We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central
Nearby Hotels
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)
$192
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$138
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Travelodge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)
$103
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$118
$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$241
$205
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$194
$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$110
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$195
$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,933)
Filter reviews
1,934 results
Traveler rating
447
861
380
151
95
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
447
861
380
151
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopposite central stationgreat locationdarling harbourpaddy's marketrooftop poolgeorge streetpublic transportgood sizewould stay againcomfortable roomlight railbuffet breakfastopera housetrainhaymarketconvenienceproximity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,495 - 1,500 of 1,934 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed at this Hotel over the June long weekend. From our arrival on Friday the customer service and experience of booking in was the best I have every received. We then proceeded to our room to find it spacious and spotlessly clean. Have stayed before and will being definitely staying again.....Would recommend this to all our friends. Customer service, cleanliness and location.. all things you need when visiting Sydney

Room Tip: A room away from the corner of George & Quay streets if possible
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden S, Supervisor Front Office at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Dear Jennifer T,

Firstly thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your experience at our Hotel.

We were delighted to hear that you found our team helpful and that you would return to us.

We would like to encourage you to book directly with us next time so we can arrange a quieter room for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Rendezvous Studio Hotel Sydney Central in the future.

King Regards,

Hayden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

We booked a weekend stay with the hotel due to its amazing location and decent prices. First off, the staff were friendly, prompt and polite - they really are doing a fabulous job. Upon check in we were upgraded to a larger room and allowed a late check out which made us really happy. The room was clean and neat with double glazed windows which ensured minimal traffic noise. My favourite room was the bathroom which was modern and had a fantastic rainwater shower head which had great pressure and heated up quickly. Free wife with a code every three hours was fine for us as we were only there at night, although I found the speed to be very slow. Breakfast was well appointed and well priced, $18.The disappointing thing though, and I guess the most important thing, is that I barely slept. Why? Our room adjoined another's and we could hear everything (and I mean word for word) they/their TV programmes were saying. This made us very reluctant to even gave conversations in our room as we knew they would be able to do the same to us. The front door to our room was equally thin meaning every time someone walked past it was as if our door was open. The second disappointing area: I was so excited to be in a king room because of the bed.. Unfortunately, the bed was VERY springy with no comfort top that I would expect in a four star hotel. The pillows were so thin and flat I had to sleep on three of them to lie on my side effectively. The bed also slightly caved in the middle which meant you got to a point in the bed and kept rolling into each other. Normally I can sleep anywhere, truly, having travelled extensively, but this was the worst nights sleep I have ever had in my life. I urge the hotel to rectify these things as the hotel is doing an amazing job elsewhere and I would definitely stay again if the door and bed issues were rectified. In total, a well priced place to stay with great staff and a good location but ensure you don't get an adjoining room and check out the bed quality before it's 1am and you're desperate to go to sleep.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank alexandragfh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden S, Supervisor Front Office at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Dear Emoxhair,

It's great to hear your comments regarding the service provided to you from our Team at the Hotel.

First and foremost we would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused during your stay. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and, where necessary, improve upon service levels for our valued guests.

We have already began ordering new pillows for all of our guest rooms, if you could contact the hotel directly and provide us with the room number you were in so we can investigate further the issue with your mattress.

Tip: Book directly with the Hotel on your next stay so we can guarantee you a quiet room with no adjoining rooms on either side.

King Regards,

Hayden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

this hotel is one of the most location friendly hotel. just opposite the central train station, short walk to haymarket, darling harbour. 30 mins walk to Opera House. bus, train, taxi all in walking distance.
staff is friendly, counter is man 24 hours. rooms and facilities are usable and nothing much to pick on. clean bedsheets, towels, room.

carpark is $35 a night. the carpark is well secured, so well even your hotel card cant be used to enter, so you have to use the intercom, while maintaining your car on a 40 degree slope. the carpark is squeezy and the turns are tight, so for those driving please be careful. more curved mirrors will be helpful.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank XavierShoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden S, Supervisor Front Office at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Dear XavierShoot,

It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback.

Tip: On your next stay please contact the Hotel directly 02 9212 2544 so we can offer you our Drive & Stay Package which includes Accommodation, Breakfast & Car Parking.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

King Regards,

Hayden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed for 8 nights recently while attending a Convention. The location is very good and close to Central Railway station for the underground or other trains. I was a little concerned over some earlier reports that it was noisy. We did not find that. The windows were maybe triple glazed. There was the background buzz of traffic but nothing to stop a good night's sleep. The rooms were well presented and the bathroom had a decent shower and not one over the bath. Yea! Lower speed internet was free which is great. The speed was fine for emails and general searching. The staff were all very helpful and presented a friendly approach. I would like to have put a higher rating but there were a few things to note. The major one was the time it took to get the rooms cleaned. We came back a couple of times at 3.30 to 4pm and our rooms had not been made up. That is not acceptable in a 4 star hotel, or anywhere really. I know they were busy with the Convention in town but they knew that and should have put on more staff to cover. They certainly had the rooms rented out to cover the cost! Coming back at that time of day for a quick shower and turnaround before heading out is very difficult if the room is not ready and you cannot get in as it is being cleaned. I would also have expected a room safe in a 4 start hotel. The bar area is very small with seats on stools at the bar which is not good for sitting and meeting up with friends after a day out. A shame to note these points as otherwise I would have happily rated the Rendezvous higher.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reynard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden S, Supervisor Front Office at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2014

Dear Reynard1,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

It's great to hear that our Team made your stay more enjoyable.

We have also mentioned your comments to the Team as we are always looking at ways we can improve on our service for guest's.

Tip: Book an Executive King Room on your next stay with us as these rooms have added amenities like In Room Safes, Bathrobes, Slippers & Espresso Coffee Machine.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time.

Warm Regards,

Hayden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Again - that is, for at least the 5th or 6th time now under three different owners - stayed at this marvellously located hotel; so convenient with a bus stop immediately in front of the hotel and both Central Train Station and the large bus station of Railway Square just across the street. Given this central location you might expect a lot of noise from the street, but I've never found that to be the case, even on a festive night such as this one was (Sydney Vivid) where on the sixth floor and facing George Street I still had a wonderful 10 hr sleep in my super comfortable King size bed. The airconditioning ( which in many other places keeps me awake if left on) was blessedly quiet, even on full fan. And even from the 6th floor the view is pretty good too!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLG2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden S, Supervisor Front Office at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Hi KLG2014,

Firstly thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your experience at our Hotel.

It’s great to hear that we are your hotel of choice while staying in Sydney and we look forward to welcoming you back.

For your next visit to Sydney please contact us directly so we can look after your booking arrangements.

King Regards,

Hayden Sarkis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews