We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Sydney World Square
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)
$105
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
$195
$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$270
$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$140
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cambridge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$96
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$275
$238
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$184
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,939)
Filter reviews
1,939 results
Traveler rating
248
737
634
209
111
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
737
634
209
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdarling harbourpitt staccor membermuseum stationcoles supermarketshort stayhotel is in a great locationpublic transportgeorge streethyde parkopera housechinatownirontrainblindscafesrocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
823 - 828 of 1,939 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed one night here and it was perfectly fine for our needs. The staff was friendly and accommodating in allowing us an early check-in and late check-out. The lobby was inviting, the room was clean, the bed comfortable, and the shower and toilet worked fine. The location was central and within easy walking distance to the train station; CBD; Sydney Opera House and Circular Quay; Darlinghurst; and other neighborhoods.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GigHarmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for two nights. Like the other ibis hotels, this one is basic. Room is small, clean. But the location is central, walking distance to city, train stations.

Lots of restaurants nearby. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyLife4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisWorldSquare_GM, Manager at Ibis Sydney World Square, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

This hotel charges like a 4 star property, but its a basic 3 star that cuts corners everywhere to save THEM a few dollars.

The room was tiny, barely room for the bed and an ensuite that squeezes in the smallest shower I have ever seen.

Travelling for work I had a fresh shirt in my luggage but couldn't iron it for the next day, the mini iron board sits on the side table/desk-ette making it impossible to iron anything larger than socks. And the board was dirty so I asked housekeeping for a fresh one before I let my shirt near it.

The R/C aircon has little option but to blow directly on to the bed because the room is so tiny.

As a solo traveller on business I found the Ibis WS through my Accor club membership. Yet my club status was not recognised (for complimentary inclusions). The rate would be reasonable for central Sydney if the property was worth it.

Recommendation: you can find a better hotel for this price.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
Thank NomadicOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

This is a no frills hotel, if u like big rooms and lots of facilities this place is not for you. If it's more about saving a bit of cash but still being in the heart of sydney then lock it in. I can't comment on the food as we didn't eat in house (many other options close by). The room was reasonable and staff were always friendly enough. Would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank temil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisWorldSquare_GM, Manager at Ibis Sydney World Square, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Hi,

Thank yuo for taking the time to review the Hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

All we wanted was a clean, quiet room. While the room could be considered small by some standards, it suited us fine as we were always in late and out early. Plenty of everything you could want just outside the front door.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob-Carol-Pinjarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisWorldSquare_GM, Manager at Ibis Sydney World Square, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for your review. You sound like the busy traveller that like's to see all that our beautiful city has to offer.

We hope you had a great visit and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Keep you eye out for the up coming specials.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews