We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little luxury, with a smile”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Ranked #30 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A little luxury, with a smile”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, always a pleasant stay in quiet and very comfortable rooms. Only suggestions are that $15 delivery fee for room service on a Sunday is a bit steep, and suggest the hotel offer complimentary Wi-Fi. The staff here are super friendly and I'll definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happine55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Macklin, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear happine55,

Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay with us. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards
David Macklin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,947
    1,349
    594
    200
    132
See reviews for
757
2,516
308
1,009
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,402)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

I stayed here late August for 4 nights travelling on business. The location in the rocks area is great, very close to darling harbour. The hotel lobby is beautiful but I felt the rooms were a bit on the small side and could do with a soft refresh. Bed was very comfortable but unfortunately the pillows didn't work for me nor the ones they offered as an alternative. 5 star bed with 2 star pillows. $25 per day for Internet access is obscene especially for hotel chain of this caliber. Service, as many have highlighted, is second to none. My only major gripe was a bunch of drunk idiot screaming in the hallway at 1am in the morning. I thought I was staying at a Holiday Inn, this behaviour is unacceptable at any five star property. Also, if you don't pay for a decent room with a view you will be extremely disappointed with what you'll end up with unless of course you don't care what's outside your room window.

Room Tip: Book and pay for a harbour view you won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darren101071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Macklin, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Darren,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear of inconveniences experienced during your stay with us. I can inform you that we now have a much more extensive pillow menu available for those whom the pillows don't suit, so we hope to introduce you to your perfect pillow on your next stay.

I am also sorry to hear that another one of our guests disturbed you in the early morning. We do have Security at the hotel 24-hours to take care of any disturbances, so please do let us know next time and we will attend to the situation immediately.

Kind regards
David Macklin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Our trip of a life time to Australia this year was enhanced by the view we had from our hotel room window at the Four Seasons Hotel, Sydney, simply stunning. The experience we had while at this hotel was also fabulous, we were treated so well by all the staff from the moment we arrived and was greeted by the valet parking. This hotel is so well situated for all the attractions in this magnificent city, I truly cannot fault it.

Room Tip: Full view of harbour and bridge, perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darleneb251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Macklin, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Darlene B,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your stay with us. We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards
David Macklin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in August 2013 for six nights. The location is simply fantastic. The center point for great walks and sights, the location is surely the strong talking point of the hotel. The service is also very sharp, the attention to detail, friendliness is very comforting. Jerry the bell hop is a great guy, very friendly with some savvy tips and advice on offer...

The decor and the interior get up of the hotel was a bit disappointing. Looked old and out of place, the carpets, flooring the, wooden polish, appears a need for work and improvement. A bit drab and a letdown considering that this is a premium property. Much has to be done to improve the get up.

My room was great. However some of the rooms of my colleagues were small and poorly spaced.

Room Tip: My room was on the 19th floor. However colleagues on the lower floors complained of disturbing nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinRebeiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Macklin, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Martin,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the hotel. Thank you, firstly, for the lovely comments on our location in Sydney as well as our service. I will be sure to pass on your comments to Jerry who, I'm sure, will be thrilled to hear your feedback.

Thank you also for your feedback on our decor and interior. We do our best to maintain our public areas and rooms, and if you felt attention was lacking somewhere, I would love to hear your thoughts so we can address this. Please email me directly at david.macklin@fourseasons.com.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
David Macklin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We were fortunate to get a winter special for the Four Seasons, and are so are very glad we stayed here. There really are only 2-3 hotels in the Circular Quay area that have the location and the views we wanted for our first trip to Sydney, and the Four Seasons is one of them. Our room had a view of the harbor and the Opera House -- which made jet lag a bit easier since we could watch the sun rise over the Opera House. Less than five minute walk to great restaurants in the Rocks, three minutes to the Circular Quay, and right near the subway/bus stops. Even if you can't get a special rate, worth the splurge for the location and the views.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksmith00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Got an excellent deal at Four Seasons so the company agreed to accomodate me at this high end hotel. Hotel is in a very good location with easy access to the airport, CBD and North Sydney by road/local transport. The check in was a breeze. The interiors of the hotel are a bit dates and so are the rooms. But they are upgrading the rooms so that is great.
Staff was extremely courteous.
With quick access to the Opera House and Circular Quay and location within CBD this hotel is a perfect destination for business and vacation. Now only if their prices were so reasonable always!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinit_Ba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Macklin, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear vinbad,

Thank you for your lovely review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Look for our Advance Purchase rates on our website for a discount on your next stay - we hope that we'll be able to welcome you back soon!

With kind regards
David Macklin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

The staff on arrival couldn't be more helpful. The location is perfect. Close to The Rocks, Circular Quay and the CBD. We had a nice room with everything we needed and a harbour view. The bathroom was nice with a separate shower. The bed was so comfortable and we loved the soft pillows. Unfortunately, we noticed the sheets had not been changed and we had to request they rectify this oversight which was done immediately.
The hotel is not particularly modern but the location and service made up for that.
We will definitely stay here again next year.

Room Tip: I always ask for a high floor with a harbour view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Macklin, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Julee V,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I am sorry that you experienced an inconvenience with us, and I'm glad we were able to rectify that immediately. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

With kind regards
David Macklin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#26 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,113 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#24 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,152 reviews
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#21 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
The Langham, Sydney
#8 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Address: 199 George Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > The Rocks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Sydney
#12 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#16 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#25 Family Hotel in Sydney
#30 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 531
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunningly situated overlooking Sydney Harbour in the historic Rocks district, a short walk from the city's shopping and business centres, Four Seasons is vibrant and elegant, with dramatic harbourfront views and a luxurious day spa featuring exclusive skincare and aromatherapy treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Sydney
Four Seasons Sydney
Sydney Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing