We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Pleasant stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Ranked #32 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Well positioned hotel being near Circlar Quay and The Rocks. Staff pleasant and helpful. Seafood buffet in restaurant worth the money. Room was clean and quiet with a very comfortable bed. Will return.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked Pitt Street but noise was not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barblyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,526
    1,193
    346
    125
    67
See reviews for
671
1,142
197
771
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (936)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Sorry this review is a little late but wow what a fantastic hotel. The family were having a holiday of a lifetime and the whole of the Marriot made sure we did. The food was great, the advice from the team in the hotel was heartfelt and local, thankyou very much we hope to come back 1 day.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank BARRY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

I had some of the best nights staying in the hotel.
Lovely staff, clean rooms, amazing food and the most comfortable beds ever.
I would 100% stay here again.
The view was beautiful for the value, and the location was prefect :)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Becthecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Real nice hotel. Best of all, we could leave the luggage until midnight of the departure day and coming back from the beach, taking a shower in a real comfi facility including a coffee machine. Friendly staff and a good bar in the basement. And of course, close to everything!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brigitte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Seemed expensive but well worth it . The best bed I've slept in along time. Spacious room. An amazing view of Sydney harbor. Service like 5 star should be. Better than I expected. Perfect position, close to every thing worth seeing, walk, ferry bus train or a short taxi trip to Darling Harbor.

Highly recommend the experience

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

We had a great experience all around. Greg Hilliard, from concierge was awesome! We stayed 5 nights and were given 3 recommendations for restaurants and 2 outings and were not disappointed with any of them. He was pleasant and very willing to book for us. When he wasn't at concierge another young gentleman was there who was equally helpful. Our room had a view of the bridge, it was comfortable and away from the elevator as we had requested. We were there during the heat wave and fires so the air conditioning was a bit fluky. We like to completely unpack when we're traveling and there wasn't adequate drawer space for that. When they refurbish that should definitely be a consideration. We're Marriott members so we had privileges at the executive lounge which had a nice breakfast and cocktail amenities.

The location was perfect coming from the airport by train, easy walking to the Rocks, Darling Harbor, the botanical gardens, the ferrys and the town center. Definitely would stay again. Also I didn't find it outdated or run down as some of the reviewers has commented.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Frances157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

The hotel is nicely appointed. If you get the right room you have a good view of the iconic Sydney Opera House or the Sydney Harbour Bridge which are within walking distance. The hotel is also in a really good location, just couple of blocks from Circular Quay. Circular Quay is a transportation hub where you can board a ferry, ride the train or hop on a bus. It is away from the noise of bustling George Street but near enough to walk to.

Room Tip: If you have Marriott Elite status, request for a room on the club lounge floor where you can get fre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#27 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,806 reviews
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#25 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,668 reviews
Central Business District
Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Property: Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Address: 30 Pitt Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Sydney
#25 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#31 Family Hotel in Sydney
#32 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay 5*
Number of rooms: 595
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sydney Harbour Marriott at Circular Quay offers a distinctive blend of stylish comfort and modern convenience. Overlooking the sparkling Sydney Harbour and world famous opera house, our downtown hotel can be found at the doorstep of a shopping Mecca and moments away from the historic Rocks district. Guests are invited to indulge in luxurious treatments at our on-site spa or savour finely-crafted cuisine at the renowned Icons brassiere restaurant. Book your memorable trip now at Sydney's premier 5-star waterfront hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Sydney Harbour At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing