We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four Seasons Hotel Sydney - Perfectly Located, Fabulous View, Great Accommodations!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Ranked #30 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We were upgraded to a corner suite with an absolutely spectacular view of the Sidney Opera House and Harbor Bridge! The location was perfect for the sites we wanted to see - all were within walking distance. We would highly recommend to anyone who wants an upscale experience at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Corner rooms on higher floors offer a spectacular view of the Harbor and Opera House. They are spac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,886)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,401 - 4,407 of 5,886 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

We have stayed at the Four Seasons many times, recently for a weekend break in Sydney. This is a very nice hotel in one of Sydney's best locations next to Circular Quay. There is a bit of work going on at the moment, the bar in the lobby has been closed and is being redeveloped, a new bar has been opened next to the lobby facing the street. For us we found this a bit loud and busy for a quiet late night drink after dinner, so this was a little disappointing, hopefully whatever they are building where the old bar was will be a suitable replacement.

Be careful with room selection, we thought we had booked a harbour view room, only to find out on arrival we had in fact booked what is called a City Harbour View Room. Not the same thing! The room given was at the back of the hotel with a great view of the toll booths and distant harbour view. We did complain and they tried hard to fix it, giving us a room with a better perspective but on a much lower floor. Apparently the hotel was very busy and this was the best available. At least they did try.

Otherwise a good stay in our usual favourite Sydney hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

I had a very brief stay here - 9pm to 5am.

It's a very nice hotel with a grand lobby and comfortable rooms.

The staff are very friendly and professional. They warmly welcomed me, helped with a taxi etc.

The room service was tasty and prompt.

Mini bar selection was good but pretty expensive ($7.50 for Evian water).

Location is superb with a view over the Harbour.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maritime_Historian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed here for one night. It was what we were expecting from Four season; clean, comfortable beds and overall very nice. The rooms are a bit old and you have phones in the bathrooms just what I imagine was luxery during the 1980ies but it was mostly funny.

There is a nice bussiness centre where you can print our boarding cards for free and you get 15 minutes per person free on the computers (there is free wi fee in the lobby).

Drinks in the bar are expensive and it takes the staff at least half an hour to bring you the hotel's signature drink which was a bit odd but other than that it was very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sommar-sol_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stayed here for a business conference and I was made to feel very welcome from the time I walked into reception. While the rooms are not large, most time was spent in the conference or at dinners so it didn't matter. Very clean and comfortable, although pillows were too soft. I'm sure I could have changed them with housekeeping but it was too late to bother. This hotel has one of the best equipped gyms I have seen in hotels. Nice range for the breakfast options as well. The location was handy but not essential as the conference was inhouse, but you can't get much better than right on Circular Quay!

Room Tip: Try and get a view over Sydney Harbour and the Opera House if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coyote1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights over a long weekend mainly to see the Picasso exhibition. The location is fantastic - just a short work to the ferries and train station, but also very close to the the Rocks where there is lots to see and do. More importantly, lots of interesting eating places and coffee and shops. The hotel was excellent: clean, quiet, roomy, nice view, and comfortable. We traveled by ferry to Manly, and a host of interesting locations. Used train and bus to get to Bondi and walked along the coast. The hotel staff were exceedingly helpful and courteous.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high enough to get a view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rossadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We used the Four Seasons as a place to try to recover from a direct flight (with a couple of 2 hour breaks) from Barcelona. For this it served the purpose well - the staff were extremely helpful and willing to service the room at the time of our request.
But it is seriously well positioned for a visit to Sydney, has great staff and is well appointed

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pakbazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#32 of 179 in Sydney
6,522 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#26 of 179 in Sydney
4,464 reviews
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#21 of 179 in Sydney
1,316 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Address: 199 George Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > The Rocks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Sydney
#12 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#16 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#25 Family Hotel in Sydney
#30 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $229 - $547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 531
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunningly situated overlooking Sydney Harbour in the historic Rocks district, a short walk from the city's shopping and business centres, Four Seasons is vibrant and elegant, with dramatic harbourfront views and a luxurious day spa featuring exclusive skincare and aromatherapy treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Sydney
Four Seasons Sydney
Sydney Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing