We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,396)
Filter reviews
1,396 results
Traveler rating
651
495
157
61
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
651
495
157
61
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftboutique hotelopera housescarlett restaurantgreat locationa ground floor roomlovely boutiqueheritage buildingnight managersmall hotelcruise shipclose to circular quaybotanical gardensan easy walkgeorge streetrocksharbour
Filter
Updating list...
848 - 853 of 1,396 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We were only staying for one night but loved it immediately. The little library/foyer is a great spot to sit with a glass of bubbly from the tiny bar and browse the eclectic collection of books. The room was very comfortable with a fantastic large shower. Breakfast was great also with a wonderful choice of breads plus all the other brekky things hot and cold. We will return and recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Ask for a view
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dylan C, General Manager at Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Hi Gail,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! It’s great to hear you were able to find some time to enjoy a glass of bubbles and browse a few books in our lobby. It’s so comfy down there, particularly in winter!

Thanks for recommending us to your friends. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Dylan Cole
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dylan C, General Manager at Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

As a long standing member of the Accor Advantage program I frequently stay in properties owned by the group and have alway found the rooms comfortable and most importantly quiet. On this occasion we booked a superior room.

On arrival the reception staff were very professional and friendly. However we were disappointed that a Superior room was in the basement on level one. The room did look out to the outdoor bar area but was quite a dark & dim room. Our main complaint is at the rooms down there have much passing traffic in noisy corridors with other guests & staff going to the restaurant on that level not to mention the public bathrooms next to our hotel rooms .once breakfast staff arrived it was impossible to sleep.

It was disappointing that we got such a room given we had upgraded to superior room & have been an Accor member for years. We certainly rethink our next stay in Sydney.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shereebie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dylan C, General Manager at Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us Shereebie.

I’m sorry to hear that you were impacted by noise on this occasion. These particular room types are enjoyed by a lot of people due to its easy access to the garden terrace and restaurant and bar. I can appreciate that this is not for everyone though. We do have some lovely rooms on the floors above. I have made a note of this on your file should you ever stay with us again.
Shereebie, don’t hesitate to contact me directly should you wish to discuss your stay further.

Thanks again for reviewing your stay and once again I’m sorry that it didnt live up to your expectation on this occasion.

Sincerely,
Dylan Cole
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Booked 2 rooms to stay Saturday 21st June. Rooms were very clean & tidy but small. We were given 2 rooms on the ground floor under stairwell. After attending a concert last night, we were late back to our rooms & someone either from the hotel or adjoining restaurant chose to drag the garbage bin up the side alley at 5.45am this morning. Stairwell can be noisy especially when you are in a room directly under the stairs. Beds were ok but pillows were only fair quality. Staff were courteous, polite & efficient. Great location if you want everything at your doorstep.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Pam49_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dylan C, General Manager at Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Hi Pam,

Thank you for your review. I hope you enjoyed the concert! I’m so sorry to hear that you were woken by bins being moved on the coble stone laneway. I can appreciate this is the last thing you need to hear after a late night. I’m sorry that this took away from the overall comfort of your stay.

Thank you for highlighting our staff as courteous, polite and efficient.

We hope we get to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Dylan Cole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dylan C, General Manager at Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews