We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Ranked #32 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2012

In December, I stayed st the Medina Grand Harbourside. The service was very good and the room was clean. The dry sauna was disappointing as it was my first experience with a sauna. I did not break a sweat, which I was expected to. The swimming pool was too cold to swim in the morning. Otherwise it is very much a wonderful hotel and I would recommend everyone to stay there. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whateverr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGHS, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2012

Dear Whateverr,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at Medina Grand Harbourside. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed you stay with us.

Thank you also for your feedback on the sauna and pool. We have organised a technician to attend the sauna to ensure that it is working to its full potential. Our pool is heated to 26°C and is monitored daily, however we have also had this checked to ensure it is heating correctly.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Medina Grand Harbourside sometime in the future.

Best regards
Heidi Huynh
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,043)
There are newer reviews for Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,870 - 1,876 of 2,045 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2012

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment which has a separate bedroom, kitchen, living area and bathroom with washer and dryer. The kitchen was not well equipped but this was easily and quickly rectified with a call to housekeeping. The apartment is smallish but Sydney is an expensive place and I would consider this the norm. Great air conditioning system and the best shower pressure I have ever had in Australia. Basically the room has everything to make your stay comfortable and is clean and tidy. There is certainly no great wow factor but nor is it priced (for Sydney) as such. Daily housekeeping service did a great job as did the friendly and helpful front desk staff. The double walled system kept the noise from the busy motorway to an acceptable level. There is a small but pleasant pool on the ground floor. Only 200 metres away is the Darling Harbour ferry stop and a very short walk gets you to the Aquarium and Darling Harbour. If you are travelling with kids, Tumbalong Park behind the Imax theatre is a must with a fantastic water play area and sand playground. Overall, this represents good functional amenities in a very handy location and we will stay there again.

Room Tip: You pay for what you get - the cheaper rooms may be on the motorway side - although the double walle...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MadHattor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGHS, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2012

Dear MadHattor,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at Medina Grand Harbourside. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Medina Grand Harbourside in the future.

Best regards
Heidi Huynh
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Family stayed here for conference at Darling Harbour. Great location, can walk everywhere. Lounge room doesn't have proper curtains, only sheer ones which meant we all had to cram into bedroom which was tiny & hardly fitted porta cot to sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tazzieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGHS, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2012

Dear Tazzieg,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at Medina Grand Harbourside. I was pleased to read that you found the location of the hotel easy to access the City and Darling Harbour.
Thank you also for your comment about the sheer curtain, please be assured that we have taken your comments on board.

Best regards
Heidi Huynh
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

My husband, daughter and I recently stayed at The Medina for the first time. My husband booked the apartment some time ago, when we bought tickets for the Harry Potter Exhibition. On the day of checkout, we noticed on our final itemised account, that the rates for the two nights we stayed there varied....we queried this when we went to pay our bill and were told that their room rate changed daily. Well we could understand that if one of the nights happened to fall on a public holiday or a weekend, but this was a Monday and Tuesday night! The Tuesday night was about $30 more. We were told that the rate changes due to room availability, which we found very strange when we pre-booked it months in advance. Anyway in the end the receptionist spoke to the Manager at our request, but nothing changed and in the end we ended up paying the full amount, which lead us to leave on a sour note after such a nice stay.....

Room Tip: Definitely don't book a room too close to the main road....very very busy and noisy
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGHS, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2012

Dear Debbie B

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at Medina Grand Harbourside. I was pleased to read that you had a nice stay.
In regards to your rates, it is correct at our rates differ daily dependant on availability, however I would be more than happy to look into this further for you if you wanted to contact me directly at the hotel.

Best regards
Heidi Huynh
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Good size rooms.Had a Harbour view room that was worth the extra.Sound proofed and quiet.Easy walk to city and Darling Harbour .Would stay again

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tezzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGHS, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2012

Dear Tezzan,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at Medina Grand Harbourside. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel along with the space of the room

We hope to welcome you back to Medina Grand Harbourside sometime in the near future.

Best regards
Heidi Huynh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

I have stayed in the Medina Grand H S a few times over periods of 1 to 2 weeks...a mix of business and pleasure. Make sure you request a room NOT facing the express way as it is VERY noisy. The size of the rooms are great, all fully AC'ed of course and the front desk staff are pleasant. BUT the housekeeping staff are the worst i have come across in the many many hotel/serviced aprt i have stayed in across the world. They were very inconsistent in their quality, replacing some mini bar items one night and not the other, same same for making the bed !!!...and on 1 occasion i found my room door wide open with cleaning bags on the floor.....i waited 30mins for the cleaner to return but they had clearly forgotten and walk off leaving my door open....i mentioned this to the front desk staff who seemed suitable horrified but offered nothing other than a sorry....i will stay again, but hope my door is closed next time :)

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Damian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGHS, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2012

Dear Damian35,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at Medina Grand Harbourside. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the size of the room and that you found the front desk team to be pleasant.

Thank you also for your feedback in regards to the housekeeping team, we have recently had a personnel change in our team to ensure that the servicing of the rooms is of a high quality and is consistent. This however is no excuse for your door to be left open, please be assured that we take security extremely seriously and that security is discussed every morning in the team briefing.

If you would like to discuss this in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Best regards
Heidi Huynh
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Really enjoyed a stay here. Great location for us, attending exhibition at circular quay. Great access to the city,,'smother attractions. Great rooms and other facilities, including breakfast cafe on ground floor. Very helpful staff. Full marks.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkusandLeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGHS, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2012

Dear MarkusandLeanne,

Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable comments about your recent stay at Medina Grand Harbourside. I was delighted to read that you found the location of the hotel suitable to explore the city and that you found the team at Medina Grand Harbourside to be helpful. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Medina Grand Harbourside again sometime in the future.

Best regards
Heidi Huynh
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Central Business District
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#19 of 178 in Sydney
5,931 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Sydney
Hyatt Regency Sydney
#70 of 178 in Sydney
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour

Address: 55 Shelley St | King Street Wharf, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Harbourside)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District , Darling Harbour
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Sydney
#32 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#33 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $158 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour 4.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Toga Hotels, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Harbourside Sydney
Medina Grand Harbourside Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing