We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, small rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Ranked #33 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good location, small rooms”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Staying in Sydney for the first time the location was fabulous, enabling me to familiarised myself with much of the city by foot, with easy access to shopping, the bridge, the rocks and the opera house. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly (as you would expect from a Marriott), but the room was small, however this was to some extent balanced by the facilities of the executive lounge, which provided an opportunity to relax outside the room.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Clare I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,645
    1,299
    389
    146
    78
See reviews for
745
1,257
207
840
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,023)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Cannot say enough about this Marriott property and the people who work there. The ladies in the concierge room were fantastic. They make you feel special and spoil you. Everyone at the hotel practiced excellent customer service. When it was time to leave I felt I was laving home and friends.
The food was fantastic in the hotel. The chefs were great with main dishes and desserts.
Need to know what to do or where to eat while in town? They were very resourceful in planning our time and recommending great restaurants.
The hotel was located central to all the sights and shopping. What a great city. Be sure to do the bridge climb when you go and tell my 'friends' I said hi.

Room Tip: higher floors give better views of city and harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maggie890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, General Manager at Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Maggie890,
Thank you for your great review. It is most pleasing to hear that you enjoyed every aspects of your stay and my team was able to provide a memorable experience. Thank you for acknowledging the hard work and effort they put forth each day. We look forward to welcoming you on your future trips. Wish you a fantastic Happy New Year 2014.
Best regards,
Jennifer Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed here in November and had a lovely stay. Great location, walking distance to everything, fabulous room, tastefully appointed and updated and overall a nice experience. Jennifer the manager was a pleasure to interact with, a true gem in the crown of jewels in the city.
Every need was met and nothing was too great to ask.
Thank you for a memorable experience!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travellingpoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Stayed 2 nights. We originally we're going to stay in a city room but on inspection decided for the small upgrade price worth it... City room very ordinary the room to the Opera House spectacular.

Breakfast was very nice and the staff friendly..

Dinner seafood smorgasbord was great and the atmosphere of the premises was nice for a romantic date...

Location the best if you want to be in the heart of everything !

Room Tip: Don't choose the city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Michaels, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Fantastic location. Can virtually walk anywhere in the CBD and beyond. Airport train at Circular Quay 1/2 block away. Concierge was most helpful with restaurant suggestions and reservations, excursions and general information. The room was perfect-- great bed and bedding, high walled shower and separate tub and free Wifi if Rewards member. Room right next to elevator but never heard anything. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodburn, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed here a couple years ago. The price was a little high but we were coming in kind of last minute. The room was nice and clean and the view was real nice. The best thing about this hotel is location location location. Your close to all the ferries that will take you to all the great sites. Recommend going to the Toranga zoo and seeing the koala's. Your can even pay a fee and get your picture taking while getting right up to them and getting some one on one time with them.

Room Tip: Some rooms on the north side have great views of the water and harbor bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
53 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Arriving from a 24 hour flight, I called around 8 am to see if it was possible to check in early, I got a really rude woman who made clear that the check in time was 3 pm and I would not be able to check in until after that. I decided to stay at the airport, where I at least could hang out it an airline lounge. But around 10, I decided to try again, and got a man, who was very gracious, He told me he'd make sure my room was ready by noon, and mentioned that there was a special lounge in the hotel for early arrivals. He noted my Platinum status and told me he'd also make sure I got upgraded, and that I could access the executive lounge while waiting for the room, if I preferred. What a difference from the first person! The rest of the stay was delightful. The hotel is conveniently located, I had a view of the water and the opera house, the executive lounge was great, and staff was kind throughout the hotel (I never again had dealings with the first woman).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack_3B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, General Manager at Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Jack_3B,
Thank you for sharing your feedback in regards to your check-in experience. This is certainly not how we wish our guests to feel. We take take your feedback very seriously for the purpose of ongoing improvement as well as training our associates. Thank you for your patience and understanding while we located a room for you to accommodate your early arrival reqyuest and I am delighted that a member of my team was able to provide you with that exceptional service that has subsequently turned your experience to a more enjoyable one.
We would love to have you back with us on your future trip. Wishing you a Happy New Year 2014.
Best regards,
Jennifer Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#24 of 174 in Sydney
4,139 reviews
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#26 of 174 in Sydney
6,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#22 of 174 in Sydney
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Property: Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Address: 30 Pitt Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Sydney
#25 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#31 Family Hotel in Sydney
#33 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay 5*
Number of rooms: 595
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sydney Harbour Marriott at Circular Quay offers a distinctive blend of stylish comfort and modern convenience. Overlooking the sparkling Sydney Harbour and world famous opera house, our Circular Quay hotel's location can be found at the doorstep of a shopping Mecca and moments away from the historic Rocks district. Guests are invited to indulge in our Sydney Harbour hotel's luxurious treatments at our on-site spa, or they may savour finely-crafted cuisine at our renowned Icons brassiere restaurant. Book your memorable trip to Sydney now at our premier 5-star waterfront hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Sydney Harbour At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing