We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Ranked #28 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
south australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in Grand premier Full harbour View room which had spectacular views of Circular Quay. The Harbour Bridge and The Opera House. Large room with lovely comfortable king bed and great bathroom with L'Occitane toiletries. Hotel is in fantastic location close to Circular Quay and The Rocks. Service was good although slightly impersonal compared to other hotels . Price of room did not include breakfast

Room Tip: Rooms on Higher floors have spectacular views of the Harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,079 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,878
    1,309
    575
    193
    124
See reviews for
732
2,448
300
974
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,380)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

We had a wonderful week in Sydney staying at the Four Seasons. The concierge was very helpful before we arrive and during our stay, making reservations, providing sight seeing information etc. The location is perfect and if you upgrade to a larger room, it is worth it.

Room Tip: The standard rooms are small. Best to upgrade to a higher level if you want more space. We did this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jksingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Returned here for our 1st wedding anniversary after spending our wedding night at the hotel. Nice room with view across Circular Quay but there was a bad smell of cigarette smoke, didn't complain initially but after 1 night we brought it to the attention of reception staff, they kindly found us another room that was fine. We also appreciated the bottle of sparkling wine for our anniversary. Enjoyed using the rooftop swimming pool. For those visiting Sydney this hotel is in a great location, we enjoyed a morning walk across Sydney Harbour Bridge.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IslanderOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, personalized service, great location! We will definitely stay there again on our next visit to Sydney. We definitely recommend to book a harbour view room... Believe us it's worth it..

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Christian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

This facility is not a "Four Seasons"---except for the price.
Look elsewhere.
The first room we were given was like a motel 6.
We finally got a good room with great view but of course had to pay a higher price. The front desk was not helpful. The hotel was being renovated and the construction noise in the lobby was very very iritating. Also the AC was not working to capacity because of the renovation. The resturant fook was ok, but service very spotty. This was obviously not built as a Four Seasons and the staff is not typical in my experience of a Four Seasons.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msdraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for telling us about your experience.
I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations with the initial room but am glad to read that we were able to change rooms to your satisfaction.
I would like to apologize for the inconvenience of the enhancements on the 2nd floor and am happy to inform you that this work will be completed this week and guests will be able to enjoy typical Four Seasons service and meeting facilities.

Please feel free to contact me directly, if you have any additional comments.

Sincerely
David Macklin
Hotel Manager
david.macklin@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

I've stayed at Four Seasons elsewhere and overall this property does not stack up. Think Sheraton in regard to the look and ambiance. Room was small and given what we had to pay to stay there over the New Year's holiday, it was a poor value for the money. Needs a great big make over. Outside and in. The restaurant was not in line with the chic restaurants at their other locations. Pool area was very small without enough seats and not the attention you get at their pools elsewhere. That said, the location is the best and the service was up to Four Seasons standards and they got us bookings for NYE way in advance at the Botanical Gardens, "Midnight at the Oasis" which was worth every dime. They even held a package that I had left in my room which we picked up when we went back to Sydney a week later. It was our anniversary when we were there and they did leave us a bottle of champagne. Jacuzzi and Grain bar were very good. But the biggest irritant was $25/day wifi. Really? How nickle and dime of a first rate establishment.

Room Tip: If you can book through Amex Platinum Card Fine Hotels and Resorts you get breakfast included, early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dotcomm212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

The Four Seasons couldn't be located in any better place! We were able to walk to all of the city's attractions such as the Circular Quay, the Harbour Bridge, the Opera House, Darling Harbour, The Rocks....etc.
We did arrive early on New Year's Eve but were able to check in early meaning that we could get out and eat breakfast overlooking the bridge!
We had a great stay at the Four Seasons and found our room to be spacious and comfortable. All of our needs were met and we would certainly return when we visit Sydney again.

Room Tip: High floor = great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foxy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#25 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,997 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#19 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,052 reviews
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#23 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,225 reviews
Central Business District
Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
Central Business District
Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Address: 199 George Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > The Rocks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Sydney
#12 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#16 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#25 Family Hotel in Sydney
#28 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 531
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunningly situated overlooking Sydney Harbour in the historic Rocks district, a short walk from the city's shopping and business centres, Four Seasons is vibrant and elegant, with dramatic harbourfront views and a luxurious day spa featuring exclusive skincare and aromatherapy treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Sydney
Four Seasons Sydney
Sydney Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing