We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Overnight for concert!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside
Ranked #27 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Overnight for concert!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I stayed here overnight before me and the girls went to the Pink concert at the Entertainment Centre. The room was clean and had enough space for the 3 of us with a nice view over the top of the Wildlife Park and Darling Harbour.

Room Tip: Ask for corner room if needing space for family group
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your postive review.
We are pleased you found our rooms clean and spacious and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Sydney!

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    806
    586
    124
    37
    21
See reviews for
357
664
75
278
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The Adina apartments are possibly the best we have stayed in around the darling harbour precinct. We stayed for 4 nights and loved our time in our apartment very much. We booked in to apartment 76 on the 4 th floor. The apartment has very modern fixtures and we could see the harbour which just finished off the fabulous time off we enjoyed in Sydney. Reception staff were very helpful. Even though I didn't realise I had booked a city view room by mistake, we were upgraded to a harbour view room without extra cost. Maybe the occupancy was down but we were very happy to accept the lovely room. It is literally steps away from the boardwalk of darling harbour and the plethora of choice of harbourside restuarants. One of our favourites was the Cargo Bar. They make a mean dry martini. We will definitely stay at the Adina apartments again for the location, service, modern facilities and value for money. Well done.

Room Tip: Apartment 76 on level 4 is quiet, modern, comfortable and you can see the water !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessaaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your excellent review.
It sounds like you had a great stay with us and enjoyed every aspect of your visit and we cannot wait to welcome you back on your next trip to Sydney!

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

There were four of us in two adjoining rooms. Nice size rooms, Good size kitchen with all facilites. Bathroom great size. Beds were comfortable. Rooms were sunny. Our room was on the 4th floor.

Resturant down stairs had amazing food. Wine selection wasnt great though although there is a bottle shop right next door along with a convienance store which was handy.

Loved the location of the Hotel as it was close to Darling Harbour, resuturants and also water taxis. I would come back here without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your positive review.
We are pleased to see you found our location to your liking and rooms comfortable and of great size.
We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside on your next visit to Sydney.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yulee, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The staff at this hotel was extremely friendly. The location was awesome. The pictures of the hotel did NOT look the same as the room. It was clean, but on a four star scale it was about the same as a 3 star Best Western. Although comfortable, the hotel had a modern look but you can tell it was an older hotel. I just didn't get a good vibe of relaxation to this hotel. But like I said before, the staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. It costs 24 to 25 dollars for internet and you get to add another device for free. I stayed in a studio-type room where the "kitchenette" was in the closet. The fridge was stocked and of course you have to pay for anything you consume. The location was excellent for shopping and sightseeing; very easy to catch a bus or taxi. I suggest catching the green 555 bus that takes you through the inner loop of the city and drops you off in all the shopping areas to include Chinatown. By the way, this bus is FREE!

Overall, it was just a 'decent' stay. One more thing...check out is at 10 am...DISLIKE!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hersh35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent review.
I appreciate your nice comments in regards to how friendly and helpful the team were - please be assured these will be shared with them all.
I'm sorry you didn't feel the pictures reflected the rooms. I'm not quite sure which photos you are referring to but I suggest to view all travellers photos posted on forums such as tripadvisor which are all taken by previous hotel guests if you feel some photos may not be a true refIection.
I would also like to clarify that none of our kitchenette's are located in the closet and our mirrored wardrobes are all seperated to our kitchenette's.
If you would like to discuss any feedback in more detail please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly on 02 9249 7000.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
western australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Nicely appointed rooms, great shower pressure and close to Darling Harbour. Cannot fault my stay, From here with a map you can walk anywhere in the CBD and over the harbour bridge. King St Wharf is 200m away for ferry access. Get on one and go!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kay-and-david
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your excellent review.
It's great to read you are unable to fault your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside on your next visit to Sydney.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed at the Adina for State of Origin this year in a one bedroom apartment enjoyed the stay room was spacey and comfortable Probably due for an upgrade or paint but had all you needed Right on Kings Wharf so super location close to everything

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jim e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your positive review.
We are happy to see you enjoyed our spacious apartments and found the location convenient being situated on the door step of Darling Harbour.
I am pleased to advise as part of ongoing improvements of the hotel we are due to complete painting of all hotel rooms in the next 10 days. Also, as part of our upgrade we are installing new ipod docking stations, new dining room tables as well as new soft furnishings for all apartments.
We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back on you next trip to Sydney.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

I had to stay in City for business conference nearby.I stayed in one bedroom apartment which was modern , clean ,spacious and quiet thanks to double glazed doors to keep out traffic noise.I loved the breakfast box and stocked mini bar in large fridge.The location is fabulous just behind Cargo bar and looking towards wild life world.This is great value for money and will be staying for leisure next time with my family.Cannot recommend enough.Great Great Great

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skillens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive review.
It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to welcome you back along with your family on your next visit to Sydney.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney
City West
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#20 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 stars 4,055 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Central Business District
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside
Address: 55 Shelley St | King Street Wharf, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Harbourside)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#29 Family Hotel in Sydney
#33 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside 4.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Harbourside Sydney
Medina Grand Harbourside Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing