We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel Stellar
Ranked #47 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Booked from Wotif - on arrival male at desk rather uninteresting and no personality - seemed to think being a hotel receptionist was above us. Room very nice and clean - wifi is $5 an hour. Very very noisy but I suppose should be expected. Air conditioning I really think was not working room was very stuffy. overall all OK apart from uninteresting late 20's male at desk which is always your window i nto the hotel. He directed me down to the car park not a smile or hint of personality or conversation!!!! BORING and UNWELCOMINGl

Room Tip: ask fro room at back away from road and make sure airconditioning is working well before you settle...
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wannago58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (765)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Hotel Stellar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

543 - 549 of 765 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2011

Facilities were good. Location wise was great. Just a walking distance to Hyde Park. Located at a quiet, non-busy street, which is good for us.

There's a 7-eleven few shops down, which was a major plus if you are looking for smth at the wee hours.

Staff are friendly & accommodating.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EE78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

a good hotel for comfortable, it's value with its service. Staff are nice. But poor wireless connection. It not type of hotel for buniess trip and Iron was poor condition to work.

Moreover, room was clean except there was a piece of lady hair on the pillow.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bylife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Friendly staff and location not bad for a flying visit. Quite a lot of road noise but then that is perhaps unavoidable in the city centre.
Room wasn't huge given we had 2x extra beds in for the kids (2x adults and 2x kids) but then many hotels force you to take 2x rooms so I guess we can't really complain about that.
Was good to have cooking facilities given the prices in Australia now (with the punishing UK exchange rate) but watch out for the convenience stores next door and down the road, nothing has prices on and there is good reason for that - they are all EXTORTIONATE!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skiesnpies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We booked quite last minute but still got fantastic rates (aprox $190 AUD per night for 3 people including breakfast). Our 3 night stay turned into 4 when Qantas left us stranded but staff were very accommodating allowing us to extend our stay for another night in the same room with one days notice (aprox $170 AUD for the extra night).

Room was spotless, modern and thoroughly cleaned daily. We were on the first level overlooking the road so some traffic noise was expected but the double glazed windows ensured it was minimal. The bathroom and shower were very spacious and well supplied. The small kitchen was perfect for our needs. The sofa bed was extremely comfortable and the chocolates on arrival were a nice touch. Unfortunately the TV seemed to have some reception issues but with all the attractions nearby this was hardly a problem.

Staff were very helpful and polite, a big thankyou to the staff member who provided calm assistance in getting us transport to the hospital at 1am. Breakfast was nice enough for a continental breakfast.

Location is wonderful, a very short walk to museum station and hyde park, if you're not keen on walking catch the free bus (number 555 - the green bus) from one st over - it will take you anywhere from circular quay to QVB or very close to China town.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashes856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Stayed just for night on a trip for work. Location is great, very near Hyde Park and within walking distance to most of the CBD or at least to our offices :-) Rooms are simple but clean and functional.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chinwag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

my husband and i were on a budget trip and this hotel was a pretty great deal. we were 1 block from the subway / bus station and about 4 blocks to the central station. we walked a block to the bus stop and went to bondi for sunrise (beautiful!). there was a grocery store next door so we were able to get some snacks and food. the lobby is very minimal but that's not why we were staying there (to enjoy the lobby). you can store your luggage if necesary. they had free water in the lobby, computers w/ internet and printing (came in handy when checking in/printing boarding passes). the kitchen was definitely a plus (standard microwave, plates, utensils). helped us save on breakfast. they were doing construction so we heard some loud noises at times but it was bearable.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krissy1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Surry Hills
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
#35 of 178 in Sydney
4,271 reviews
Central Business District
Hyde Park Inn
Hyde Park Inn
#49 of 178 in Sydney
1,040 reviews
Surry Hills
57 Hotel
57 Hotel
#40 of 178 in Sydney
1,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Vibe Hotel Sydney
#74 of 178 in Sydney
3,134 reviews
Central Business District
Central Station Hotel
Central Station Hotel
#81 of 178 in Sydney
2,463 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel Stellar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Stellar

Address: 4 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Surry Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Sydney
#44 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $126 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Stellar 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Stellar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sydney
Best Western Stellar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing