We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
Ranked #76 of 175 Hotels in Sydney
Kingston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Short stay”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Great rooms, clean and tidy, all the amenities you could need. Nice to have a balcony. Building going on across the road which is a little noisy but won't last forever. Highly recommended for a place to stay in the CBD.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jodie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Jodie A D,
thank you for taking the time out to write your review.
I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
As you say the construction wont las t forever.
Regards, Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    387
    151
    45
    34
See reviews for
192
299
63
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Very loud appliances, poor water pressure, dark room, ill-equipped kitchen, balcony facing office building and very loud construction nearby. Must walk down dark smokers-lane alley way to get to street.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mike V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Mike V,
I'm very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us.
We are located in a small street,we only have seven floors and are surrounded by tall office buildings so unfortunately not much sun light can come through.
The rooms are double glazed & when the windows & doors are completely closed it does block out a lot of the noise.
All of the rooms face the same way, i.e. to the street.
regards, Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverll
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Would highly recommend to anyone planning a trip to Sydney for either business or pleasure. Terrific location in the centre of CBD, yet extremely quiet. The full kitchen facilities provides the opportunity to economise on meals.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Sandra H,
thank you for taking the time out to write your review.
We are so glad that we were able to meet all of your expectations.
Look forward to greeting you again sometime in the future.
Regards, Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Fantastic location for work in the CBD and also for accessing tourist locations in Sydney. Staff are very efficient and friendly. Rooms are a great size and layout for 2 people. In-room kitchen and laundry facilities are excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank vm1302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear vm1302,
thank you for taking the time to write your review.
The Team & I are very happy that we met your expectations of an Accommodation property.
Regards, Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose Bay
2 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Great location in the heart of Sydney. Recommend staying there for a weekend away. Check in/out was easy and it's good value for money. Showers are a little difficult to get in and out of if you've got bad knees.


  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rosemary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Rosemary S,
thank you for taking the tme out to write your review.
I'm very happy that you found our property to your liking.
Your comment about the shower has been noted.
Regards, Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Booking a room can be tricky as it looks like the hotel reserves rooms for particular booing sites, and hence the evening hotel staff are of the view that the hotel is booked out. So use a booking site rather than directly contacting the hotel. For our one night weekend stay, checking in was a breeze during the day with very pleasant staff, maybe not so at night when only one person is on duty. It's centrally located, and a 10 minute walking radius brings you to nearly everything (e.g. Opera House, the Rocks, Darling Harbour, Macquaries Seat etc. All food services are not local to the hotel. Don't expect a view - except of a dark alley. Staff were very helpful. We would stay again - if we can find a web booking site with spare rooms!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Bruce F,
thank you for taking the time out to write your review.
Glad to hear you enjoyed our property, once you actually arrived.
I will pass on the comments about the Staff to them.
Have taken on board your comments about Booking sites & Hotel direct contact.
Look forward to seeing you again.
Regards, Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holsworthy
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Excellent property. Would not hesitate to stay here again as this was my second time.

Would recommend to anyone wanting to stay centrally eithout being in a vanilla type hotel. Most rooms are a little different with different layouts. All rooms have balconys.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stephan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Stephan,
thank you for taking the time out to write a review.
So glad that we are meeting your expectations for accommodation stays.
Look forward to greeting you once again.
Best regards, Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Central Business District
The Tank Stream Hotel
The Tank Stream Hotel
#46 of 175 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Central Business District
Mantra 2 Bond Street
Mantra 2 Bond Street
#67 of 175 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place

Property: Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
Address: 1 Hosking Pl, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Sydney
#70 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartment Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Toga Hotels, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Classic Martin Place Hotel Sydney
Medina Classic Martin Place Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing