We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice touch of luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Ranked #31 of 181 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night wish it was longer. When we arrived we were greeted by the friendly staff. They were more than helpful. The room was on the corner of the building with city views. Room was very clean and tidy, the bath would be my favorite it was so deep and the toiletries were beauitful. Been in the city we had easy access to everything.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,092)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,195 - 4,201 of 6,092 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Well we have just spent a week at the four seasons in sydney, checked in and we had a booked a city view room ... The room they give us was over looking a motorway intersection so we asked if we could be moved we were moved to a better room with amazing views of the opera house Joanne who dealt with us from reception was a great representative of the hotel, the room was clean comfortable if a little dark, it has all the facilities needed the bar area in the hotel is great location is just the best !!! We would defo stay here again .. A beautiful stay in sydney.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian190762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We ended our 3 week Fijian and Sydeney trip with a night at the Four Seasons. If you can afford the rack rate, then I would certainly recommend this truly 5 star hotel. Service was impecable, and we h the best in room breakfast ever served to us. Well posistioned to see the sights of Sydney, and a real treat to stay at this fantastic hotel. 5 star all the way.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I have been staying at the Four Seasons since it was The Regent. It is still one of the great hotels, the service from check in to check out is the best, the way the check in staff walk around the counter to point you in the right direction, the "feel"of the rooms and the quality of the fittings is all the best. The location is hard to beat if you want to have the best Sydney experience. One small criticism the room service menu has been changed and the Club Sandwich has been taken off for regulars such as me this is upsetting.

Room Tip: Once again as high as possible even the city views of George St look good from the 18th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seddon12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The Four Seasons Sydney is what you expect from luxury hotel - excellent rooms with all the trimmings. Gym was adequate. Service excellent, particularly for meeting rooms.
Ideally located to access The Rocks and Circular Quay precinct.
Breakfast was great way to start the day - try the muesli!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarrydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We attended a business dinner function on the Friday evening held at the hotel and stayed for leisure on the Saturday night. The hotel was in the best location at The Rocks and Circular Quay with a short walk to shop in the CBD. The bed was the most comfy bed and pillows I've ever experienced, and the staff were extremely professional. The buffet breakfast was very enjoyable. The hotel bar was also a relaxing spot to sit by the window and watch the world go by.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

For our wedding anniversary, we decided to spend a week-end in Sydney at the Four Seasons. It was such a great choice as the Hotel was perfect! Right in the centre near the most beautiful harbor in the world with views of the Opera House & Harbour Bridge.
The room was superb and very comfortable and the breakfast was heaven. There was a grandiose wedding in the reception hall while we were there and we were amazed to see the floral arrangements and decoration of the private room.
If you are looking for luxury and to be close to all the nicest restaurants, best views and enjoy Sydney then I would strongly recommend this Hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dylan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#35 of 181 in Sydney
6,640 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#28 of 181 in Sydney
4,557 reviews
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#24 of 181 in Sydney
1,333 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Sydney
Hilton Sydney
#42 of 181 in Sydney
4,638 reviews
Park Hyatt Sydney
#5 of 181 in Sydney
2,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Address: 199 George Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > The Rocks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Sydney
#11 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#16 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#21 Family Hotel in Sydney
#30 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $207 - $514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 531
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunningly situated overlooking Sydney Harbour in the historic Rocks district, a short walk from the city's shopping and business centres, Four Seasons is vibrant and elegant, with dramatic harbourfront views and a luxurious day spa featuring exclusive skincare and aromatherapy treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Sydney
Four Seasons Sydney
Sydney Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing