We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money and great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour
Ranked #88 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Perfect location for our plans, being right at darling harbour. Great view and small but well formed. Beds were very comfortable, shower room had everything we needed, and facilities were excellent - even tho we didn't use them.

Room Tip: Second floor room right next to piedmont bridge gave great view of the harbour area
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeeperSydneyNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorDHSM, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear KeeperSydney NSW,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour on Trip Advisor. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed the view from the 2nd floor. It is even more amazing when the Darling Harour fireworks delight us every second weekend!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour when you return in the future.

Sincerely,

Sarah Connelly
Acting General Manager
Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,540)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,295 - 1,301 of 2,541 reviews

An Accor traveler
Hamilton, New Zealand
31
Reviewed September 5, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AccorDHSM, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed here the night before our P & O Cruise. Got in a taxi right out the front and it cost $13.00 to the Whitebay Cruise terminal. The Hotel itself was very clean, the Staff were very friendly and helpful, the buffet breakfast was awesome. The location was really close to everything (walking distance). It was our first time in Sydney and Im glad we stayed there. We chose a standard room, It had everything we needed, it was a little small, but we didnt mind because we were out all day and only needed a place to sleep and shower. Also the mattress on the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reet771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorDHSM, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Reet771,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay about your stay at the Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour.

Thank you for your positive comments regarding the services and the amenities provided by the hotel. We strive to provide a superior experience for all our guests and comments such as yours will serve as an encouragement to the staff.

We appreciate your sharing your feedback, and we will look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Sarah Connelly
Acting General Manager
Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Rusty6764
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AccorDHSM, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The location of the hotel was perfect for access to Darling Harbour and the CBD. The room also had a great view and the city skyline at night was superb. Unfortunately I could hear noise from other rooms and the hallway, and I am not just talking about the noise of doors closing. I could hear showers, toilets and TVs in adjoining rooms and on the floor above. I was willing to put up with some disturbances but I think the poor noise insulation is a bit of a let down considering the cost of the room.
The bed was excellent to sleep in and lived up to the Ibis promise. I am not sure I would stay at this hotel again as I would probably try the nearby Novotel to see if it is any better.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre3007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorDHSM, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Pierre3007,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at the Ibis Sydey Darling Harbour.

Your feedback is important to us and helps with the development of our staff and hotel operations. I apologise that your room was not up to your level of expectation with regards to noise however I am very pleased that you enjoyed our new "Sweet Beds".

Thanks you again for providing us with your feedback and I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Sarah Connelly
Acting General Manager
Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

spend a night there to start off our sydney to melbourne coastal drive.
din spend much time in the room because was roaming around Sydney as we are staying 1 night only.
Although room and toilet are small, overall was good and parking is chargeable at an affordable rate.
theres a link bridge from the carpark to darling harbour which save alot of parking fee.
breakfast was ok,

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorDHSM, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Damian C,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at the Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour.

All feedback is used as a training tool as we are continually striving to improve the service we provide to all of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour when you return in the future.

Sincerely,
Sarah Connelly
Acting General Manager
Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank SRF255
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AccorDHSM, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
Central Business District
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour

Address: 70 Murray St | Darling Harbour, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $142 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of Darling Harbour, ibis Sydney Darling Harbour is one of Sydney's most popular 3.5 Star hotels. Ibis is renowned for its quality, simplicity and value for money with many rooms boasting spectacular views of Darling Harbour. With a popular bar, restaurant and 24 hour reception, ibis has affordable rates and friendly service and is perfect for business or leisure travel during a Sydney visit. With an undercover walkway to Harbourside Shopping Centre and surrounded by world renowned restaurants, bars, clubs and the Casino, this is Sydney's premiere visitor destination. Major visitor experiences include Sydney SEA LIFE Aquarium, WILD LIFE Sydney Zoo, Powerhouse Museum, National Maritime Museum, China Town and the regular free entertainment and festivals of Darling Harbour. All this, and the city and CBD are just minutes away with a Light Rail connection at the door! Ibis is part of a two hotel complex managed by Accor Hotels which includes the adjacent Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Sydney
Ibis Darling Harbour
Hotel Ibis Sydney
Ibis Sydney
Ibis Hotel Darling Harbour

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing