We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get more than you'd think out of simple accommodations” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Ranked #24 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“You get more than you'd think out of simple accommodations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

I usually travel via hotel. This is a simple efficiency, but you benefit from many aspects. There's a separate living/dining/kitchen area. This is great if you want to separate kid sleeping areas from adults. Full kitchen allows for cooking/food storage. Dishwasher, washer/dryer also make things great, especially for an extended stay. Location is SPECTACULAR. There's much to see/do in Darling Harbour, you're a short walk to CBD, Pyrmont and the Star Casino, and ferries pick up right outside your door to many attractions. It's not a long walk to the Opera House, bridge, etc...

**My only recommendation is to not use the carry out service they recommend. All the restaurants have poor ratings and the one time we used it, it took 1 hour, 40 minutes to arrive and some of the dishes weren't fully cooked. No fault of the hotel, just avoid that service. Many options are walking distance.**

Room Tip: Our room was on the highway side and surprisingly, there was ZERO noise. Great insulated windows, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Biz_and_Fun_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your excellent review.
It's great to see you enjoyed the location of the hotel and we hope you were able to take advantage of staying on the door step of Darling Harbour and its activities.
It is also very pleasing to see that our double glazing was efficient and to your liking.
We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside sometime in the future.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,812 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    942
    659
    139
    46
    26
See reviews for
414
767
85
314
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Co Derry, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

I have stayed here twice. Both times I have been really impressed. This is more like serviced apartments rather than a hotel.

Both times I stayed I had a huge apartment with a balcony overlooking Darling Harbour. I am not sure if this type of room is more expensive compared to a standard room as I was not paying for the room directly.

The rooms have fridges, cookers, irons. All the amenities you would need if staying for a long stay.

I would recommend this hotel for a stay, provided it was not over priced.

Room Tip: There are rooms with balconies over looking the water which are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnmcel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive review.
It's so nice to read that you have stayed with us a twice and both times have been impressed with the apartment and its amenities.
By the sound of it you have been booked into one of our Premier apartments which all have an outlook of the aquarium, courtyard and/or partial harbour view. All our standard apartments overlook the city.
We hope to welcome you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside on your next visit to Sydney!

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
Level Contributor
131 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed at this apartment hotel following a recommendation and we weren't disappointed. A great location, close to the city (walking distance to everywhere in the CBD), close to the Sydney Ferry and Darling Harbour. Very spacious and large apartments with stunning views over Darling Harbour. The apartments are well equipped, very modern kitchen and washing machine and dryer in the bathroom.

The staff could be friendlier, they are helpful, but not more. There is free internet in the lobby, the internet in the room is outragiously expensive (AUD25/hour). If you want to extend your stay there's a surcharge of AUD30/hour, also very expensive. The management should change that.

Room Tip: Floor 5 and higher are better than the lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cyberbob2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent review on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to read you found the location and apartment to your liking.
In relation to late check out - the hotel is booked out most nights and though we offer complimentary check out up to 11am (subject to availability) charges will apply any later than that for the hotel to be able to guarantee a 2pm check in time for all guests.
We hope to welcome you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside on your next visit to Australia!

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

This hotel has everything you would want. Location could not be better. It has the most secure car park of any hotel I have stayed at. It is easiest hotels to get to by car and yes the TomTom does work near this Hotel. The rooms are large and are well above average for the price.

It has a very good cafe / restaurant attached to it (Mezbar), there is also a convenience & a wine store in the same complex. Darling harbour is not even a100m walk .

I have stayed at 25+ hotels in Sydney CBD and this is my favorite for the price. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: The rooms facing Shelley St can be a little noisy in the mornings with the traffic. If you are a lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrettGreenslade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your excellent feedback.
We are so happy to read that we are your preferred place to stay and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Sydney.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in May 2013. A brilliantly sited Apartment hotel with great views over the harbour. The apartment was modern and luxurious and had everything we needed. It was spotlessly clean and comfortable with a user friendly kitchen, and an excellent laundry. The curved balcony ran around the outside of the apartment and the double glazing kept out all noise. The girls working the reception desk could not have been more courteous and helpful, especially the girls we dealt with, Bruna and Naomi. It was so nice to have genuinely careing staff. I would strongly recommend The Sydney Adina Apartment hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 110 it was quiet, had a great harbour view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Perry59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your great review.
We are pleased to read your feedback in regards to your stay and can assure you that both Naomi and Bruna will be recognised for their efforts
We hope to welcome you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside on your next visit to Sydney!

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed here over new years 2012/2013. Just a short review to say we had no problems or issues whatsoever. The room was amazing, well furnished and with pretty much everything you need for a self catering apartment. It was cosy with a modern feel.

We were lucky with the view from our balcony which overlooked the harbour and aquarium.

Clean, sophisticated and lovely atmosphere. Just a short walk to the harbour and to the main shopping area.

Can't speak any more highly of this place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CHSM01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive review.
We are happy to see you found our apartments amazing and clean.
The outlook from your apartment is indeed great with the balcony being the perfect viewing platform for the fireworks on both New Years eve as well as every Saturday night in Darling Harbour.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside sometime in the future.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnie, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed overnight with friends before our cruise. Friendly check in, comfortable beds & pillows, superb apartments. No hassle in storing our luggage after check out until we picked them up on way to board our cruise ship. Excellent location. Will definitely be staying there again when next in Sydney

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woo1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your excellent review.
We are pleased to read that you found our apartments comfortable and team friendly.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside on your next visit to Sydney.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#23 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Central Business District
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Address: 55 Shelley St | King Street Wharf, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Harbourside)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#29 Family Hotel in Sydney
#33 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour 4.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Harbourside Sydney
Medina Grand Harbourside Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing