We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/10/21
Booking.com
$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/10/21
Destinia.com
$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/21
Hotels.com$92
FindHotel$92
Priceline$92
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,187)
Filter reviews
2,187 results
Traveler rating
303
828
700
234
122
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
303
828
700
234
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviews darling harbour central station short stay excellent location chinatown train transport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,269 - 1,274 of 2,187 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisWorldSquare_GM, Manager at Ibis Sydney World Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed for a mid week break it is very central to all the fab Sydney attractions easy walking to Darling Harbour good earing places and China Town also easy walking to centre of the city for shopping definatly great value for Sydney

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OutthereWollongong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisWorldSquare_GM, Manager at Ibis Sydney World Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Hi,

Great to hear you had a good stay. Sydney is a great place for a weekend getaway, so much to do. This area is fantastic with a number of new Bars and resturants in the area.
The shopping is also fantastic.

Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed here for two nights just after New Year and having stayed in a few other Ibis hotels on our travels in Australia and New Zealand we had high expectations which were not met. The decor was tired and nothing special. Check in was fine but our other reception experiences were not great. When we checked out it was extremely busy and there was only one member of staff serving. She did apologise to each customer for the wait though. I found it surprising the hotel didn't offer any free luggage storage, this is the only hotel I've stayed in that didn't offer this. Instead they have secure lockers which cost $7 for 24 hours. We only needed storage for 2 hours so this was not good value and we didn't use it.

The location of the hotel is good and Darling Harbour, Circular Quay and The Rocks are all within walking distance.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisWorldSquare_GM, Manager at Ibis Sydney World Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Hi.

Thank you for staying with us.

I am sorry we do not offer concierge service. For the safety of our guest belongings we have secure lockers. They are much safer than a storage area where people come and go. The cost is $7.00 for a 24 hour period and only you have total access to your locker area.

Wow, I have been reading some of your reviews, you have been very busy during December and sounds like you have had a fantastic holiday. Yes, I agree with you Din tai fung dumplings are the best.

We hope you come back to Australia soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The hotel is well located close to pubs, malls and a walking distance from The Rocks. The reception can get pretty busy sometimes and that affects the service. The room was OK, not very big but it was clean. And the breakfast could have a lot more options. I guess it has a reasonable price but you might find better options in the city.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisWorldSquare_GM, Manager at Ibis Sydney World Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Hi,

Happy New Year,

Thank you for taking the time to write about our Hotel. Yes we are in a great location and are perfect for the traveller on the go.

We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Hotel very tired looking; the bathroom not as clean as it could be, the airconditoner was very noisy and not enough towels provided. On the positive side - The front desk staff were very welcoming and friendly.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2013traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisWorldSquare_GM, Manager at Ibis Sydney World Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Hi,

Happy New Year.

Thank you for your kind words on our team. Please always let us know if you need more towels and we will be more than happy to assist you.

I will meet with the Housekeeping team in regards to your room, I am very sorry it was not up to our normal standard.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews