We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Ranked #34 of 182 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I really enjoyed my 4 nights at this lovely hotel with the best location in Sydney - right on Circular Quay and just a short stroll to the Opera House, the Bridge, ferries, train and buses (no steps or hills to climb). From my harbour view room on the 31st floor I could see from the bridge right past the Opera House and out to the Heads and I loved watching the ferries come and go. The room was not large but beautifully appointed, comfortable, quiet and clean. The bathroom had a separate shower and bath, both with excellent water pressure. The king size bed was very comfortable and there was adequate storage space in the wardrobe and drawers so even our luggage could be stored away out of sight. Plenty of coat hangers were supplied as well as robes. The staff were all friendly and helpful, even supplying an umberella when it rained, and the room was serviced twice a day. Towels and robes were also supplied in the pool area as was sunscreen and cold drinking water. Wish I had known about the coffee machine in the foyer mentioned in another post. In fact the only negative points were the lack of information on what was available like that and the lifts which were very slow and crowded as there were not enough of them. We did not eat at the hotel as food prices were very high and there are so many other options close by in The Rocks that are more reasonably priced. The view from our room, however, was worth every cent and made our holiday a very special experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view on a high level. Even if it is just the Opera House view it is well worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dandylionlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,471 - 4,477 of 6,213 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

The Four seasons is ideally located for visitors to Sydney, just a few minutes walk to Circular Quay where the cruise ships berth, the ferries have a hub, and the iconic Opera House can be found. The Botanic Gardens and down town CBD are on the door step. My partner and I found the service (that rare Australian commodity) to be top notch, with a smile and no resentment. The breakfast buffet was a feast for the eye and the pallet and well worth the price. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. There was no resistance to our requests for early book-in and late book-out. We loved our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 752chase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed at The Four Seasons recently for Valentines Day. From the moment we walked in we were greeted with a friendly smile and helping hand. We were staying on level 33 overlooking the harbour. The room was spotless, the room service and food was excellent, and the staff go that extra mile. Oh and the king size bed is amazing. The breakfast buffet is outstanding, what a variety of food, it is one of the best we have ever had. I would not hesitate to recommend or stay at The Four Seasons again.

Room Tip: We were on level 33 overlooking the harbour and would recommend it to anyone. Great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertMarkovski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The staff were lovely, the rooms appointed with quality furniture - you can just feel that they shopped at a more upmarket place to furnish it. Oh and the L'occitane products for the bathroom mmmmm nothing like it after you have a dip in the beautiful outdoor spa.

After a lovely bowl of olives I moved into the restaurant, near the fire had a terrific meal and tweeted my friends "The Four Seasons Sydeny and the Marriot may share a city, but they are on different planets..."

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RastanB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed in two properties in Sydney to get a good feel for the area. The Four Season was by far more amazing. We had a corner room which had two amazing views of the Harbor and Opera House. You wanted to leave the curtains open just to have an amazing view when you woke up. A few things to note, we reserved through Amex-FHR, which included breakfast - the breakfast buffet was very well stocked with meats, fruits, cheeses, breads etc., a very nice perk as it is around $40 per person. The staff as always were very helpful and customer services was impecable. The gym was good and the pool is open air.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a corner room as they are double the size of a standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ernperez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed here for Valentine's Day. Beautiful hotel with perfect location, great views (we were on level 22 facing the Harbour) and wonderful staff - very polite, friendly and helpful. The rooms were spotless and the bathrooms are beautiful. We had a minor issue with getting our iPod connectivity, so we called reception and they immediately sent someone up to help us. The gentlemen fixed the problem quickly and told us to let him know if there was anything at all he could help us with. This hotel has the best customer service we've ever encountered!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madi90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights:
Good- location in the middle of things, pool area ( pool big enough for laps) breakfast selection, gym
Average: rooms are on small side. Mine had fab room but would have been tight if i was sharing
Not good- lifts were slow coming- could be due to occupancy high

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BentleyGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#37 of 182 in Sydney
6,725 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#32 of 182 in Sydney
4,635 reviews
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#23 of 182 in Sydney
1,347 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Sydney
Hilton Sydney
#41 of 182 in Sydney
4,704 reviews
Park Hyatt Sydney
#4 of 182 in Sydney
2,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Address: 199 George Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > The Rocks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Sydney
#12 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#16 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#21 Family Hotel in Sydney
#33 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $181 - $491 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 531
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunningly situated overlooking Sydney Harbour in the historic Rocks district, a short walk from the city's shopping and business centres, Four Seasons is vibrant and elegant, with dramatic harbourfront views and a luxurious day spa featuring exclusive skincare and aromatherapy treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Sydney
Four Seasons Sydney
Sydney Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing