We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“expensive but very good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Ranked #28 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“expensive but very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

fantastic location is this is your first time to sydney. right in the thick of it. just 2 minutes and you are on a ferry. 2 mins walk to the rocks, 5 mins to the bridge. 10 mins to opera house. good restaurants nearby. lovely staff. very helpful. rooms very plush. i booked a deluxe harbour view. i have to say there wasnt much of the harbour to see, and i definately coudnt see the bridge or the opera house from my room. for the money i paid i expected at least a glimpse of 1 or the other.
would i stay again? only if i coudnt get a better deal elsewhere.

Room Tip: the deluxe harbour view room doesnt give you a view of either the sydney opera house or the harbour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teddybear7888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,090 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,885
    1,310
    576
    194
    125
See reviews for
733
2,455
300
977
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,383)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hull
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Excellent location, right across the street from Circular Quay and just up the street from all of the restaurants in The Rocks district. Stayed in a deluxe harbour view room, which had stunning views of the opera house and bridge. Staff very helpful, friendly and efficient. The room was spotlessly clean and they fastracked the changeover process for us when we arrived (we arrived way before check in time), as we were eager to get into our room to get showered and on with our day. This was much appreciated. Breakfast was excellent, with a massive buffet choice of food. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommo5434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stayed in a city view room for one night only. The room was perfect being very well designed and decorated and luxuriously appointed. Bed was king size and extremely comfortable. Bathroom smallish but well thought out and quality fit out. City views straight up George Street were fantastic. Staff were very good. Had dinner at the grille restaurant in the hotel, which was excellent. All in all, excellent as one would expect from a Four Seasons location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Came here for the weekend. Beautiful hotel. Was perfect location to get to bars and resturants as well as ferry terminal to see the harbour.
Easy walk to opera house which we had a good view of from the bedroom.
Will stay here again when back in Sydney.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank krtnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night wish it was longer. When we arrived we were greeted by the friendly staff. They were more than helpful. The room was on the corner of the building with city views. Room was very clean and tidy, the bath would be my favorite it was so deep and the toiletries were beauitful. Been in the city we had easy access to everything.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Well we have just spent a week at the four seasons in sydney, checked in and we had a booked a city view room ... The room they give us was over looking a motorway intersection so we asked if we could be moved we were moved to a better room with amazing views of the opera house Joanne who dealt with us from reception was a great representative of the hotel, the room was clean comfortable if a little dark, it has all the facilities needed the bar area in the hotel is great location is just the best !!! We would defo stay here again .. A beautiful stay in sydney.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian190762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level Contributor
103 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We ended our 3 week Fijian and Sydeney trip with a night at the Four Seasons. If you can afford the rack rate, then I would certainly recommend this truly 5 star hotel. Service was impecable, and we h the best in room breakfast ever served to us. Well posistioned to see the sights of Sydney, and a real treat to stay at this fantastic hotel. 5 star all the way.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ian j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#25 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,008 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#24 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,067 reviews
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#22 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
Central Business District
Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
The Langham, Sydney
#8 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Address: 199 George Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > The Rocks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Sydney
#12 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#16 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#25 Family Hotel in Sydney
#28 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 531
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunningly situated overlooking Sydney Harbour in the historic Rocks district, a short walk from the city's shopping and business centres, Four Seasons is vibrant and elegant, with dramatic harbourfront views and a luxurious day spa featuring exclusive skincare and aromatherapy treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Sydney
Four Seasons Sydney
Sydney Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing