We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location for central business district in Sydney”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
Ranked #74 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Rolla, Missouri
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent location for central business district in Sydney”
Reviewed February 28, 2012

The hotel allowed us early check-in, which we greatly appreciated. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The kitchen was a real plus. There was a washer and dryer in the suite.

If you are tired of restaurant food as we were, there is a good grocery store named Coles, just a few blocks from the hotel.

Sydney has many sites to see, so get out and walk around if you can.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor across from the elevator, and it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spanky50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Dear Spanky50.
thank you for taking the time out to write a review.
I am very happy that you found our property to be to your liking.
Best regards, Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    374
    147
    43
    34
See reviews for
187
290
63
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Howard Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

The only negative thing I had heard about this hotel was the entrance- Yeah, it's in an alley but it's a safe area. Don't allow this to deter you. MCMP is in the CBD which means it's only a short walk from Circular Quay, The Rocks, Pitt Street Mall...The views from this hotel aren't great, but you'll most likely be out all day anyway. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are very clean, but most of all, the staff were so helpful. I usually shrug off reviews about staff, but when you are in a foreign country and need help, well, the staff are the people to ask. They booked most of our tours for us and made sure that everything was organized. I'd absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KellyZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Dear KellyZ,
thank you so much for your comments. I will definitely pass them on to my Team. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Best regards, Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We have recently stayed for 2 nights (weekend) in one bedroom apartment, which was very clean, spacious and more than adequate for our needs. Has full kitchen & laundry facilities, big balcony overlooking some offices, quiet. Location is super central, had no problems finding (off Castlereagh Street) less than 2 minutes walk from the Martin Place Station and short stroll to the Harbour. Next time we return for longer. Warren and other staff members were very friendly and helpful, thank you.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaskaAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review, February 26, 2012
Dear BaskaAndy,
thank you for taking the time out to write a review. It's always appreciated by us to hear back from our guests.
So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Will pass on your comments to my Team.
Best regards, Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

One bedroom apartment with a sofa bed in living room, adequate for 2 adults and 2 young children. Always friendly staff, very clean apartment, great amenities. Excellent location, short walk to Circular Quay and Westfield Sydney so sightseeing and dining out not a problem at all. There was a balcony with a table and 2 chairs with a view looking into someone's office!
Would definetly recommend to friends and family and will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PerthHolidayBuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review, February 25, 2012
Dear PerthHolidayBuff,
thank you very much for taking the time out from your schedule to write your review.
We appreciate it very much and so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards, Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york, UK
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Excellently located about halfway between the main shops on Pitt St, and the harbour. The room was clean and comfortable and had a decent sized kitchen. Laundry facilities are in room with washing machine and tumble drier- ideal if you're staying a few days or travelling. The desk staff were very friendly and helpful, and managed to get our room ready early when we arrived from our flight. I felt the wifi was a little over priced, and could only attach one device to it.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xsimx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Dear XSIMX,
thnak you for your review. The time you have taken to submit it is greatly appreciated.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us & hopefully will see you again in the future.
Best regards, Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2012

This is a little difficult to find as the wee lane that its on is not shown on most maps/apps. It's very close to the Wynyard station, there being a short-cut through an unmarked alleyway just across the road- look for the sign for the magic shop, by the chemist/pharmacy. We found the apartment a little noisy some nights with continuous arrivals of rubbish trucks which hoisted bins of bottles which crashed when tipped in, but it was quieter on the weekend nights. The shower was an issue as it has a very high frame around what is essentially a square tub, and is difficult to get in and out of (we are tall and able-bodied). Otherwise, its clean, basically equipped and the staff are pleasant.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shazze1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review, February 12, 2012
Dear Shazze,
thank you for taking the time out to write your review.
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
I was surprised to read your comment about the noise. Since the installation of the double glazing we haven't had any complaints about noise.
I will pass on your comments about the staff to my Team.
Best regards, Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2012

We traveled with three adults and the one bedroom apartment was very comfy. The location was perfect one block from George St and about a 15 minutes walk to the Opera House and The Rocks. All the staff was very nice and proffessional, they even lend us their personell umbrella.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelloKitty1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review, January 27, 2012
Dear HelloKitty1205,
thank you very much for taking the time out to write your review. We are all happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always helpful to hear back from our guests.
Kind regards, Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Central Business District
The Tank Stream Hotel
The Tank Stream Hotel
#45 of 174 in Sydney
627 reviews
Central Business District
Mantra 2 Bond Street
Mantra 2 Bond Street
#66 of 174 in Sydney
1,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place

Property: Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
Address: 1 Hosking Pl, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Sydney
#68 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartment Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Toga Hotels and HotelQuickly so you can book your Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Classic Martin Place Hotel Sydney
Medina Classic Martin Place Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing