We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“look no further”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
Ranked #77 of 175 Hotels in Sydney
Perth
1 review
“look no further”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Great location, plenty of room, all the home things you need provided, friendly helpful staff, quiet environment and it does not cost the earth. we were very happy and would stay there again when returning to Sydney in the future .

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robert L T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Robert L T,
thank you for taking the time out to write a review.
The Staff & I are very happy that our property were able to meet your expectations.
Regards, Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    386
    150
    45
    34
See reviews for
192
298
63
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Launceston, Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Booked for three - only two towels in bathroom. Toilet seat had spilt transparent nail varnish on it. Very unsightly. Were assured that sofabed was made up after we enquired about that seeing there were only two towels.
After returning late at night, sofabed was NOT made up. Staff didn't bother to check and just assumed it was made. Night houseman was very friendly and apologetic and made up for it, but found the whole experience a little lack-lustre.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Louise C,
I'm very sorry to hear that we didn't attain all of your expectations of out Hotel.
I have passed your comments on to all of the relevant departments so that we can learn from these mistakes.
regards, Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I used to stay in Medina Martin Place on a monthly basis. The staff are very hospitable and treat you like family members. Although the property is located inside a small alley, it was quiet and safe. The apartment contains all necessary equipment including washing machine and dryer which are essential during my stay. The only thing is the internet charge is quite expensive. I would definitely return to this property in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rlcwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear RLCWong.
thank you taking the time out to write a review.
It is good to hear that we were able to meet your expectations.
The Internet charge programm is being reviewed.
Regards, Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greystanes
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2014

It was a really nice hotel, great deal with scoop on, nice big rooms and great city location, would defiently stay again and will recommend to all my family and freinds was a great stay and I can not wait to visit again!


  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Phillipa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Phillipa G,
thank you for taking the time out to write a review.
It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us .
Look forward to greeting you again sometime in the future.
regards, Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I was a bit uncertain about 3 adults staying in a room, however the room with a separate bedroom living area worked out well with the lounge as a sofa bed. Every night when we came back to the hotel our room smelled like Chinese food. Getting into the shower would be difficult for an older person as the sides are about knee height and I knocked my legs a few times getting in and out of it. It is convenient to 2 train stations which are 2 different lines and an ok walking distance to Darling Harbour (10-15 min) and also the Opera House (about 20 min). They didn't seem to get our the number of towels right after the first night. When I first rang up to find out about the rooms for the date I wanted I was told that there were no rooms available, but then booked on the net.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank truenorth27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear TrueNorth,
thank you for taking the time out to write your review.
I have taken on board all your comments.
There is a Japanese Restaurant on the ground floor & sometimes when their exhaust system fails the smoke from there barbecues do penetrate in to the rooms.
Due to our location you were still able to have a good time during your stay in Sydney.
Regards, Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medowie
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2014

While building across the street is in progress (till 2015), visit at weekends. Thank goodness for the double glazing.The whole place, especially kitchen, needs better lighting and bathroom needs an upgrade.



  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear john B,
thank you for taking the time out to write your review.
The doble glazing is really effective.
Refurbishment of the rooms is always in the pipeline.
Regards, warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sev En Hills
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Great location, excellent facilities in 1 bedroom apartment. Will stay again.
No natural light in apartment due to building works around, so using balacony not really an option. Good experience all round.


  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear lorraine S,
thank you for taking the time out to write your review.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with.
Look forward to greeting you sometime in the future.
Regards, Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Central Business District
The Tank Stream Hotel
The Tank Stream Hotel
#46 of 175 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Central Business District
Mantra 2 Bond Street
Mantra 2 Bond Street
#67 of 175 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place

Property: Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
Address: 1 Hosking Pl, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Sydney
#71 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartment Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Toga Hotels, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Classic Martin Place Hotel Sydney
Medina Classic Martin Place Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing