We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Sydney
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,516)
Filter reviews
2,516 results
Traveler rating
658
1,111
464
163
120
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
658
1,111
464
163
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviews opposite central station great location darling harbour paddy's market george street rooftop pool public transport good size would stay again light rail comfortable room easy access business trip buffet breakfast short stay train haymarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,516 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The TV in rm 1212 needs to be replaced. Not working properly which is very frustrating. They offered to move me to another room, but I was all settled and did not want to pack and unpack again! I want to submit this review.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kennyt2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnneBMK, Duty Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear kennyt2009,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Rendezvous Sydney Central and for taking the time to post your feedback on the hotel.

I’m sorry to hear about the issues you experienced with the TV in your room. This has been reported to our Maintenance Department for investigation and I hope that this did not dampen your stay too much.

I do hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back and show you a true Rendezvous experience.

Kind Regards,
Anne Kerr
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is a good location and the rooms are clean and the breakfast is lovely as are the staff as per the other reviews. The rooftop pool is actually across the road at the Adina hotel. There is no security in the lifts which means anyone can walk in off the street and access all the hotel floors with direct access to the rooms. When arriving back in the evenings there is often no one at the front desk meaning anyone can wander in unchecked up to the rooms. I felt very unsafe given some of the street characters wandering the local area.
Even if there was someone sitting there they would not know if you were a guest as they do not check your id. I stayed here with my child and would not stay again given the lack of security and safety in the building hence only the 3 stars.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mattr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the second time I stayed here because it is so convenient to the train station. The rooms are spacious, the staff is friendly, and the cafe is good. Easy access to anyplace you want to go in Sydney — walking, Uber, taxis, buses. Both times I also enjoyed a cityscape view that is uplifting and interesting. Writing this review, I remember that the "king bed" was actually two twin beds pushed together, which was weird and meant I pretty much slept on one side. But still comfy beds and plenty of pillows.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Grace W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnneBMK, Duty Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Grace W,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again at Rendezvous Sydney Central and for taking the time to share your experience.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the various aspects of your stay including our spacious rooms and friendly staff along with our very central location.

The comments you made regarding your stay with us are most appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Anne Kerr
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

Great location for central railway access with suitcases for airport. Great room, television didn't work though but excellent apart from that. Stored suitcases at checkout till my flight. Late checkout also at 11. Very clean, good spot

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lynrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnneBMK, Duty Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear lynrule,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Rendezvous Sydney Central and for taking the time to post your feedback on your stay.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the various aspects of your stay including our very central location and complimentary luggage storage.

We are sorry to hear that the TV was not working during your stay, but glad to know that it didn’t dampen your stay.

We really appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Anne Kerr
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

Smooth check in and check out. Room was modern, odourless, clean and tidy. Close to transport: train and bus station, and light rail. Close to Chinatown and Paddy's market for good food. A very enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jiffy2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnneBMK, Duty Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jiffy2020,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us at Rendezvous Sydney Central.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the various aspects of your stay including our modern and clean rooms, along with our very central location.

We really appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Anne Kerr
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews