TV was poor and (worst of all for us) the Internet was incredibly expensive.

We previously stayed at the Merton just up the road, which was better, cheaper and had much better views on the higher floors.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrismarkadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear chrismarkadams,

Thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay at the Medina Grand Sydney.

I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our team to be helpful, friendly and that your stay was comfortable. I also thank you for your comments on our rooms and its features. We will most certainly take it on board and will try to improve as quickly as possible.
Currently we are in the process of updating the bathrooms and some of the in-room features. Hopefully at the end of this small project all our rooms will look this much better. We will always strive for the best in all areas of our hotel operations, including housekeeping.
We will be very happy to welcome you at the hotel again and will endeavour to ensure that your next visit will be as enjoyable as the one that you have described above (and if requested, we will be more than happy to remove your minibar from the room).
I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, so if you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Medina Grand Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Surry Hills
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#26 of 177 in Sydney
1,012 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Address: 511 Kent St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Sydney
#21 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#27 Business Hotel in Sydney
#47 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall 4.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Toga Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Sydney Hotel Sydney
Medina Grand Hotel Sydney
Sydney Medina Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing