We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely overnight stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour
Ranked #85 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bargara, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely overnight stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

A lovely place to stay with my daughter who had tickets to the lunchtime 'Abba' cruise. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly. The bonus was the view from the harbourside room which was perfect to view the Saturday night fireworks.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Fayzer30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Fayzer30

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. I hope you enjoyed your cruise and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to the hotel.

Kind Regards
Sarah Connelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    966
    665
    222
    143
See reviews for
335
1,030
233
480
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

The location is excellent in the heart of Darling Harbour and only 20 minutes walk to The Rocks. Rooms are small, we had 2 single beds but still comfortable and great view of the city. The blinds kept the room dark to allow for a nice sleep in.
Did not opt for the breakfast as kids generally sleep in till lunch time anyway and there was plenty of options outside along Darling Harbour.
The $15 meal and drink options in the Ibis restaurant for dinner was great value and well prepared. The carpark was $40 per night extra and hard to find a park when you get back from day trips but Ibis do offer alternative parking.

Room Tip: Get room facing the city for best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank STEVEN V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Steven

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you again very soon for what I am sure will be another pleasant stay.

Kind Regards

Sarah Connelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
316 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

I just had one night here. Location is good, and it was interesting exploring Darling Harbour and Pyrmont. Room is small but facilities good and bed was very comfortable, which was all that I required. Staff helpful, efficient and professional.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank The_Grumpster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear the_Grumpster

Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour and taking the time to provide us with feedback.

It is always great to read such positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope your next visit will be another memorable stay.

Kind Regards

Sarah Connelly

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
Central Business District
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City West
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Mercure Sydney
#57 of 179 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour

Property: Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour
Address: 70 Murray St | Darling Harbour, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of Darling Harbour, ibis Sydney Darling Harbour is one of Sydney's most popular 3.5 Star hotels. Ibis is renowned for its quality, simplicity and value for money with many rooms boasting spectacular views of Darling Harbour. With a popular bar, restaurant and 24 hour reception, ibis has affordable rates and friendly service and is perfect for business or leisure travel during a Sydney visit. With an undercover walkway to Harbourside Shopping Centre and surrounded by world renowned restaurants, bars, clubs and the Casino, this is Sydney's premiere visitor destination. Major visitor experiences include Sydney SEA LIFE Aquarium, WILD LIFE Sydney Zoo, Powerhouse Museum, National Maritime Museum, China Town and the regular free entertainment and festivals of Darling Harbour. All this, and the city and CBD are just minutes away with a Light Rail connection at the door! Ibis is part of a two hotel complex managed by Accor Hotels which includes the adjacent Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Sydney
Ibis Darling Harbour
Hotel Ibis Sydney
Ibis Sydney
Ibis Hotel Darling Harbour

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing