We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central
Ranked #38 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great location and service”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment on the third floor looking out towards the city and railway station. After booking we read some of the reviews and were worried about the noise and conditions of the apartment. We shouldn't have, the outside noise could hardly be heard at all and the apartment was fantastic. Two bathrooms was great as we were travelling with my mother and sister in law. We used the BBQ near the pool and the staff provided condiments which we didn't have.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedinaSydCentral, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear anne b,

The team at Adina Apartment Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central and thank you for taking the time to provide us with great feedback.
We look forward to see you again when you are back in Sydney.

Kind Regards
Shaarn Letele
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    559
    152
    53
    32
See reviews for
401
319
89
327
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tasmania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

There were 5 ladies staying in this room. It had 2 bathrooms, kitchen, 2 bedroom and lounge area. We did need a fold out bed but I slept in it and it was so comfy. We enjoyed a swim and spa in the morning before heading out for the day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FabFiveTasmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedinaSydCentral, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear FabFiveTasmania,

The team at Adina Apartment Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central and thank you for taking the time to provide us with great feedback.
We look forward to see you again when you are back in Sydney.

Kind Regards
Shaarn Letele
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I stayed here for work in June 2013. I got the one bedroom apartment and at $189 a night it was pretty good. Rooms are fairly clean and big. Shower probably needs a bit of cleaning. They also forgot once or twice to replenish the shampoo.

However considering the price of Sydney I think its in a great location right next to public transport, Surry Hills, Chinatown, short bus ride to Newtown and the service was excellent and the rooms were clean.

Room Tip: I can only comment on the one bedroom apartments which despite being above a very busy road are pret...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magdalen77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedinaSydCentral, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Magdalen77,

The team at Adina Apartment Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central and thank you for taking the time to provide us with great feedback.
We look forward to see you again when you are back in Sydney.

Kind Regards
Shaarn Letele
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
2 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Mayank Singh Quote:

It was my first time @ Adina Central, And stay for around 2.5 months was made comfortable with huge rooms, amazing facilities and overall all working staff, it felt home away from home....

Special Mention of the staff who took care of my stay and have become friends when am back to Australia too.... Deepak, Tushar, Jacob, Florence, Louise (Security Person @ Night), Luna all were great staff members and made my stay comfortable, thanks guys for making my stay so wonderful....

I fully recommend this accomodation not only for its amazing rooms, facilities instead the staff and people working all round the clock making the stay here so comfortable...

Thanks!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayankssingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedinaSydCentral, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Mayankssingh,

The team at Adina Apartment Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central and thank you for taking the time to provide us with great feedback.
I am pleased to read that the team made your stay “feel like a home away from home” experience.
We look forward to see you again when you are back in Sydney.

Kind Regards
Shaarn Letele
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Train and bus services are right at your doorstep. Hays Market is only about 10 min of walk away. There is bus which goes directly to Sydney Fish Market and it's about 15-20 min away by bus.
The 2-bedroom apartment is big and it's also well equipped.
The only thing which I am not too pleased is they do not provide free Wi-Fi.

Overall, we are very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedinaSydCentral, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear JaneWong,

The team at Adina Apartment Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central and thank you for taking the time to provide us with great feedback.
In regards to free Wifi, the property does offer our in-house guests 30 minutes free access in the lobby every 24hrs during their stay. Hopefully you took advance of this during your stay with us.
Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to see you again when you are back in Sydney.

Kind Regards
Shaarn Letele
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We booked this hotel for a special occasion and booked it as a "special deal". What attracted us was that it was a 4.5 star hotel. The room was basic and dirty. The paint was chipped, scuff marks on the walls, hairs on the bedding and in the bedroom, small stains on the bedding, a layer of dust on the television, dust floating in the air and when the curtains were moved and also the windows were very dirty. We complained and were moved to a different room, which was better but still not up to standard. We asked for a refund and were given it, but the experienced spoiled the special occasion and left is with the option to go home or find another hotel at the last minute.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily092013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedinaSydCentral, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Emily092013,

Thank you for your feedback from you recent stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central. If you wish to discuss your feedback further with me, I invite you to call me on 02 8396 9800.
We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Shaarn Letele
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Consistent in terms of service and cleanliness. However, need better pillows. The ones supplied are really insipid - no support at all.
Location is great though as its next door to central station with taxis also readily available.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hollytd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedinaSydCentral, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Hollytd,

The team at Adina Apartment Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Central and thank you for taking the time to provide us with great feedback.
We look forward to see you again when you are back in Sydney.

Kind Regards
Shaarn Letele
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Surry Hills
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central
Mercure Sydney
#59 of 174 in Sydney
4,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central
Address: 2 Lee St | Sydney, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#59 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Toga Hotels, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Sydney Central Hotel Sydney
Medina Executive Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing