We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside to your Saves list
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Shelley St | King Street Wharf, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Harbourside) (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had arranged to drop the bags off early as our flight arrived at 0630 and check in is not till 1400, the staff at the front counter were very kind and helpful.
The room that I stayed in was very clean and neat on arrival. The room was located on the 5th floor and facing the city. There was a bit of road noise and then music after dark from the close clubs / pubs. Although it could be heard it was not load enough to keep us awake.
The only real fault we could list from the stay and the room would be that the fridge had an off putting smell; however, once it had aired out it was fine.
Overall it was not perfect but we were both very happy with the hotel, the room and the service.

Room Tip: Try to get one of the rooms with a view of the habour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive review.
We are pleased to see you enjoyed the location of the hotel and found the room neat and clean.
We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Sydney.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    790
    572
    121
    37
    19
See reviews for
347
651
74
269
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My wife and I just had a great week in Sydney and the Harbourside Adina Hotel was perfect for us. It's the quietest hotel I have ever stayed in so with the comfortable beds, sleep was easy. Everything we needed for the kitchen and living areas were provided. We thought we were the only ones on our floor and were shocked to find out the hotel was filled. The staff was so friendly and helpful providing easy directions that made us comfortable with our excursions. When not wanting to walk, we rode the nearby train to catch the ferries to other areas. The location is within easy walking distance of nearby attractions including the aquarium next door. The harbor, just 200 meters away is lined with a variety of nice restaurants to fulfill almost any hunger craving. The nearby nautical museum with its tall ships and navy boats add to the picturesque scenery. Sydney is a great place to visit and the Harbourside Adina Hotel is the perfect place to stay. Thank-you Adina Hotel staff!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glmekm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your excellent review.
We are so happy to read that you had a great stay with us at Adina Harbourside.
The location is certainly one of our greatest assets and as you pointed out so are our spacious and quiet apartments. Thank you also for mentioning our team - we do pride ourselves on the service we provide to all guests.
We hope to see you again on your next visit to Australia!

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We just returned from 3 days in sydney and we couldn't have picked a better location or hotel. The staff at the Adina actually called me the day before to confirm my booking, rather than me call them... thats a first for me. Once we arrived, the room was exactly as I requested - the cot and extra bed was made up. We had a glimpse to the water and we were on a high level in a quiet part of the hotel - room 93 if you are interested. the staff had the room made up for an early check in - we had to wait a bit so we went for a walk and discovered the best childrens playground in the world - tumbelong - at the other end of Harbourside behind IMAX. This is a must visit.
Once we returned - kids fully soaked from the water playground, we found the room was clean, large and comfortable. close to a convenience store and bottle shop (for us!) - The bathroom is large and easy to bath the kids. It does have a glass wall on the edge as it is a bath/shower - so this was a little bit of a challenge with 2 in the tub, but the space outside easy to cloth them. For the price of this hotel and location it is great value compared to your standard Marriot and Hilton rooms - I think we paid less for a 1 bedroom than a standard at these hotels and the finishes are modern and its closer to the Harbourside entertainment - we walked 5minutes to the Aquarium - TIP go after 4pm, buy your tickets online to get cheaper (I think 50% off) and there are no crowds, you can go at your own pace and get up close to the glass tanks and see everything. We spent a little over an hour of stress free joy here between 4-5:30pm and the kids were wiped out so we grabbed some take away italian from the restaurants just infront of the Adina. None of the restaurants say they have take away but they all do it if you ask. It took 10minutes and we were back in our hotel, for dinner and bath time. Kids in bed by 6:30 wiped out.
I highly recommend this hotel for location, quality, friendly staff - just loved being greeted by a smile everytime we entered the hotel - thank you for that.
We will definitley be back - I will upgrade to a Harbourview room next time - room 89/90 or 91 I think to get a larger view towards the harbour. Our view was if you were sitting on the deck, whereas the rooms with the curved balcony - you can see the Harbour from inside your living room. They are a bit more expensive, but an added luxury I recommend - the Harbour is beautiful and always full of boats to entertain the kids.
Thank you for a great stay Adina.

Room Tip: our room 93 was quiet, had a glimpse to the Harbour. We were on level 5. Level 6 would have been b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 0ceanbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your postive and very detailed review.
The team and I are pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed the location of the hotel being on the doorstep of Sealife Sydney aquarium, Sydney wildlife world and all other activities Darling Harbour has on offer.
We are also happy to see that you found our apartments comfortable and our team made you feel welcomed.
We look forward to accommodating you again on your next visit to Sydney.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

My wife, our 14 month baby son and I stayed for two nights and we loved it. Right on the darling harbor, walking distance to great restaurants and most Sydney attractions. Well appointed apartment with modern furniture and fittings. We got a 1 room unit so we won't disturb our son while he slept. Friendly and efficient staff, very helpful. 24 hr convenience store right round the corner. We will definitely be staying here next time we are in Sydney.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank aghbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your excellent feedback.
It is so nice to read you enjoyed our great location and found our apartments suitable to stay with your baby.
Thank you also for your positive comments in regards to our team.
We look forward to welcome you back to Adina apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside on your next visit to Australia.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed here with 2 friends on a girls weekend in Sydney. Our flight arrived very early and we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived that the room was ready and we could go straight up. We had a 1 bedroom with Harbour view, it was great. The balcony was huge and we were on the corner of the hotel.

They split the king bed down to 2 x single beds, and brought in a rollaway that was the most comfortable i've ever slept on - it was a proper bed mattress! We had full size fridge and kitchen. The bathroom was large and well stocked.

We had great service from every staff member we encountered, and we loved the location. We really didn't spend alot of time in the apartment, but we were very comfortable while we were there.

I would definitely book and stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your great review.
I'm pleased to read we were able to accommodate your early check in and you received great service from all team members.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Sydney.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at Adina Harbourside, a retreat away from our children in Queensland for a very special 30th birthday. We stayed in the most beautiful room on Level 5 - gorgeous clean decor, well appointed bathroom, very comfy bed and a spectacular view of Darling Harbour. The room was very big, extremely clean and so comfortable.

We loved being able to walk from the hotel to Darling Harbour - less than 5 minutes and we were spoilt for choice of bars and restaurants. There is a lovely coffee shop under the hotel where we got a morning coffee - a liquor store and convenience store also below the hotel.

The staff are all very helpful and polite - saying good morning in the hallways and lifts. The Receptionists were all lovely and our checkin and checkout experience was efficient, professional and cheeful.

We loved our stay and cannot wait until we get back down to Sydney so that we can stay at Adina Harbourside again!

Room Tip: Our room on Level 5 overlooked Darling Harbour and had lovely morning sunshine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your excellent review.
We are thrilled to read you had a great stay with us and appreciate your comments both in regards to cleanliness and the friendliness of our team. Please be assured your feedback will be shared with all departments.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside on your next visit to Sydney.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swan Hill
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Attending business conference in Darling Harbour this is a great location as it is close to eating places & close walk to Convention Centre. The room we had was big & spacious well equipped kitchen & bar frig. A convenience store is under building. The gym & pool is essential well kept & clean

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SwanHillPixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback.
We are glad you found the hotel in prefect location for attending your conference, being located only a 10 minute walk from the Convention centre.
We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside on your next visit to Sydney!

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney
City West
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#22 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 stars 3,860 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Central Business District
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside
Address: 55 Shelley St | King Street Wharf, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Harbourside)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#29 Family Hotel in Sydney
#33 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside 4.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Harbourside Sydney
Medina Grand Harbourside Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing