We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Central
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$394
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$240
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$197
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$245
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$239
$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$164
$158
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$216
$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$193
$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$252
$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$223
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,669)
Filter reviews
1,670 results
Traveler rating
674
702
189
64
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
674
702
189
64
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslee streetgreat locationto central train stationdarling harbourwashing machine and dryerpaddy's marketgreat place to staylight railhandy locationcapitol theatregood sizefull kitchenpublic transportshort walkcomfortable staytop floormini bar
Filter
Updating list...
1,461 - 1,466 of 1,670 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2013

My husband and I attended the KFC T20 Australia Day cricket last night and had just the nicest, central accommodation at the Medina. We arrived at Central Station and walked across the road to our hotel. how easy was that?! We were early and our room was not quite ready so stored our bags and went for a stroll through The Hay Markets and received a phone call when our room was available. On return we found our bags in our room with a complimentary bottle of champagne. We were starting to feel like royalty! And we had a spacious 1 bedroom apartment!! We had a most comfortable stay and felt very special. A BIG thank you to the manager and staff :)

Room Tip: Choose the 1 bedroom apartment
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedinaSydCentral, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Maths,

The team at Adina Apartment Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Central and thank you for taking the time to provide us with great feedback.
We look forward to see you again when you are back in Sydney.

Kind Regards
Shaarn Letele
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I stayed here in March 2012 & will be returning again soon. I found from the moment I made the booking, the service was quick & frindly with Q's answered willingly. When I arrived we were greated quickly & again with friendliness & directed to carparking.

I must say that when I arrived & saw the location I thought that it would be a noisy place to stay but once inside those fears were alayed. The room was very quiet. We stayed in a one BR apartment @ the back of the hotel & would have to say they were clean & everything was in working order.

I'm looking forward to my return visit & this time am tryng out the 1BR loft apartments.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WantT0TravelM0re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedinaSydCentral, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Central, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear WantTOTravelM0re,

The team at Adina Apartment Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Central and thank you for taking the time to provide us with great feedback.
We look forward to see you again when you are back in Sydney.

Kind Regards
Shaarn Letele
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I stayed here in January for a one night stay to see a concert at the Entertainment Centre which is a 10 min stroll away. I was surprised to have such a spacious apartment with kitchen, full size fridge and lounge area considering the $150 a night price. My room was on the fifth floor and faced Lee St and was quiet. Air con seemed more than adequate, although the night was not overly hot. Easy access to Central Station and a 10-15 min walk to Darling Harbour. The only downside was the shower which almost required a step to get in and out, and I'm no shorty! Overall very good and I will be back if I want to stay in that area of town.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momo111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedinaSydCentral, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Central, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear momo111,

The team at Adina Apartment Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Central and thank you for taking the time to provide us with great feedback.
We look forward to see you again when you are back in Sydney.

Kind Regards
Shaarn Letele
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

the location is excellent....bang opposite the CENTRAL station. It is around 20-25 minute walk to DARLING harbour and the worst part is that there is no BUS or train from Central station to Darling Harbour. You can train the Monorail but it would cost you extra since travel in monorail is not included in the weekly passes.

The apartment is a bit small in size

Room Tip: the rooms are small..............................................................................................................................
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAURAV456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedinaSydCentral, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Central, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear GAURAV456,

The team at Adina Apartment Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Central and thank you for taking the time to provide us with great feedback.
We look forward to see you again when you are back in Sydney.

Kind Regards
Shaarn Letele
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Spent 6 nights here between Christmas and New Year in a one bed apt. Very spacious, well furnished with everything you would need during your stay. Unlike other hotels we have stayed in the bed was very comfortable enabling a good nights sleep in what we thought would be a noisy location due to the train station and backpackers hostel but it was surprisingly very quiet, even being next to a busy road too.. Staff were very helpful should we of needed anything. Location - well lets just say you could get anywhere from here. Train station nearby to get you around and we found the hotel an ideal place to stay for doing just that. We only used one nearby eating place that the backpackers seemed to use called the Side Bar, corner of Pitt Street, prices very reasonable for a lovely meal. Will definately recommend a stay at the Medina Executive Central.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedinaSydCentral, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Central, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear Dee K,

The team at Adina Apartment Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Central and thank you for taking the time to provide us with great feedback.
We look forward to see you again when you are back in Sydney.

Kind Regards
Shaarn Letele
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews