We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,802)
Filter reviews
2,802 results
Traveler rating
482
1,153
748
250
169
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
482
1,153
748
250
169
Show reviews that mention
All reviews darling harbour great location rooms are small maritime museum light rail lyric theatre star casino buffet breakfast short stay bed was very comfortable easy access an upgrade opera house monorail pyrmont aquarium icc
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 2,802 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2018

Stayed here a few times whilst in Sydney and it's a little diamond in the rough.

The bar downstairs is great and the EGG chairs outside are the pièce de résistance of the entire hotel. Have a swing on these whilst sippin on a glass of happy hour vinegar..sorry wine (for $5 tho are you really bothered?)

The rooms are basic - but you get what you pay for I suppose. I think maybe a lick of paint, a consistent colour scheme and replacing the 1990's cineworld carpets would be a cost effective way of improving the rooms.

The staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast is extortionately expensive but really good quality - if you can eat 16 plates you may get your moneys worth.

Overall good

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank E D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSydneyDHH, Front Office Manager at Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2018

Dear E D, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. I am pleased to read that you found the bar and egg chairs perfect for afternoon drink. I certainly appreciate lovely comments about our team and have taken on board your comments in regards to the room. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Regards, Dagmara K, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here in April. We found check in very easy and staff were friendly and accomodating. Although our room wasn't very large, it had everything we needed. Bed and pillows were really comfortable. It was in was easy walking distance to Darling Harbour and Star City. We made use of the restaurant and bar. Our meal was amazing.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank maria g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSydneyDHH, Front Office Manager at Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Dear maria g, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. I am pleased to read that you found our staff friendly and the room comfortable despite the size of it. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Regards, Dagmara K, Front Office Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018

Excellent customer service and friendly staff. Was amazed to give us free breakfast being our anniversary on that day. Rooms were very clean with comfortable bed with smart TV. All facilities were clean and cozy. Very nice location of the hotel and were given the best view of Darling Harbour. The only downside was the doors shuts so loud in the neighbouring rooms.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Escape419942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSydneyDHH, Front Office Manager at Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

Dear Escape419942, Thank you for taking the time to post a review and share your recent experience. I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable time whilst visiting Darling Harbour on your anniversary day. I will be sure to share your feedback with the team. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Regards, Dagmara K, Front Office Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

This hotel is a perfect location for visiting Darling Harbour and the city. The room we had was small (as expected) and very functional for a short stay. The twin beds were super comfortable! Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Li_Li
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSydneyDHH, Front Office Manager at Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Dear Li_Li, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. I am pleased to read that you found the Hotel well located and beds super comfortable int the room. We are looking forward to welcome you back very soon. Regards, Dagmara K, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018

Room overlooked Darling Harbour lovely at night, room tad small, toilet kept running called reception was going fix after we left?,only one rubbish bin that was in bathroom could do with another out in the living part

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank mibel40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSydneyDHH, Front Office Manager at Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Dear mibel40, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. I am pleased to read that you found the view from your room lovely. I certainly apologise for the toilet running issue and I hope this will not detract you from choosing other Ibis Hotels again in the future, Regards, Dagmara K, Front Office Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews