We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent central location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
Ranked #81 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent central location”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in July and really enjoyed it. We booked a studio room however were upgraded to a 1 bedroom room. The room had a full kitchen, including oven, stove, microwave and dishwasher. It also had a full laundry. The room we were in (305) had a huge balcony, though overlooking a work site. It was a little noisy on Saturday morning with works on the building next door, but fine the rest of the time. The door is double glazed anyway. Beds were comfy, and bathroom clean. All in all would definitely stay here. It was central to everything! So close to the train, walking distance to circular quay, Pitt st mall, and Hyde Park.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kate N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear kate N,
thank you for taking the time out to write your review.
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us & that we were able to meet your expectations of an accommodation property.
Regards, Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    407
    164
    45
    38
See reviews for
202
311
65
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2014

room was clean with plenty of room, shower was strange but okay, location down a side street not good. referencing this to Martin place is misleading. on arrival was met by a very disinterested staff member,

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Russell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Russell F,
thanks for taking the time out to write your review.
Sorry to hear that you weren't greeted with a smiling Team member, I will speak to the Team about this.
Unfortunately not much we can do about our street location. The location itself is nice and handy to almost everything in the CBD.
Our name has Martin Place in it but one should look at our actual address.
I'm glad that you found our Accommodation satisfactory.
Regards, Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springwood
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

This hotel is in very close proximity to the City Recital Hall Angel Place with only a 3 min walk. Clean and comfortable with good personal service. Nice touch having REAL milk in the fridge ! Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Phiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Phiona S,
thank you for taking the time out to write your review.
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Regards, Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

In a great location minutes away from darling harbour and only a 5 minute walk to Pitt street mall. You will enjoy their spacious rooms and super friendly staff! If anyone finds anything wrong with this place they must be insanely particular.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank murfeedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Murfeedee,
thank you for taking the time out to write your review.
I am very happy that we met all of your expectations.
I have passed on your comments to my team.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Regards, Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2014

location is excellent and apartment is good but the bathroom needed an upgrade. Bedlinen all fresh, kitchen good. Staff polite. minutes walk to shops, trains and bus. quite a bit of noise at night, trucks, bins being emptied etc. we had windows closed but it is the city.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LindaWellington6012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear lindaWellington6,
thank you for taking the time out to write your review.
I am happy that you were able to enjoy your stay with us.
Your comments have been noted.
Regards, Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Mum and I spent 3 nights here - fabulous!! We were given an upgrade to a one bedroom apartment which was terrific and set the benchmark for what was a fantastic mini break in Sydney! The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms quiet, clean and spacious and the location, in our opinion, perfect! We had access to some great cafes and restaurants, shopping in Pitt street and could walk to Sydney's major attractions - no pubic transport needed. We would definitely recommend staying here and are already discussing our next visit! Thanks Medina - our stay was fabulous!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Michelle L,
thank you for taking the time out to write your review.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stayed with us.
We look forward to seeing you again sometime in the future.
Regards, Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2014

I booked for a 3 nights stay. No regret at all. The receptionists were awesome especially in helping me figure out directions ( thanks for locating in the Map the exact location of shops or buildings). My room was near the lift but noise was not a problem at all inside the building; however, 102 was an unfortunate room during that time since there was a building construction/ roadworks (not sure) near to my apartment wing, good thing the big noise started during my last day around 5:30/ 6 in the morning though. Overall, the room was clean. great kitchen and laundry. 2 TV in the room (1 in living area and 1 in the room itself). Oh, you should take a big step into the shower,might cause a problem. The towels were fresh. My things/ valuables were safe even if somebody comes in everyday to clean/change towels.

This accommodation is in excellent location in the heart of Sydney. Near shops/ malls, restaurants/cafe, grocery store, opera, darling harbour. I read a review about unsafe location of this accommodation, I disagree.

Thank you Medina,I'd surely book for another stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianaRoseDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear DianaRoseDee,
thank you for taking the time out to write your review.
It was great to hear that you liked our property and that you intend to return.
We are all looking forward to greeting you again at our doors.
Regards, warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
Surry Hills
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place

Property: Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
Address: 1 Hosking Pl, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Sydney
#74 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartment Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Classic Martin Place Hotel Sydney
Medina Classic Martin Place Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing