We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Food”
Review of Watts on Crown - CLOSED

Watts on Crown
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Surry Hills
Australia
Level Contributor
244 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Lovely Food”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I discovered this lovely little restaurant via some vouchers given to me. I have now been back 4 times and intend going again.
This review covers a visit where 10 friend went for lunch and we selected from the A La Carte menu which is billed as the dinner menu. We took our own wine, but being a rowdy lot, we also consumed some excellent wine procured from the restaurant.
Serving 10 rowdy people takes skill and aplomb. The service was exemplary; friendly, timely an prompt.
On the food front, everything that our lips touched and our mouth savoured was wonderful. Given our numbers, we probably tried nearly all that was available on the menu and everyone concurred that this was an outing worth every moment and every cent.
Yummy.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HotdogDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    42
    3
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Favourite in town.”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Been visiting place every time when I've been in Sydney since they opened. My personal. Really like the menu and the staff. Just brilliant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jani_LDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food, ok service”
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Had a meal with my parents on Friday night, the food was amazing, from the appetisers, entrees and main meals. Great menu too. Service was ok but we were in the corner and felt we had to attract the staffs attention too many times. Will definitely be returning though.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joanne13ncl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“What a find!”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Everything was excellent.My wife and I had 3 courses and you couldn't fault them.We will definitely come again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank punkman76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely food, great staff”
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

We have visited Watts on Crown a number of times now using vouchers from scoopon, however we are never treated any different, and have always found the staff lovely, and helpful.

The food is lovely with beautifully fresh produce used.

Will definitely return!

Helpful?
Thank Lilydale17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Watts on Crown also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing