We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Central
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Sydney(Sydney)
$150
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$186
$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$173
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$137
$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
QT Sydney(Sydney)
$225
$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$146
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Sheraton on the Park, Sydney(Sydney)
$201
$162
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$268
$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,651)
Filter reviews
1,651 results
Traveler rating
664
695
187
64
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
664
695
187
64
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslee streetgreat locationto central train stationdarling harbourwashing machine and dryerpaddy's marketgreat place to staylight railhandy locationcapitol theatregood sizefull kitchenpublic transportshort walkcomfortable staytop floormini bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,461 - 1,466 of 1,651 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Four of us stayed in Medina Sydney Central last week and we were all very satisfied with the level of comfort and facilities this serviced apartment had to offer. It has everything we need: comfy beds, 2 BR 2 Bath, well-equipped kitchen, laundry-dryer-iron-ironing board and nice couch. On top of that, it is clean, quiet and conveniently located just next to Central station. We also found the luggage room very helpful as we could leave our suitcases in there when arrived before the check-in time. Friendly staff is another plus point. It's indeed worth every dollar we spent! Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dr3amar0undth3world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedinaSydCentral, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Central, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear dr3amar0undth3world,

The team at Medina Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Medina Executive Sydney Central and thank you for taking the time to provide us with great feedback.
We look forward to see you again when you are back in Sydney.

Kind Regards
Shaarn Letele
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Basically I would avoid unless u really need to be in this location. Boring rooms and uncomfortable bed and no fresh air with air con that is preset - ewwww! Besides the average staff service the food situation was shocking. There so called restaurant partner is horrific. On arriving from international flight at 6am was informed not open till 7, arrived at 7 to be shouted "closed" finally get served and wait an hour and still no food. Lunch time restaurant closes at 2 at dinner took them an 1hr to deliver room service so I cancelled as I had to leave for an event. I didn't eat the whole day due to work schedule, hotel team advised I go to McDonald's. avoid like the plague!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank TraveMate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedinaSydCentral, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Central, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear TraveMate,

Thank you for posting the comments regarding your recent stay at the Medina Executive Sydney Central.

I do apologise for the service that you received from Mezbah Central. I have noted all your feedback in regards to service and wanted to assure you that this feedback has been passed onto the relevant manager for review as the restaurant is an outsourced facility for our hotel guests.

We will be starting a number of projects at the property this year which will include new beds. In regards to the air conditioning in the rooms, you are correct, the units is pre-set; however, the guest has complete control over the temperature on the control panel on the wall.

On your next stay please request a room with opening windows as we do have a few onsite and if we have them available during your stay we would be more than happy to accommodate you in one.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Medina Executive Sydney Central in the future.

Regards,

Shaarn Letele
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We were happy with our stay at the Medina Executive Sydney Central. We arrived on the Indian Pacific and the hotel was literally right next to the train station, which was incredibly convenient. The staff were very helpful and cheerful. They even kept our bags for us since our rooms were not immediately ready and delivered the bags to our rooms while we were out exploring the city. The rooms were neat and clean and the washer/dryer came in very handy. We enjoyed our stay here and the only downsides were the very expensive WiFi and the 10am checkout which seemed a little early to us.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MGreen403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedinaSydCentral, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear MGreen403,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay at Medina Executive Sydney Central.

I am pleased to read that you were happy with your stay at the hotel.

In regards to the Wifi prices, this is an outsourced service and depending on the length of stay at the hotel we have managed to include discounts ranging from 20% - 84% depending on the plan that is chosen by the hotel guest. However, as of the 19th November 2012 Medina Apartment Hotels offer free Wifi to Medina guests only for 30 minutes per guest per day which is available in public areas of the hotel only.

Check out time for the property is 10am, however, guests can request a late check-out which incurs a fee. The property has this time in place to give the housekeeping department time to clean the room(s) before check-in time of 2pm.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Medina Executive Sydney Central in the future.

Regards,

Shaarn Letele
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I found this to be a very comfortable stay the many times I have stayed here on either business or leisure.

The location is great, the room is well and tastefully furnished, kitchen is well equipped and the staff are friendly and responsive.

It's not cheap, but you get what you pay for and I think you get your monies worth.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Regulartraveller80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedinaSydCentral, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Central, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

Dear Regulartraveller80,

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. The team at Medina Executive Sydney Central is pleased that you have found the room and its facilities to your liking.

We look forward welcoming you again!

Regards
Jonathan Picard
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

The staff at Medina could not be more accommodating to the special needs of their customers. I love the fact that it is smaller than the monolith hotels - you get personalised service - dont have to wait 20 minutes for lifts - no huge queues. The rooms are comfortable, well appointed and clean. Love having my own kitchenette. Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedinaSydCentral, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Central, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Dear Danielle S,

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Medina Executive Sydney Central every time you are in Sydney.
I am pleased to read, that you find our rooms to your liking and that the team look after your every need during your stay.
We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Shaarn Letele
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews