We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Ranked #28 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Another enjoyable stay”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

The Four Seasons Sydney is now my home in Sydney.
It is in an excellent location with fabulous views.
The staff are fantastic as are the dining facilities.
I have no immediate plans to try any other hotel at the moment .

Room Tip: High Floor corner suite and book the Executive club as an extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,243
    1,458
    640
    217
    139
See reviews for
839
2,764
332
1,090
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,453)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014

I was torn about giving a rating of "average" or "very good" because my experience on arrival was so bad. I settled on average since this is the Four Seasons and not some lower tier chain.

Upon arrival, the bellhop took my suitcase out of the taxi's trunk... and then left it on the curb. When he saw me look at my bag (which was not a carry-on), he asked "oh, did you want me to take it inside for you?" And why wouldn't I? Check-in was smooth and I got the room that I booked - 25th floor with a beautiful view of the Opera House and harbor. I unpacked and went downstairs to talk to Concierge. There were two people behind the desk, but they were busy chatting with another coworker. I stood there waiting for them to finish their joking around with each other...they did not. Another staff member approached the desk and she was the one who decided to help me.

After these two incidents, I had no issues with the hotel. Room service was prompt and the food was delicious. The Grain is sort of an after work happy hour favorite for the hip crowd, but the service was still good. I also had a good massage at the spa. The bathroom is a bit outdated, but the bed was comfortable.

I would still recommend this hotel, but with reservations.

Room Tip: splurge and get a room with a view of the Opera house and harbor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geneva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Beautiful Hotel, gorgeous entrance! Professional staff well priced Great views!Trendy bar next door.great location for getting out and about nice area just near The Rocks, Ferries,very beautiful area, mostly flat for walking

Room Tip: Ask for one that fronts George st over Circular Quay
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2014

I frequently stay at four seasons hotel worldwide. Unfortunately they don't have a loyalty program. Typically I find the hotels and service pretty good. Quite disappointed with the Sydney one however. Firstly i booked through my company travel agency and the booked me at some very high rate. So I switched hotels naturally. Then my agent got a call back and four seasons drop the rate considerably so I moved back. This is not priceline. Should be offered the corporate rate in the first place. The hotel itself is quite jaded and is in need of renovation. Probably smallest rooms and oldest looking rooms of all four seasons I've stayed in. Service is subpar. I asked for late checkout by just one hour after staying here for three nights. Flatly refused and i doubt the operator, (it was not even the reception) bothered to inquire if I could stay one more hour as the response was immediate. Anyway not a big deal but enough to say that this hotel is below standard for four seasons.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leechris28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Macklin, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear Leechris28,

Firstly, thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us improve our product and service.

Secondly, I do apologise for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We will be discussing your feedback internally so we can improve our guest service. I hope we can look after you at another time, and I would welcome you to email me at david.macklin@fourseasons.com, should you choose to stay with us again.

Kind regards
David Macklin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2014

The small room was dusty and the bed was not comfortable initially. A call to house keeping and they added extra padding to the mattress. But everything else was just great. The view was second to none. From my room I could see the Opera house and the harbor bridge. We had access to the executive club on 34th floor. They had a decent breakfast and evening snacks. My wife got upset stomach twice and me once after visiting the executive club. They have bartenders on the weekends at the executive club but they stand like the lock to the alcohol cabinet. Bartenders lack the necessities for even a basic cocktail and I found them to be out of place in the executive lounge. The staff was exceptionally good. I really did enjoy the stay overall. Location to the circular quay train station and shoppes are just too convenient.

Room Tip: You can call Wash on the Rocks a local laundry place and they will pick up and deliver your laundry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FAAMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Located in the historic area known as "The Rocks" this hotel is close to the harbor, great restaurants and splendid shopping. Concierge, Michael Sison, really outdid himself for me by phoning the tour company to make sure which entrance of the hotel I would be picked up at and then alerting the staff at both entrances just in case. This allowed me a pleasant wait in the beautiful reception area. A very luxurious contemporary style throughout. This is a wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014

My husband and I let the hotel know that we were celebrating our wedding anniversary when we booked and splurged on a full harbor view room through a booking website. We were upgraded to a room on the 30th floor, there were rose petals on the bed, and the manager sent a bottle of wine to the room. All were really lovely touches. Also, the staff at check-in and housekeeping were very pleasant. The view was outstanding, and the room was very comfortable, but the extra touches were what made the stay memorable. Unfortunately, with such a wonderful first experience, it may be difficult to ever repeat or top this. But I would definitely stay there again, just for the convenient location and the view.

Room Tip: The full harbor view is worth the extra and the higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hendomom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#31 of 178 in Sydney
6,415 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#26 of 178 in Sydney
4,370 reviews
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#22 of 178 in Sydney
1,294 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
The Langham, Sydney
#11 of 178 in Sydney
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Address: 199 George Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > The Rocks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Sydney
#12 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#16 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#25 Family Hotel in Sydney
#28 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 531
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunningly situated overlooking Sydney Harbour in the historic Rocks district, a short walk from the city's shopping and business centres, Four Seasons is vibrant and elegant, with dramatic harbourfront views and a luxurious day spa featuring exclusive skincare and aromatherapy treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Sydney
Four Seasons Sydney
Sydney Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing