We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay to watch the Opera”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Ranked #34 of 181 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Having stayed previously at this hotel rather regularly a while bag for work, I decided to stay again this time for two nights over a weekend to watch Tosca at the Opera House. A little glitch on check in when I arrive spot on 3pm (check in time) and my room wasn't ready. The reception staff were very apologetic and while they sorted matters out offered free drinks at the bar - standard, but they did the most to make the situation palatable (service at the bar was exceptional and the bar tender makes a good Rusty Nail). When I did get the keys twenty minutes later, the room was perfect with no issues. The hotel is a very short walk to the Opera House and Circular Quay and was most convenient. For those who thrive on internet access (like me), there is a charge - something I hope all hotels start including for free. However, in line with my previous experiences I enjoyed high quality services throughout my stay which was comfortable and enjoyable, and was also impressed by a room service menu which had increased considerably from my last stay. I think I'll definitely continue to have Four Seasons as my first choice of hotel in Sydney and would recommend others to do the same.

Room Tip: I prefer to stay in the 'Grand Premiere' rooms which are in the corners of the hotel and are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goh-X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,249 - 4,255 of 6,199 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

Spent 3 nights at the Four Seasons last week, Service from arrival was fantastic. Check in was a bit poor, as you had to queue up. Room was rather small, but furnished very well. I had Opera House Views, was a fantastic view. Hotel was busy, but felt quiet. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will return for another visit. The Woods restaurant was fantastic, the sommelier was great, paired our dinner with a beautiful bottle of wine. The Grain bar was my highlight, fantastic service, perfect set up, and the 'Zombie' cocktail was divine. Needless to say I had many 'Zombies' at this Bar.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank high_flyer_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed at this beautiful hotel the night before catching our cruise ship out of Sydney. Yes, the rooms are fairly small, but they are beautifully appointed and the views of Sydney Opera House, Sydney Harbour Bridge and Circular Quay are absolutely fantastic. We booked two rooms, and one wasn't quite ready when we checked in, so we were given an upgrade to a full harbour view room. It was absolutely spectacular. I recommend upgraded to the Executive Club - we went up for pre-dinner drinks and canapés on the Friday night and were not disappointed. The quality of the food was superb, the ambience of the room was lovely and the view of the city lights very nice. We really enjoyed the freedom to be able to serve our own drinks and food and cannot recommend the experience enough. It is a must do when visiting the hotel. Would definitely stay here again - well done to all.

Room Tip: make sure you get a partial harbour or full harbour view if you can - it will blow you away......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CONNIEM66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed two nights in a City Harbour View Room with Executive access. Nothing to complain about the room was great, stylish furnishings and bathroom, comfortable bed, a good TV with plenty of stations & clear picture. Executive Club was fantastic with self service bar & canapés from 5pm till 8pm also with breakfast included. The Hotel is in a great position at the Rocks close to all the action.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkm93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

You can't complain when you open your window and see the harbor and the Opera House from your window. Fantastic Four Seasons property. Check-in was a little clumsy. Beyond that, the upgraded suites were large and always perfectly cleaned. We took advantage of the executive lounge for cocktails and snacks each evening before hitting the town. Great location!

Room Tip: Upgrade and ask for Harbor view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

we managed to bad a great deal on travelzoo for which we only paid $260 for a harbour view room and free access to the club lounge and free buffet breakfast. normally this is around 500 smackers! location is 2nd to none. right next to circular quay. the buffet breakfast was amazing. the rooms were luxurious, smart and modern. my 'harbour'view was slightly lacking - i should imagine i was given the worst one of the bunch given the low amount i paid so fair enough. the club lounge was great. free flowing drink, great nibbles in the afternoon and canapes in the evening. you could almost just eat dinner here and not dine at a restaurant thus saving even more money. i felt the swimming pool area could do with a facelift, though the changing rooms complete with sauna and steam room were very smart.

free internet was also a bonus on their 2/3rd floor area but internet was very very slow

yes i would return, but only if i found another cheap deal like this. feel sorry for all the suckers who were paying double the amount i was

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
Thank melted_snowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stayed here for business. Would only come here for personal if I was treating myself. It is a lovely place to stay. Loved my room. Such good quality bed and bedding.
I did not have breakfast at the hotel as we had an early start the following morning. Train station just across the road - ideal for quick trip to international airport.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pipi_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#36 of 181 in Sydney
6,713 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#29 of 181 in Sydney
4,627 reviews
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#24 of 181 in Sydney
1,344 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Sydney
Hilton Sydney
#40 of 181 in Sydney
4,696 reviews
Park Hyatt Sydney
#4 of 181 in Sydney
2,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Address: 199 George Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > The Rocks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Sydney
#12 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#16 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#21 Family Hotel in Sydney
#33 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $207 - $479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 531
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunningly situated overlooking Sydney Harbour in the historic Rocks district, a short walk from the city's shopping and business centres, Four Seasons is vibrant and elegant, with dramatic harbourfront views and a luxurious day spa featuring exclusive skincare and aromatherapy treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Sydney
Four Seasons Sydney
Sydney Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing