We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big rooms, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel Stellar
Ranked #43 of 181 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. Rooms are big and very clean, and having the kitchen is a plus. Location is great, easy walking distance to all areas and well connected with public transport. we stayed a night away inbetween to go to the blues mountains (highly recommended) and staff was very helpful and kept our luggage while we were away.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carmen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (787)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

449 - 455 of 787 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

A great hotel close to Hyde Park and CBD. Spacious apartment style rooms that are clean and well maintained. Room service menu is limited but the quality of the meals is first class, at more than reasonable prices. Staff are always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil_Randall_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Our room was on the 6th Floor and consisted of a kitchen and lounge area as well as a large bed. the room was clean and fresh and well equipped. It was just what we needed as we didn't want to spend every evening in restaurants and these facilities allowed us to prepare our own meals when required. The big plus for us was the hotels location, only a very short walk from Museum rail station(direct line to airport) and immediately next to bus stops which can take you in all directions including Bondi beach. There is also a free bus nearby which follows a circular route around the city. I would recommend this place to anyone,it may appear to be a bit of a way from the main attractions but save your money and use the transport.

Room Tip: 6th flor room has kitchen and lounge area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Untrained personnel, sloppy cleaning staff, worst poor stale breakfast ... A nightmare stay...
Left garbage in the room constantly, breakfast people lazy untrained , "yo mate I m here only occasionally please do not complain ..." In a cold windless basement... Coffee instant was put on filter in coffee machine...had to go in the cold across the street for decent coffee...

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zac55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We made a flying visit to Sydney with a guest from overseas. As we knew we wouldn't be spending much time in the room, didn't want to spend a fortune. The room was large and bright with very high ceilings. It has been tastefully renovated and the bathroom is large. It is conveniently located at the top of Hyde Park and is easily accessible to Circular Quay, Darling Harbour, Paddy's Market etc. The free Sydney bus leaves at a stop close by. The staff were most courteous and helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DebsyDoodles50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Queen-bed room. Clean, plenty of room, nicely maintained. Basic kitchen (could be better with more utensils such as grater, potato peeler, more than one sharp knife, bigger cutting board, dish drainer). Good location near Hyde Park, Oxford Street, Central Station. Single slow lift meant long waits at peak times. Friendly reception staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelTrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The restaurant is currently closed and construction was evident, but the staff is helpful and courteous. Even with the construction we didn't hear any noise. The efficiency type room is clean and adequate. The location is nearby to public transportation, but walking to the Circular Quay only takes about 20 minutes. The only downside was that we needed to walk across the street to buy fresh coffee.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank melaniem610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Surry Hills
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
#39 of 181 in Sydney
4,452 reviews
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#105 of 181 in Sydney
5,373 reviews
Central Business District
Veriu Central
Veriu Central
#152 of 181 in Sydney
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Vibe Hotel Sydney
#77 of 181 in Sydney
3,300 reviews
Surry Hills
57 Hotel
57 Hotel
#47 of 181 in Sydney
1,877 reviews
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#23 of 181 in Sydney
6,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel Stellar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Stellar

Address: 4 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Surry Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Sydney
#42 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $102 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Stellar 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Stellar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sydney
Best Western Stellar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing