We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Sydney Central
Nearby Hotels
$189
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$245
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$394
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$240
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$239
$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$164
$158
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$216
$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$223
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$193
$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$250
$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,439)
Filter reviews
1,439 results
Traveler rating
415
616
273
88
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
415
616
273
88
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdarling harbourtwo queen bedspaddy's marketclose to central stationaccor memberbuffet breakfastbalcony roomcapitol theatrelight railgeorge stdefinitely stay here againreception staffan upgradepublic transportopera houseutsjuicer
Filter
Updating list...
1,040 - 1,045 of 1,439 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Novotel_Syd_Central, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Novotel_Syd_Central, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Novotel_Syd_Central, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

The hotel was close to transport, 10 minute walk to central station and buses running along George St. The staff were amazing, very helpful and pleasant. Nothing was too much trouble The room was big and the bed was very comfortable. Decor was a little dated but we were only in the room to sleep. Not a pretty location, but functional.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Syd_Central, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Anne,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor. It is very pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay with us even we did not tick all the box with the location.
We hope to welcome you back in Sydney.

Yours Faithfully
Danesh Bamji
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Stayed here as a family with 2 kids aged 7 and 9 for 4 nights

Brickbats:
• Lift didn't work.
• 2 beds yet only 2 spare pillows not 4.
• 3 towels for 4 people.
• Stains all over the place. Urgh.
• Run down and in dire need of a refresh. 3 star not 4 star.
• NO GYM. Our three reasons for booking were location, pool and gym. The gym was not available for the entire time we were there. You were supposed to go 500m up the road to another hotel. Yeh Right! No mention of the gym being unavailable when we booked, or during other email conversations or notifications.
• Flooded carpet in hallway right outside room. Was told it was due to previous guest overflowing the bath. I don't believe that as we heard water leaking in the bathroom for the 4 days we were there.
• Stinky hallway due to flooding and loud blower outside room on carpet drying duties. Best the hotel could do was switch off the blower. Did not re-room us.
• Not enough tea bags/sugar etc. Had to take from breakfast service.
• Ugly little long life milk in mini-fridge. How hard is it to use fresh milk eh?
• Nowhere to hang towels when used.
• No retractable clothesline in room.
• Breakfast service was hit and miss. No muesli for 2 days. Had to go looking for staff to get them to refill food items and cutlery. Sometimes slow service.
• Had to keep curtains pulled all the time due to being within touching distance of the overcrowded building right next door.

Bouquets:
• Location. Very central to trains, taxi’s the harbour etc.
• The beds were very comfortable.
• The pool was a lifesaver.
• A couple of very nice, helpful reception staff.

Would we return? Not likely. We were disappointed.

Room Tip: Stay away from 823 unless you like being watched by the neighbours in the building right next door.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Syd_Central, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear martin,

Thank for your review, I am disappointed to read you had a less than satisfactory stay. Your comments are not typical of the type we usually receive, and we are happy to change your room if you experience any noise. I hope you return so we can restore your affinity for Novotel Sydney Central.
Yours Faithfully
Danesh Bamji
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews