We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappoints!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Ranked #29 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Love it every time we come here. The service really sets them apart from other hotels. The rooms are nothing too special but the beds are just heavenly and nothing is too hard for them. We used the executive club and found it was nice enough to have a drink at sunset. Rooms are not that big either but well appointed and we had a view of the opera house

Room Tip: Ask for a view. They go out of their way to make sure you are as happy as can be
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank domstar007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Macklin, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear domstar007,

Thank you for sharing your review with us, it’s extremely pleasing to read that you had an exceptional stay with us.

We look forward to having you return to Four Seasons Hotel Sydney for another great stay.

Thank you again.

With kind regards
David Macklin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,814)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,845 - 3,851 of 5,814 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

Great stay!
I stayed here for 5 nights for a business trip and it was superb. Service was great and the concierge (Danny) was very helpful in assisting with car hire.

The rooms were spacious and clean and the beds are very comfortable.
The hotel is close to shops and restaurants.
The internet was also good value- cheaper than elsewhere.
I would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelalot1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Macklin, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Travelalot1959,

Thank you for sharing your review with us, it’s extremely pleasing to read that you had an exceptional stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our Concierge team.

We look forward to having you return to Four Seasons Hotel Sydney for another great stay.

With kind regards
David Macklin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The wife and I needed to get away from the kids and we thought that we would go to the city and visit a restaurant in the rocks so we booked the Four Seasons for two separate days, Friday night on a budget deal and then Saturday night on a normal thus better room (due to funds). When we arrived we got an upgrade to the good room with Opera House views so bargain.

The Four Seasons is a good hotel, bright and shiny and all you expect from a 5 star. What makes it great is location to the north of the city - the Rocks etc The restaurant was a surprising 2 minute walk from the hotel (excellent for coming back when you have had a few merry drinks)

Cannot fault the hotel apart from the dam TV freezing every 20 minutes - apparently reception based but the skies in Sydney were clear for both nights. Also the one thing we really love in the morning at a hotel is a good breakfast. Breakfast was yummy but variety was limited - Quality over quantity???

We would highly recommend if you are visiting the north part of the city, circular quay etc but maybe go to a local café etc if you want more choice for brekky.

Room Tip: The bigger rooms with views cost - If you want a view ask and pay. If you really want a view, ask, s...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nev64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Macklin, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Nev64,

Thank you for writing your review following your recent stay and I am pleased overall your stay was enjoyed and you found our location and rooms to be excellent.

We have fixed the issue of the TV, and thank you for your feedback about our buffet breakfast, I will be discussing this with our Food and Beverage team.

I do hope we can welcome you back again to Sydney very soon.

With kind regards
David Macklin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Good views. A little on the old side but generally pretty good. Conveniently located near the habour bridge. stones throw to little rocks and the opera house. Love the markets on the weekends nearby! Do request for a room with a view if possible! makes it more worthwhile to see the opera house!

Room Tip: request for room with a view!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoffery W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Macklin, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Geoffery W,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, we look forward to having you return to Four Seasons Hotel Sydney for another great stay.

With kind regards
David Macklin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I had booked a spa package at the Four Seasons as part of my wife's birthday celebrations and I was disappointed to find out a few days prior to our stay that the hotel spa was shut for renovations. With some negotiation, I managed to get the concierge to provide in room massages for us at the same rate, but it was frustrating that this wasn't done proactively. Otherwise our stay was very pleasant and we enjoyed the wonderful views over Sydney Harbour from our room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadzLessTraveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Macklin, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear 30000ft-view,

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We appreciate your feedback and will use the information you have provided with our Concierge team to help improve our service.

We take guest satisfaction very seriously and I hope we can welcome you back for another stay soon.

With kind regards
David Macklin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I had a recent stay at the Four Seasons in Sydney and found it to be ok, but expected it to be much more. The hotel was nice, but comparable to others in the area. Rooms were comfortable but felt a little cramped, especially the bathroom. Nothing wrong per se, but given the reputation I was looking for more. Having said all of that, I found the staff to be very friendly, helpful and made the experience better.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DFarls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Macklin, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear DFarls,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I am glad you found our service to be excellent, and we would love to welcome you back again for another stay.

With kind regards
David Macklin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

From going into The Woods (their upscale restaurant) and seeing the moon, to a woman calling a guy a "filthy man" and loudly threatening a sexual harassment charge - a conversation going on for a good 20 minutes in the lobby, in earshot of everyone - it was nothing but an adventure at the Four Seasons on our one night there. We had a nice clean modern room with a nice view of the Opera House, and the front desk staff were friendly enough, but let's just stay that if our experiences are reflective of the kind of clientele this hotel attracts on a weekend, we'd rather go elsewhere. We made an advanced reservation for two for a romantic dinner, and were shunted to a quiet side area with little activity, while there were seats available in the main room. Shortly after being seated, I realized my view for the night was going to be some slob's fairly well exposed butt. We were reseated at my request, placed our order - the waitress forgot our appetizer, so we ordered a side instead, and have to say the beef fillet special that night at $49 was superb. Moving to the lobby to check email on free WiFi, some woman and guy come out of the bar area and start a loud argument. After listening to this for 15 minutes, I asked the manager to move the whole gang into a conference room to sort things out (which, by the way, should be hotel policy within the first 3 minutes if this ever happens again). I got an apology from the manager, but a refusal to move the parties - not good. I recognize that hotels have to cater to all kinds of people, and some are more pleasant than others. Unfortunately, the Four Seasons fell short of my expectations for a five-star hotel - it was more like a three-star experience, which is why they get a simply Average this time around.

Room Tip: Avoid staying there on a Friday or Saturday night, when they seem to be accepting trash deliveries f...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Macklin, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear David M,

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback regarding your recent experience at Four Seasons Hotel Sydney.

I am sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your stay and on behalf of the team I sincerely apologise for the inconveniences caused during your time with us.

I am glad to hear of your great experience at The Woods, and I do hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
David Macklin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#32 of 178 in Sydney
6,470 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#26 of 178 in Sydney
4,422 reviews
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#19 of 178 in Sydney
1,307 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Address: 199 George Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > The Rocks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Sydney
#12 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#16 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#25 Family Hotel in Sydney
#29 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $225 - $758 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 531
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunningly situated overlooking Sydney Harbour in the historic Rocks district, a short walk from the city's shopping and business centres, Four Seasons is vibrant and elegant, with dramatic harbourfront views and a luxurious day spa featuring exclusive skincare and aromatherapy treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Sydney
Four Seasons Sydney
Sydney Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing