We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$220
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$155
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$139
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$159
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$271
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$138
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Old Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$198
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$220
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$192
$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,383)
Filter reviews
1,383 results
Traveler rating
647
492
156
56
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
647
492
156
56
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftboutique hotelopera housescarlett restaurantgreat locationa ground floor roomlovely boutiqueheritage buildingnight managersmall hotelcruise shipclose to circular quaybotanical gardensan easy walkgeorge streetrocksharbour
Filter
Updating list...
839 - 844 of 1,383 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2014

As a long standing member of the Accor Advantage program I frequently stay in properties owned by the group and have alway found the rooms comfortable and most importantly quiet. On this occasion we booked a superior room.

On arrival the reception staff were very professional and friendly. However we were disappointed that a Superior room was in the basement on level one. The room did look out to the outdoor bar area but was quite a dark & dim room. Our main complaint is at the rooms down there have much passing traffic in noisy corridors with other guests & staff going to the restaurant on that level not to mention the public bathrooms next to our hotel rooms .once breakfast staff arrived it was impossible to sleep.

It was disappointing that we got such a room given we had upgraded to superior room & have been an Accor member for years. We certainly rethink our next stay in Sydney.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shereebie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dylan C, General Manager at Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us Shereebie.

I’m sorry to hear that you were impacted by noise on this occasion. These particular room types are enjoyed by a lot of people due to its easy access to the garden terrace and restaurant and bar. I can appreciate that this is not for everyone though. We do have some lovely rooms on the floors above. I have made a note of this on your file should you ever stay with us again.
Shereebie, don’t hesitate to contact me directly should you wish to discuss your stay further.

Thanks again for reviewing your stay and once again I’m sorry that it didnt live up to your expectation on this occasion.

Sincerely,
Dylan Cole
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Booked 2 rooms to stay Saturday 21st June. Rooms were very clean & tidy but small. We were given 2 rooms on the ground floor under stairwell. After attending a concert last night, we were late back to our rooms & someone either from the hotel or adjoining restaurant chose to drag the garbage bin up the side alley at 5.45am this morning. Stairwell can be noisy especially when you are in a room directly under the stairs. Beds were ok but pillows were only fair quality. Staff were courteous, polite & efficient. Great location if you want everything at your doorstep.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Pam49_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dylan C, General Manager at Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Hi Pam,

Thank you for your review. I hope you enjoyed the concert! I’m so sorry to hear that you were woken by bins being moved on the coble stone laneway. I can appreciate this is the last thing you need to hear after a late night. I’m sorry that this took away from the overall comfort of your stay.

Thank you for highlighting our staff as courteous, polite and efficient.

We hope we get to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Dylan Cole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dylan C, General Manager at Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We took 3 rooms here on the Mother's Day weekend as we also had a family wedding in the area, and all I can say is that this place is the perfect location to launch any Sydney holiday from. Being an M gallery hotel, I was anticipating the accommodation to be very expensive. But although it is a little on the higher end of our limits, its more than makes up for it in its appointments and location. A cosy bar at the reception makes for a nice relaxing entry into the historic property. Being a building under the National Trust, this does mean some unfortunate modern conveniences ( no lift ) had to be forgone. But the hotel was wonderful, staff were perfect, nothing more to say! But make sure you have breakfast in the restaurant. Superb!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dylan C, General Manager at Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Such a wonderful review Dennis S.

Thanks so much for taking the time to pass on your experience. I’m really pleased to hear you enjoyed what we have to offer. We put a lot of effort in to getting it right, It’s a nice reward when someone lets us know we did!

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Dylan Cole
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Boutique hotel in the heart of the rocks. Stylish, with eclectic design choices and without the hustle bustle of a big chain hotel. A stones throw from the harbour bridge and the rocks markets. Perfect for a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dylan C, General Manager at Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Hi Megan,

Thanks so much for this wonderful review. I’m really pleased to hear that you loved our little boutique hotel! We hope this means we will be seeing you again soon?

Sincerely,
Dylan Cole
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews