We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Ranked #25 of 177 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Kent, England
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stayed at the Adina for 2 weeks for a family wedding. Brilliant location and good size apartment with all facilities.We had a roll out bed but apartment was spacious enough for this not to be an issue.
Service from staff excellent but just one or two small issues preventing a mark of 5.
A couple of the fittings were a bit aged but did not distract from the comfort of the room. Also an incident with the plate glass door going out to the pool which was not marked and caused a collision and cut eye. This was made worse by the fact that we were attending a famiy wedding the very day so was sporting a large white plaster for the photos !
However staff were very good in giving first aid and we were pleased to see that a hotel logo was put on the glass plate within a couple of days to prevent further accidents.
A warning:
DO NOT shop in the local convenience stores as they do not display any prices and will charge you 3 times the price of supermarkets if the know you are a tourist - there is a Coles Supermarket 10 minutes walk away.
The location is fantastic and although the bars and party boats can be noisy at times the double glazing is very effective.
All in all a very good stay

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_CKent_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your great review.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the apartment and its facilities as well as the service received from our team.
I hope your cut healed quickly and that the wedding and remainder of your stay in Australia was enjoyable.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,921 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    989
    707
    148
    50
    27
See reviews for
434
813
86
344
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stayed here a couple of weeks ago and loved it. Was here for a weekend away visiting some friends Great apartment style accommodation lots of space with all the facilities. The apartment was clean, loved the pool area and service was great. All staff was so lovely and always assisted with all our questions.
I will defiantly come back next time in Sydney!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sextonmels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.
I'm happy to read that you enjoyed the apartment, pool area and service.
We look forward to welcoming you to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside on your next visit to Sydney.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in March 2013. It was my second stay here and I still enjoyed it and would return again. I love the location, the views and the lovely clean rooms that are equipped with everything you could possibly need while on holiday ( I reckon I could quite easily live there!). I stayed in a premier one bedroom apartment facing onto the wildlife world, I could hear all the animals and birds from my balcony and could also see straight into the koala enclosure ( so cute!) and also see some of the harbour. Of an evening it's so nice to just stroll down to the harbour for something to eat ( 'I'm Angus' steakhouse was our favourite). The only bad points are that if you want wifi in your room it's expensive - I paid $60 for 3 days,that's a bit steep as most hotels now offer it for free. Also I'd booked months in advance and asked for twin beds but they left it right until we got in our room to come up and separate the beds. But I would still stay here time and time again.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
Thank lulu284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback.
It's great to see that you have returned a second time all the way from the UK and we hope we will see you again if you have the opportunity to come back to Australia.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights in march for a conference and had a great stay. We had delegates fly in from all over the world and every bit of our time here was amazing. We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment, facilities were great full kitchen, dining laundry and balcony. The apartment was quiet even though we where facing darling harbour. We were in a full package in the conference and had breakfast, lunch and breaks from the Cafe next door. The food was great and I have to say they coped well with the numbers - I think it was 70 of us on the first day!
the staff on the desk was great and assisted us with sightseeing for our last day in Sydney before our flight back to Brazil.
I hope I have the opportunity to return to Sydney and Adina one day!
Eduardo

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucas_k15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your excellent review.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. Please be assured that I will share your comments in relation to the cafe with the team at Mezbah, the outsourced cafe onsite.
We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside and Sydney again.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Clean but basic hotel. No assistance with bags, threadbare towels, average service at attached breakfast cafe. Quiet rooms, generic cheap furniture. Didn't get to try the gym. Pretty sure wifi was an additional charge.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilsonau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent review.
I'm pleased to read that you found the apartment clean and quiet.
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel on 9249 7000 if you would like to discuss your stay further.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gympie, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Absolutely loved every second of our stay here, shame it was only for one night!!
The staff were brilliant, each and every one of them!! We have stayed in a total of six different
places in Darling Harbour, and this is by far the best!!! We had room 109 and it was brilliant!
Great location. Can't recommend highly enough, will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your excellent review.
It's great to read that we are now your preferred Darling Harbour hotel.
I hope you are able to find a time to come back with your daughter soon - please do not hesitate to contact myself directly to ensure a similar room type is booked.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Stayed at the adina in king street wharf in march this year and had an amazing stay. Arrived in the afternoon and checked straight into our room - stayed on level 4 in a room facing the aquarium. Our room was a premier grand studio and offered the facilities of an apartment with washing machine and kitchen. Tip is book this room if you want the apartment facilities but paying slightly less than a 1 bedroom apartment! Service was great - every staff member had a smile on their face and they went out of their way to assist. They told us all the best ways to travel and what passes to buy instead of us getting a ticket to each way - YES you can travel around Sydney on a budget!
I would love to come back next time we are in Sydney and would definitely recommend.
See you next time!

Room Tip: Premier grand studios are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ala M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your excellent review on Tripadvisor.
I'm pleased to see that you found our Premier Grand Studio room comfortable for your stay.
I am also very happy to read your positive comments in regards to the service you received from all departments and that they were able to provide you with great tips for your travelling needs.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside when you are in Sydney next!


Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Central Business District
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 177 in Sydney
5,583 reviews
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#19 of 177 in Sydney
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Address: 55 Shelley St | King Street Wharf, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Harbourside)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District , Darling Harbour
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#29 Family Hotel in Sydney
#33 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour 4.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Toga Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Harbourside Sydney
Medina Grand Harbourside Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing