We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Ranked #36 of 180 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Stayed at the adina in king street wharf in march this year and had an amazing stay. Arrived in the afternoon and checked straight into our room - stayed on level 4 in a room facing the aquarium. Our room was a premier grand studio and offered the facilities of an apartment with washing machine and kitchen. Tip is book this room if you want the apartment facilities but paying slightly less than a 1 bedroom apartment! Service was great - every staff member had a smile on their face and they went out of their way to assist. They told us all the best ways to travel and what passes to buy instead of us getting a ticket to each way - YES you can travel around Sydney on a budget!
I would love to come back next time we are in Sydney and would definitely recommend.
See you next time!

Room Tip: Premier grand studios are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ala M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your excellent review on Tripadvisor.
I'm pleased to see that you found our Premier Grand Studio room comfortable for your stay.
I am also very happy to read your positive comments in regards to the service you received from all departments and that they were able to provide you with great tips for your travelling needs.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside when you are in Sydney next!


Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,882 - 1,888 of 2,162 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2013

Staying here on a Friday night in March 2013 was a very bad experience. The bathroom smelled terrible on arrival, and there were so few staff that the phone was never picked up on my several attempts to call reception. They charge $25 each day for the very slow Internet, and limit you to two devices per room (luckily my kids weren't with me). In the morning, if you leave after 10 am, they charge you a late check-out fee, which they don't tell you about when you check in. There are no blankets on the bed or in the room, just a thin sheet, and very few towels in the bathroom.

The only good point is the location - close to the King Street Wharf.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerFromTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent review on Tripadvisor.
It appears there were some problems during your stay which is not the true Adina experience. I would appreciate if you could contact me either via phone or email so I could learn more about your stay: mwigley@adinahotels.com.au.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is quite lovely. It really is what you expect when it says apartment. It has a large open space with dining table and lounges with a tv and walks out onto a balcony overlooking the wildlife world and darling harbour.The bedroom had a large king bed and bedside tables also fitted with a tv on the wall. The kitchenette had a tall fridge with mini bar facilities and the bathroom was large and had washer dryer in it too. On the other side of the hotel is a bar but darling harbour is filled with great restaurants. The Adina has parking at about $35-40 per night and there is not much street parking the closest train station could be Wynard on the circular quay side which is only about a 15min walk. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amylee91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your great review.
We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside on your next visit to Sydney!

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in February, the aprtments have everything you need, including a washing machine, dryer and dishwasher. The staff are extremely helpful and very friendly. The loaction is excellent, a 1 min walk to darling harbour. The road is noisy but the double glazing is extremely effective. Everything is clean and felt safe and secure.
My only grumble which is minor is the glas doors to the swimming pool, one of which is clear glass, I managed to walk straight into the door and got a nasty lump on my head and a bruised knee, apparently this is a regular occurence when talking to other guests, so be aware!!
I left a pair of earings, non valuable but sentimental behind, and had an email to say they had been found, great service. Would definatly stay again, and would use this chain in other locations.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebCEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.
The team is pleased to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and all facilities that the apartments offer.
I am also glad that we managed to locate your earrings which you should receive shortly.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside sometime in the future.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I stayed in the hotel for 6 nights while attending a conference at the Convention Centre in Darling Harbour. Everything about the hotel is very comfortable, bit like your old favourite jacket you like to put on. I had a great room on the 5th floor overlooking DH and was not disturbed at all by weekend noise from the restaurants on King Street Wharf - the double glazing is very effective. Check-in and -out was very efficient; the staff were always friendly; the room was spacious and clean and the staff were most attentive on restocking and tidying. The air-conditioning is good and easily adjusted and you can open windows or use the balcony to let natural air flow. I didn't use the kitchen to cook but it sems well equipped with the basics for 4 people. There is a well-supplied grocery store and a wine store adjacent to the Lime Street rear entrance.

The location is excellent, with the Convention Centre (10 mins), Maritime Museum (10 mins) and city shops (10 mins) all close by. It is over the road to the Sydney Aquarium and Madame Tussauds. The King Street Wharf and Cockle Bay Whark have a very wide variety of restaurants, with something open for breakfast through to late dining. Not all are aimed at tourists. There is a plentiful supply of taxis, so transport is not a problem.

In all, a good place to stay in Sydney for either a short or long stay.

Room Tip: The corner rooms on the 5th and 6th floor face west looking over the Darling Harbour basin, the Pyrm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Piers R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside.
We are happy to see that you found our hotel comfortable, double glazing effective and the team friendly.
We are also pleased to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and have to agree with you that there are several places in the area that is not aimed at just tourists.
We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside sometime in the future.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Penny and Tim gave us excellent service - Made us feel really welcome from the time we walked in, very efficiently organised various things for us and then Penny stood outside in the pouring rain for 30mins for a taxi for us! We will definitely be back. Lovely central hotel. The rooms are quite small but if you are out all day you dont need a big room. Enjoyed their breakfast restaurant - the Turkish/German guys again make you feel special and nothing is too much a bother.

(we weren't paying for the hotel so can't comment on cost)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for the excellent feedback!
It is really pleasing to read you appreciated our service - please be assured both Penny and Tim will be rewarded and acknowledged for their outstanding personalised service provided throughout your stay.
Once again, thank you for your valuable comments and acknowledgment of good service and we hope to welcome you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside one day!

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

A wonderful get away for a mixture of work and family time. The staff - particularly Penny and Timothy went out of their way to help us, with everything from helping find accommodation for other unexpected family members visiting, to standing in the rain sheltering us from the rain with a brolly,trying to hail a cab for well over half an hour when our booked taxi didn't turn up! You made our trip- thank you :-)

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your great review.
We are so happy to read your positive comments in regards to the service you received from Penny and Tim - please be assured that I will share these comments with them both as well as the rest of the team. Feedback like yours makes us very proud.
We hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside sometime in the future.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Sydney
Hyatt Regency Sydney
#77 of 180 in Sydney
1,298 reviews
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#23 of 180 in Sydney
6,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour

Address: 55 Shelley St | King Street Wharf, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Harbourside)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District , Darling Harbour
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Sydney
#33 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#35 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $131 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour 4.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Harbourside Sydney
Medina Grand Harbourside Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing