We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Visit!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Ranked #30 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Just returned from Austalia and spent six days at the Four Seasons. I thought the location was perfect and the room was great. The highlights for me were having an outdoor pool to lounge around after running around sight seeing all day. Breakfast was goood - but I ordered off the menu and skipped the buffet. The staff at the hotel were amazing,so polite and helpful. They have a good gym at the hotel - but there is also a full size gym a block away. Prices for laundry and internet were ridiculous. There is a nearby laundry in the Rocks that will deliver your clothes back to the hotel for a nominal fee. Also across the street from the hotel entrance on the third floor is a store with internet that was cheap and always available. Sydney is a gorgeous city and the Four Seasons is a great place to stay while you are there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wbod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,947
    1,349
    594
    200
    132
See reviews for
757
2,516
308
1,009
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,402)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisvegas!
Level Contributor
150 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stayed here for three nights whilst on business. The staff are very efficient and friendly, I could not fault the service. Rooms are well appointed and whilst some renovations were ongoing they were organised to ensure the did not interfere with the guests. The hotel gives you great access to The Rocks area / Sydney Harbour and the fine restaurant's that come with it. It is also in walking proximity to the Sydney Harbour bridge, opera house and the ferry terminal that can whisk you away to areas further afield such as Manly. It also makes it an easy 10 min walk to the down town office district. If you are around over the weekend their is a a lot of activity including food markets throughout the rocks area. The hotel bar is quite well appointed and is very busy on weekend nights but well worth a visit if you are son inclined. Lastly it is a moderate cab fare from the airport making it a stand out location wise.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thecrankytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is a great hotel as one would expect. It is quite pricey, but the location is great. It is right near the harbor with spectacular views of the Opera House and river. The Executive Lounge floor serves a terrific breakfast with eggs to order as well as other hot breakfast foods with pastry, fruit, cereal, coffee and juices. Breakfast alone, for one person, would cost $40! This property is expensive but, if you are looking for unbelievable views of the harbor and a great location, this fits the bill.

Room Tip: Rooms are a bit small. Ask first, how big the room is that they are assigning to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naneki16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Decided to treat ourselves to a weekend in Sydney so selected the Four Seasons because of the location close to Circular Quay, The Rocks and the shops! Our room had a great view of the opera house beautifully lit up at night. It also had a superbly comfortable bed form which you could see Sydney Harbour Bridge from another window. The breakfast was both filling and tasty - a great way to set yourself up for the day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan_and_Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Beauftiful hotel and the room was very nice but the view of the Cahll Expressway leaves a bit to be desired. For another couple of hundred dollars we could have a harbour view but I think it is a bit overpriced. The little touches of luxury in the room are five star as they should be and the high tea we attended was very well organised. Would stay there again win I win Lotto.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lifestylechoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Found a deal on travelocity. My wife and I were celebrating our honeymoon in Sydney. During check-in, the receptionist upgraded us for free to a harbor view. The view was spectacular and the room was average... nothing extra fancy. While exploring downtown Sydney, we noted we probably lucked out with this hotel since no others appeared to give the bridge and opera house in the same view. We were very pleased but spent little time in the room due to exploring Sydney and local regions. On checkout, the staff allowed us to store our bags there while we made one final run to the Blue Mountains. We are very pleased and considering how expensive Sydney is, we consider this hotel a good deal.

Room Tip: Request room 1610. Note my photos: view of both the bridge and opera house!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Domirnald729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

The Four Seasons was a great stay! We, unfortunately, only had one night in Sydney. The Four Seasons was a great location to see the best sights in Sydney. We also arrived earlier than expected and not only did the hotel have a room ready for us, but also upgraded our room to an Opera House view room for free!! I can confidently say this is one of the best locations to stay in Sydney to see all of the fantastic sights, especially if you are short on time, like we were. Great service, fantastic views, and a very comfortable room made everything worth it! Everything in this area is expensive, so it's certainly worth staying at the best! I would love to go back to Sydney, and I would love to visit this hotel again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayDGee08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#26 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,113 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#24 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,152 reviews
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#21 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
The Langham, Sydney
#8 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Address: 199 George Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > The Rocks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Sydney
#12 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#16 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#25 Family Hotel in Sydney
#30 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 531
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunningly situated overlooking Sydney Harbour in the historic Rocks district, a short walk from the city's shopping and business centres, Four Seasons is vibrant and elegant, with dramatic harbourfront views and a luxurious day spa featuring exclusive skincare and aromatherapy treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Sydney
Four Seasons Sydney
Sydney Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing