We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$157
$136
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$230
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$137
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$138
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$191
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$180
$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$145
$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

InterContinental Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$167
$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$214
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (6,625)
Filter reviews
6,625 results
Traveler rating
3,796
1,667
725
262
175
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,796
1,667
725
262
175
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopera housegrain barcircular quayfull harbour view roomexecutive clubroom serviceturn down servicegeorge streetrocks areacity viewperfect locationluxury hotelconcierge deskcorner roompark hyattrooms are smallan upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
4,520 - 4,525 of 6,625 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Well I suppose it's what you would expect from a Four Seasons, but the Sydney property really does live up to expectations. A fantastic location in wandering distance to both the Harbour Bridge, Circular Quay and The Opera House, the hotel can't be beaten for being in the absolute heart of tourist Sydney. Well judged front desk service coupled with beautifully appointed rooms, this is a delight of an hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Very classy , staff very friendly and helpful. Everything I want & expect from a five star hotel. Close to Sydney harbour bridge , opera house , markets etc. Beds and pillows very comfortable. Pool area great. Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJHC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The Four Seasons is a great location for the CBD, the Bridge, Darling Harbour etc. The service is excellent, and friendly. The pool is nice, but being overlooked by surrounding high rises is a touch off putting!
The rooms are spacious, bathrooms well equipped and spacious too, the wifi works well through the hotel, and all in all it is a reasonable value for a 5 start hotel.

Room Tip: The higher the room, the better the view - whichever side of the hotel you are on. You pay more for a Harbour Bridge view, but its really is a stunning view in a morning.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CityGent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

These rooms were amazing. They are staggered so that you can not see into another room but you can see a beautiful vista of the city. Try to get a view of Circular Quay and see the Opera House and the Harbor bridge. Avoid room 06 and 07 because they are right next to the near the service elevators. The rooms had DVD players in them and there are local EZY rental locations near by. The safes are quite large which is nice for putting in your computer.


Every hotel has some glitches but it is all about how you deal with them. While I was there they had to check all the smoke alarms manually (after a small fire) and put memos under every door. One day they had to do an annual elevator improvements and flawlessly they re-directed everyone to the service elevator (it was late night) and had a staff member on each floor with a radio the direct you. There was also construction going on and I was sick in bed (hardly able to get out of bed). I called the front desk and talked to Lucy and she managed to get the workers to move to a different part of the hotel. The workers had another 45 minutes of work to do above me, and Lucy called me to let me know that they were going to have to do a little work and for how long. She even heard how sick I was and offered to send me up soup or tea to make me feel better.

The Rocks are near by and have great dining, Jackson's (4 floors) is across the street for drinks, and there is a train stop either way for easy access.
If you are exchanging money, stay away from circular Quay. Go out the front door to the right and head towards Wynyard station and you will get a much better rate. At the Quay I got $89au for $100us and Wynyard I got $108au for $100us. Huge difference.

I hope this review was helpful. If it was, click Yes for me.

Room Tip: Get a harbor view and avoid rooms 06 and 07
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank setcarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Excellent hotel and location, but at this price point, should include wifi in the room rate. Unless that policy changes, will look at other hotel groups in the future. If IHG can do it, why cannot Four Seasons?

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews