We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“June stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
Ranked #76 of 175 Hotels in Sydney
Holsworthy
1 review
“June stay”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Excellent property. Would not hesitate to stay here again as this was my second time.

Would recommend to anyone wanting to stay centrally eithout being in a vanilla type hotel. Most rooms are a little different with different layouts. All rooms have balconys.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stephan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Stephan,
thank you for taking the time out to write a review.
So glad that we are meeting your expectations for accommodation stays.
Look forward to greeting you once again.
Best regards, Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    387
    151
    45
    34
See reviews for
192
299
63
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
adelaide
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This was such a surprise - so central to everything - with large amount of construction going on nearby - but so quite and relaxing in the rooms - best sleep we have had for ages. Apartments were fitted with everything required including full size fridge, block out curtains, double glazed windows 2 Tv's and full kitchen facilities.Rooms were clean, well kept and spacious. Staff were very friendly, informative and obliging. Great place to stay. Will be our first choice next time in Sydney

Room Tip: Ask reception if you have special requirements
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderersAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear WanderersAdelaide,
thank you for taking th the time out to write a review.
It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us & that we wre able ti fullfill your expectations.
Regards, Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Fantastic location right in the heart of the city. Room was clean, tidy and comfortable and serviced daily. Reception staff attentive and friendly. Good value for money. Will definitely return in future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Ttrip Advisor Member,
thank you for taking the time out to write a review.
So glad that you had a good experience at our Hotel. I will pass on your comments concerning the the Staff to my Team.
Look forward to greeting you once again at our doors.
Regards, Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haidian Distrct
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I leave in this hotel for four days. The stuff is very nice and the facilities are all ready and good. There is no noise outside the room. The location is near to the George Street. The transportation is convenience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Dandan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Dandan W,
thank you for taking the time out to write a review.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us & liked our facilities.
Regards, Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Wonderful apartments, super helpful staff, very kind people at check in. great roomy accommodation which is great for a weekend stay. we stayed two nights and loved the location... I would stay here again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor member,
thank you for taking the time out to write a review.
We are glad that you found our property very much to your liking.
We look forward to seeing you again.
regards, Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Great location near Martin Place, the Lindt Cafe, and major attractions such as the State Library. The apartment was comfortable, quiet, clean and well-appointed. Don't be put off by the low-key, alley frontage.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CapitalLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear CapitalLass,
thank you for taking the time out to write a review.
We are glad that you found our property to your liking.
Hopefully we will be able to greet you again at our doors.
Regards, Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Great location, plenty of room, all the home things you need provided, friendly helpful staff, quiet environment and it does not cost the earth. we were very happy and would stay there again when returning to Sydney in the future .

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robert L T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Robert L T,
thank you for taking the time out to write a review.
The Staff & I are very happy that our property were able to meet your expectations.
Regards, Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Central Business District
The Tank Stream Hotel
The Tank Stream Hotel
#46 of 175 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Central Business District
Mantra 2 Bond Street
Mantra 2 Bond Street
#67 of 175 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place

Property: Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
Address: 1 Hosking Pl, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Sydney
#70 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartment Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Toga Hotels, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Classic Martin Place Hotel Sydney
Medina Classic Martin Place Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing